We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect hotel in a perfect location.”
Review of Riva Surya Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Riva Surya Bangkok
Ranked #22 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We were guests at the hotel for 3 nights.
The hotel is situated in an excellent location, on the banks of the river , close to Khao San Rd. and close to many tourist attractions and restaurants.
The room itself was lovely and decorated to perfection.
We loved the great view to the river from our room.
Also the cleanliness and upkeep of the room were very impressive.
We received the highest level of service from the entire staff of the hotel.
We can especially commend the front office team due to the personal and amicable relations with us, their willingness to help and their knowledge and experience of all things that are important to tourists.
We must say that we received full value for our money spent
We will be happy to return to this hotel in our next visit to Thailand

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doron_195900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,347 - 1,353 of 1,816 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was lovely. It is a very new hotel and has been done to a very high standard. Our room was beautiful and very spacious with a lovely balcony that has fantastic views of the river. The staff were very attentive and looked after us very well. There was a small problem with the power in our room and they sorted it straight away and even gave us cookies and letter as an apology! very reasonable for standard of accommodation and great location for khao San road. didn't use pool but it looked gorgeous. River taxi outside hotel was a great way to get round. Would definitely return,

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking river with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elliemac40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Basically, this place is fantastic. It opened just over a week ago so everything is nice and new. Beyond this everything is of very good quality. Now don't get me wrong, this is not the cheapest in the area. Across the road the New Siam II has a perfectly adequate guest house at about a quater of the price, but you get what you pay for and this is first class all the way.

The internet was a good speed and consistant, the room had a nice balcony with river views (albeit the river has seen better days but hardly the hotels fault) and all the bedding, towels and accessories are exactly what you would expect from a 4 star hotel.

The best thing about this place however is the staff. They are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble and the really will do anything for you. The only concerns I have is that too many people will read this review and it will be booked out or too expensive when I return, which I expect will be often.

Well done guys, great hotel, great job.

Room Tip: River view if you want it, other may face the street, so I am not sure how noisy they get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cultv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patrick_a67000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Préférer les chambres avec terrasse et vue sur le Chao Praya (ex : 408, 410)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ythac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Thibault M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vista fiume forse è migliore
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patty_4306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#141 of 891 in Bangkok
1,682 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#36 of 891 in Bangkok
6,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riva Surya Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riva Surya Bangkok

Address: 23 Phra Arthit Road | Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $148 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riva Surya Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the Chao Pharya River in the heart of Bangkok, Riva Surya is surrounded by some of the city’s most treasured historical sites. A Sixty eight-room boutique hotel, Riva Surya adds a touch of style and charm to this bustling locale. Surrounded by cultural treasures and within walking distance of the lively entertainment district of Khoa San Road, Riva Surya gives you direct access to many popular sites and connects you to the city center via a distinctive mode of transportation, the river boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riva Surya Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing