We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Fish Fingers/Chk Wings”
Review of The Pizza Company

The Pizza Company
Ranked #1,865 of 11,062 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Siam
Jammu City, India
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious Fish Fingers/Chk Wings”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Rainy Afternoon and what better to have hot n steamy fish fingers and bbq chicken wings from the Pizza Company. The Pizza we ordered was old school with fat base and mozzarella layer with chicken and shrimp topping. Loved it..

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    73
    38
    12
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Review of dine in, MBK Centre, Pranburi and Sukhumvit at Phrom Phong”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have eaten in the Pizza Company shops at MBK Centre, Pranburi and at the take away shop (not full dine in) on Sukhumvit near Phrom Phong BTS.

The quality of the pizza was very high, lots of topping, great pizza base, and really fresh ingredients.

The price was quite good (about 450 baht for large Hawaiian).

The service is always friendly and although sometimes the wait staff's English is not so good, they get the order correct and on one occasion, got on the phone to someone who could speak English well and handed the phone to me so we could communicate!

The quality is consistant over all restaurants.

I would recommend it for dine in, and have not experienced the take away service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WendyandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“for the tourist”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

just what the tourist ordered. not to european standard but when your in bangkok and needing a pizza fix this fits the bill .
ordering and service ok food ok no complaints a bit expensive but when you need that fix you got to go happy travelling

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crawfie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, NSW
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just the Sukhumvit Soi Nana Branch”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Generally this franchise is good if you're after a quick snack meal rather than a dining experience. Alright for the locals who like farange food but not generally for tourists. But it's clear that the quality control across the franchise needs looking at because this was really bad.

At this type of place I accept that it will be boring but hope it will fill a gap when we're not feeling more adventurous / in a hurry. Generally amateur service and a pretentious menu is to be expected although at another branch we were quite impressed by speed of service and overall quality and attention to detail.

This branch is located at the junction of Soi Nana and Sukhumvit and is to be avoided until there's a complete change of staff. I'd wait until I saw it was crowded but as this is a franchise I expect that this will go under very soon.

On entry the three front of house staff were too busy having a conversation to deal with customers. Menus had to be asked for; come on! Why would someone go into to the restaurant and NOT need a menu?

Drinks ordered. No problems. All as requested.

The carbonara was distinctly off and all three of us could smell it. But the waitress and the duty manager couldn't. Do we want another one? Of course we do! We'll give you two chances of poisoning us with poorly stored seafood!!

Pizza and Bolognese OK.

The restaurant wasn't busy so there was no excuse for the poor service. At the time we visited, early evening, it should have been crowded. Maybe word has got around.

It looked clean enough, but clearly needs a good manager to kick a few backsides.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the Pizza Company”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My family and I ate at the Asiatique pizza company 2 nights in a row we loved it so much, I could have it again tonight! The square base was so crispy and delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Krissy_Pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Company also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to The Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing