We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dinner to remember”
Review of Baiyoke Balcony

Baiyoke Balcony
Ranked #608 of 10,792 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bromma, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A dinner to remember”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We ate the buffé here on our last night in Bangkok. Both the food and the view was worth it.
But book a table ahead to be sure to get a table outside on the balcony.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LimpanProductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    70
    30
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Views”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stunning views from the top. You can see all the lights. Enjoy a drink and relax high up in the sky.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SouthAfrica-Pretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A real five star experience”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a place to savour. I have my best food experience, be it ambiance, hospitality, decoration or the subtle taste, in Bangkok Balcony. One of my favorite places, I would rate Bangkok Balcony a 5 star and two thumbs up just for its sheer presence. I don't know if this place can ever be a Michelline 5 star restaurant, but for me it is one. Their Mussels in Basil and Pork Spare ribs are a must try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gairik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“service need to be improved”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

On 23rd September, 2013 I reserved one table for 4 persons at 20.00 at Bangkok Balcony. At that time when we were dining, one of us found very big plastic wrap in the Phad Thai. After we informed server about this, there is only apologized from line staff. And one of other staff came to make therecord the incident but didn’t introduce himself or no apologized from him.
Normally, we often go to your resturant or recommend to our friends. I am working in hospitality business and and totally understand that this incident can happen. But our concern is the guest satisfaction and your service recovery procedure need to be improved.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Giftzy_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“service recovery need to be improved”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

On 23rd September, 2013 I reserved one table for 4 persons at 20.00 at Bangkok Balcony. At that time when we were dining, one of us found very big plastic wrap in the Phad Thai. After we informed server about this, there is only apologized from line staff. And one of other staff came to make therecord the incident but didn’t introduce himself or no apologized from him.
Normally, we often go to your resturant or recommend to our friends. I am working in hospitality business and and totally understand that this incident can happen. But our concern is the guest satisfaction and your service recovery procedure need to be improved.
We are not expect any compensate, but the restaurant should be show more responsibility.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giftzy_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baiyoke Balcony also viewed

 

Been to Baiyoke Balcony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing