We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza in Captain's Pub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Ranked #170 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza in Captain's Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Surprisingly good pizza in the Captain's Pub, which also offers a very good Brazilian churriscaria menu. Service is spot on, the place is VERY clean and inviting, prices lower than I'd expected. A great choice for solos, couples, groups. Family friendly, but with the open floor plan a noisy child could be a problem -otherwise pretty quiet and even a bit romantic if that's what you're seeking. A very good choice for wide variety of well prepared, affordable meals with a classy but not stuffy ambiance.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba_Beernut
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    163
    50
    8
    10
See reviews for
43
149
90
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Centrally, in the middle of Sukhumvit, great atmosphere. Corner suites are spacious, practical and comfortable. The mattresses are fantastic - and it is in reality the most important thing in a hotel. We´ll be back!

Room Tip: Take a Corner suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sulen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent three nights at the hotel. We arrived at 4:00am and had no problem checking in and going to our room. We checked out at 2:00am very quickly with Great and professional service! I was impress by the cleanliness of our room, I loved the bed! honestly, it felt like home even when I was almost 9000 miles away. The hotel room was pretty modern and I definitely would go back here if I ever go back to Bangkok.We took a taxi from the airport (make sure to take a metered taxi) and it was only 30 min from BKK airport and about US$15 it was even cheaper and faster to DMK airport!
I did not eat at the hotel's restaurant so unfortunately I can't give my opinion, but if you want value for your money this is the place to stay!!!!
The hotel is 10m walk from the sky train and Terminal 21 which makes it extra convenient to get anywhere! If you planning to go around all day get the one day pass for the sky train it's worth it!
Staff speaks english and were very helpful!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Pretty nice hotel in a good location. Staff were extremely helpful - I had a problem getting my laundry returned before I had to leave for the airport, the staff went out of their way to have it returned from the outside laundry service early so I did not have to worry about missing my flight- much appreciated

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parko530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica Plain, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Modern boutique hotel in Sukhumvit area. Clean, spacious, comfortable, and quiet. Relatively close to public transportation -- about a 10-15 minute walk to the MRT and BTS lines, and various bus lines run along Sukhumvit right past hotel. There are some good restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk, but not much in the way of shopping or tourism in the close vicinity of the hotel. Public transport is easy to use, though, so still worth considering for your visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yepogeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We finished up a thailand tour in bangkok and decided on the mermaid hotel after reviewing many great reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed.

The bed and pillows were AMAZING! Very clean room and the bathroom was very modern and clean. There was no hair dryer in the room but we were able to ask for one. There is a small, but nice, pool on site as well which was a bonus for relaxing after a hot day of site seeing.

The hotel is a 5-7 minute walk to either the skytrain or MRT which makes the location very accessible. Plus there are a bunch of good restaurants, bars, Terminal 21 shopping mall. Made getting around VERY easy.

I was traveling with another female friend and we felt very safe at the location - even at night.

The only downside we found was we pre-booked an airport pickup for 750 baht via the hotel and discovered this is VERY expensive so that would be the only thing I would recommend avoiding.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Cost us around £35 a night on Agoda for a corner suite room. I didn't see the standard rooms but I'd say its probably worth the extra few pounds to stay in the corner suite. I couldn't believe how good the hotel was for the price. The bed was so comfy! Although the silk quite slippery.
The room had a window from bathroom to bedroom which was amazing and the balcony and view from the city was nice. The only thing you can do in the area is eat and shop etc as is surrounded by malls.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaffacake0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
Golden Tulip Mandison Suites
#154 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#110 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#388 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mermaid Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mermaid Bangkok

Property: Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Address: 6 Soi Sukhumvit 29, Sukhumvit Road | Kwaeng Klongtoey Nua, Khet Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mermaid Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mermaid Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing