We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons

Four Seasons
Ranked #1,360 of 10,630 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Siam
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We went to the restaurant for roast duck which was highly recommended by our friends, but at the end we enjoyed the other food more.
Here are the food that we ordered:
1) Roast duck: the duck skin was not as crispy as we expected, but the sauce was nice & the duck was tasty in overall.
2) Roast pork : the roast pork was very crispy & the mustard sauce served was perfectly matched with the roast pork. This dish is a must for those who pay the first time visit.
3) Rice in Lotus leaves: I couldn't remember the dish name, but this dish was delicious & worth a try.

Helpful?
Thank Ys6810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    48
    27
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
224 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Not the best Chinese food in Paragon”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Mostly disappointed with most dishes we order. Oily, seems like lot of glutamate and not very tasty.
Service was fast and friendly

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marcnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwood
Level Contributor
404 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“The best roast duck ever.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

There is a huge choice of food in the Paragon now. Went on a Friday night and everywhere was packed including this Chinese restaurant. Not sure if it's related to the one in
London or not. The choice is good, superb roast duck , and everything served hot and quickly by very friendly staff. It's a good price as well and worth a try if you like Chinese food although you are in Bkk.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank peterah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
125 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Roast Duck!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Visited the Four Seasons on our regular food 'pilgrimage' to Bangkok. This has become a must for us, after trying the London version some years ago and now sampling the food in Bangkok. To be honest, reading the other reviews, I taste very little difference between London and Bangkok. The London restaurant is a bit more 'worn and weathered' whereas Bangkok is newer and more plush. Staff are not that delightful but efficient. Food is great. We love the Roast Duck and the Belly Pork. I guess my only real criticism is the price which in terms of Bangkok food is pricey. However it remains on our list of must go restaurants in Bangkok.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank paffytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Forget the Four Seasons”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

With all the great sit down restaurants in Bangkok there is no reason to waste time, money or calories on a meal at The Four Seasons. I was starving, adore Chinese food and most especially love duck. The place was packed and there was quite a long line. The help is lovely and Iwas fortunate to get a table for one quickly. The service was not so lovely. I had studied the menu outside and knew what i wanted to eat. When the duck finally arrived it was cold, greasy and a huge disappointed. I have done food writing in years gone by and know how to cook.
The place was clean and conveniently located.. That's the best I can say.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seasons also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing