We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Ranked #105 of 823 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service by jan/pat/arm. I'm so happy to see their beautiful & lively faces early morning!!
Hotel size (superior) is adequate, not so noisy. The bell boys are & cleaning lady are polite & helpful too! It was a pleasant stay!
Location is smack down at the middle of soi 11 bar areas. Good location with BTS Nana just 10 mins walk away.
Will definitely be back again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank IliyasIshak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear IliyasIshak,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service. I will certainly share your kind words with all our team. We all look forward to welcoming you back to “Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11” soon.
Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    364
    93
    32
    30
See reviews for
117
254
182
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed here for three days on holiday. The room very beautiful and so clean. All staff is friendly and nice, very welcome. Hotel comfortable and nearby shopping mall, good for night life. Reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qingyingqing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Qingyingqing,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Salil Sukhumvit soi 11, and thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor.
look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I'm very glad to stay in this hotel for one night. The service in here is very wonderful, especially the bell boy VIT, help me a lot in this hotel. We are hoping to stay here agin in the future when come to Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coral H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Coral H,

a big “Thank you” for your wonderful compliments and we sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Location is comfortable nearby Skytrain Nana station and shopping mall. Room very clean and nice boutique style. Staff very helpful and smile all the time.
Recommend this hotel.

I will stay the Salil Hotel again. :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Owlveee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Owlveee


Thank you very much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service. I will certainly share your kind words with all our team. We all look forward to welcoming you back to “Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11” soon.
Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The service staff are unresponsive. Requested for face towels for did not receive any for my 5 day stay.

Secondly they charged 500 freaking baht for a missing room card. And kept telling me they can't waive it. Out of the countries and hotels I travelled I never have gotten this issue of needing to pay a ridiculous sum for a plastic room card.

Lastly the rooms are pretty noisy to sleep at night due to the loud music which starts late midnight.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxng123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Maxng123,

I am quite disappointed to read your review about your recent stay. Please allow me to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I appreciate you bringing your concerns to my attention. Please know that I am sorry that all did not go well with your stay. Sorry to say that the Salil Hotel Policy that you have to pay for the lost key card. You Have signed a form before you requested for a extra key card and it was written in the form that "you signed." that if you lost a key card the hotel will charge you. I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to be of service and to restore your faith in our property.

Wishing you the best,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, close to the best night clubs and shopping centers, inexpensive price for Bangkok, well-decorated rooms,the room was not noisy, Free parking is available in a nearby building

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Aran N,

Thank you for sharing your Salil experiences on TripAdvisor, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time in our Hotel. Please do let us know when your plans bring you back to Bangkok. We would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure another wonderful experience at “Salil bangkok, sukhumvit 11”.

Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

First time I visit Bangkok and very much appreciate the staff( especially Ms. Jan, Ms. Arm and Ms. Med,they are really meticulous and friendly) there provide me very warm and careful receipt, really make me feel like home.

Also, the hotel locates very near Metro Station Nana, can bring you to everywhere. There are many bars and restaurants and bank facilities nearby can give very easy way for any entertainment.

The facilities in room also very fine arranged and very precious thing is it is very quiet ! No any noise from outside at all.

Thank you very much ! I will come again next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrickw0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Patrickw0126,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service. I will certainly share your kind words with all our team. We all look forward to welcoming you back to “Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11” soon.
Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#74 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#72 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,996 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
#110 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 984 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#26 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Property: Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Address: 21/4 Soi Sukhumvit 11 (Chaiyos), Sukhumvit Road, Klongton Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 823 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
brand new 4 stars hotel centrally located on Sukhumvit Soi 11, only steps away to Nana BTS Sky Train station. The Suvarnabhumi international airport is only 40 minutes.• Tour desk• Limousine service• Room service 11am – 11pm• Restaurant - MARCO Eat & Drink Store: Open daily from 6.30 Hrs. – 24:00 Hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing