We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$190
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$54
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,559)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveler rating
765
539
154
55
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
539
154
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnana btsthe bell boyspecial thanksnice hotelsukhumvit soipremier roomstreet foodbars and restaurantshotel is locatedexcellent locationreception staffpleasant staynight lifeyogurtbuffet breakfastvisit bangkoktaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was my first visit to the Salil Boutique Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11; it was very easy for the taxi from the airport to find, the staff made everything very easy with the check in and explained everything in the room.

The room was very clean and well maintained.

The staff are very helpful with any request and they have a visitor management system for the safety of their guests.

The location is excellent for the transport network being a five minute walk to Nana BTS, taxi and Tuk Tuk just outside the front door.

The local Thai street food / food shops are very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidBAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear DavidBAllen,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at

Salil Hotel Soi 11 Sukhumvit Bangkok. And mentioning the good service and location

of the hotel.

Wishing you all the best,

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

i stayed in this hotel 2 days. This hotel have very good location. Stuff is very good service and friendly. Room very clean and modern. Heart of Sukhumvit and
the Nana BTS station.

The staff are very welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazzylift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear crazzylift,

Thank you for staying at Salil Hotel Soi 11 Sukhumvit Bangkok.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and providing a good service .

Best regards,

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Boutique hotel and very clean and nice room.
Location very near Nana BTS.
The price is very good. Stuff very helpful and good service.
Next time i will have to go to Bangkok. I will stay in the Salil again!
Great service. Lovely room :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cocacola45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Cocacola45,

Thank you for recommending Salil Hotel Soi 11 Sukhumvit Bangkok.

We make sure that our guest have a wonderful stay and providing our guest a good service.

Welcoming you back on your next stay with Salil Hotel Soi 11 Sukhumvit Bangkok.


Best regards,

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I spent 8 nights in this hotel, and I just loved every moment of it. The room was excellent, very clean, spacious and comfortable with all the amenities one might expect of a 4 star hotel. The central location on Sukhumvit Soi 11 is ideal. Just a couple of minutes from the Skytrain it is indeed “close” to any place of interest in Bangkok one might want or have to go to. Breakfast was always good and delicious. However, what I liked most about this place was the most friendly and warm welcome and service I experienced in the reception by the young employees such as such as Ko, Arm, Lin and Bun, and particularly by Miss Jan and Miss Mod. These two ladies always gave me their warmest welcome whenever they saw me, and they were eager to answer any question I might have or solve any problem I might encounter with greatest patience and support. Due to their warm feelings I really felt at home all the time. Let me not forget to mention my room-maid, Miss Kaew, who really worked so hard every morning to clean my room and make it look beautiful.
Salil Hotel is a place I can recommend to any traveller, and I personally am sure I will come back here again.
Gary

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Gary P,

Thank you for staying at Salil Hotel Soi 11 Sukhumvit Bangkok.

We are so happy that you have found a home. Our team is very excited to welcome you back with us.

Best regards,

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The room is clean and spacious, come with flat screen tv, wardrobe and mini fridge. Free and responsive wifi. The staff is helpful, friendly and polite. Breakfast with wide variety of choices. Close to the train system, only 200 meters to the station. Happening street at night. I say you should give it a try.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Wongyihsuei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

dear Wongyihsuei,
We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Salil Sukhumvit soi 11, and thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor. look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Nina.sirikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews