We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Ranked #130 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is was my first trip to Thailand and I picked this Hotel because of the location. We stayed for four nights. On the third day, the hotel was black out but lucky the hotel management offered us a glass of Thai Tea and some fries. All staff was great especially Pat from front desk. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azuwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear azuwa,

Thank you for your lovely comments.I am so fortunate to have a wonderful team working with me. We regret very much the inconvenience caused on the black out.
we eagerly look forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    490
    139
    51
    42
See reviews for
157
361
284
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Booked online through hotels.com. Booked the superior room and requested an early check in. When I got there early morning, I was told that the room I booked was not available and I had to pay extra for a deluxe room. I argued with them for 15 minutes but they wouldn't bulge. So I agreed. After this, they told me that even the deluxe room wasn't ready and therefore I couldn't check in at that time (9 am). They did however get the room ready by 12 noon.

The deluxe room was small but clean, the bathroom was nice too. All fittings were new and worked perfectly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank raheellalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Raheel L,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.It is usually rather difficult to provide early check in room, especially high period. May us explain that the standard check in time is 2pm and the check out time is 12 noon. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Appreciate your feedback on this. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, OR
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Thailand. For some reason I had booked only two nights instead of my needed three, but luckily I was able to book one for our first night when we arrived at 2am and Joe and the other man there were so sweet and accommodating. The first night we got a king bed on the 10th floor and it was quiet and comfortable and the room was cutely decorated with a lot of charm. Joe said there was a continental breakfast in the morning and I was thinking something like rolls and coffee, but it was so delicious with numerous hot food dishes that had vegetables and tasted so good and healthy after a long plane trip. Fresh fruit, salad, and of course the regular like toast and cereal and milk. I didn't realize until the second day that you could also order eggs.
My husband had some health issues with his back and Joe guided me to a place to get a cane, and Vit in the morning guided us to get a cab the hospital (there are many in Bangkok) where we had good service.
The second and third nights we had a double bed on the 8th floor that I had booked and it was also very comfortable. I loved the way the key card turned on the lights and AC. What a good energy saver.
This hotel is located near a lot of action, yet I felt it was quiet enough to sleep well, and I would like to come back to explore more in the future. Also, it is amazing how it seems like people know English. That was certainly a bonus.
We had to leave, and go back to the US because of my husbands back, so I don't know how to compare this with anyplace else, but I thought it was a very nice place to stay, and loved the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapnJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear CapnJD,

As the saying goes, “you never get a second chance to make a first impression” and we are glad that we have given you a memorable experience.we are glad the breakfast, being the most important meal of the day, had energized your mornings. My associates and I are simply thrilled that we had given you and your husband a wonderful stay at Salil Hotel sukhumvit 11.Thank you for your wonderful compliments and we eagerly look forward to your return visit soon.
Hope your Husband get well soon
Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

[Room] clean, nice & good service but abit small.
Easy to travel to MBK, plantinum mall, siam square , central world and paragon.
nice breakfast.
Except the distance to BTS.
I hope that Salil Soi11 provide the TUK TUK service to nearest BTS station.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Queen884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Queen884,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to welcoming you back to “Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11” soon.
Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The staff at the front desk were super friendly and helpful. We stayed there twice and the first time we checked the room before booking and had a really nice room. The second time we booked over the internet and when we got to our room the air conditioning unit wasn't working and despite being a non smoking room the bathroom smelled strongly of smoke. The room was clean and nice but not worth what you pay for it.

Room Tip: Check the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Toni G ,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service. I will certainly share your kind words with all our team. very sorry for the inconveniences you faced. I will indeed make a special mention to the rest of the team about aircon and the room condition for ensuring that you got a nice room with a proper condition.We all look forward to welcoming you back to “Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11” soon.
Sincerely
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I and my friend enjoyed our stay at Salil hotel in bangkok at Sukhumvit Soi 11 so much! The hotel is 5 mins walk away from NANA BTS station. We reached at 9pm and were greeted by the friendly staffs. They are Sa and Joe. OOh.. i forgotten the security name , he is very friendly too. Joe tried to promote us the bigger room by 500 baht per night and he personally showed us the different rooms. I was impressed by their service and we decided to upgrade. The room is nicely decorated and clean. There are basic utensils like microwave,plate,spoon,bowls,fridge,safe,cups and etc.. After showered and unpacking,we went for our dinner right infront of the hotel roadside stall. The restaurant manager Peep and Joe recommended us to the clubs and gave us directions. The whole street is busy with people looking for food n drinks. Interesting part is there are mini vans that sell cocktails and beers. We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and it was unforgettable and pleasant.. I would like to say A BIG Thank You to Sa,Joe,Peep and Pat. Thank you for making us feel good and we will stay at the hotel again. And Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 88sherry88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear 88sherry88 ,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Salil Sukhumvit soi 11, and thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor. Our staff are trained to provide you with local connections in the city and we are happy that you were delighted in our impeccable service and that we were able to guide you to some fantastic places in Nana.
Please do let us know when your plans bring you back to Bangkok. We would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure another wonderful experience at “Salil bangkok, sukhumvit 11”.
Sincerely
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I always enjoy my stay in Salil Hotel Sukhumwit 11. The hotel is strategically located at Sukhumwit 11 which surrounded by plenty choices of restaurants, cafes, pubs and street food. Nana BTS station is just 5 mins walk from the hotel. The staff is friendly and always greet with smile. Thanks to Khun sa, Jan, Lin and Pat. Your attentive service will keep me coming back to your hotel in my next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Chrisflk

a big “Thank you” for your wonderful compliments and we sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#91 of 863 in Bangkok
911 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#277 of 863 in Bangkok
481 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#82 of 863 in Bangkok
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#104 of 863 in Bangkok
1,223 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#111 of 863 in Bangkok
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Property: Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Address: 21/4 Soi Sukhumvit 11 , Sukhumvit Road, Klongton Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
brand new 4 stars hotel centrally located on Sukhumvit Soi 11, only steps away to Nana BTS Sky Train station. The Suvarnabhumi international airport is only 40 minutes.• Tour desk• Limousine service• Room service 11am – 11pm• Restaurant - MARCO Eat & Drink Store: Open daily from 6.30 Hrs. – 24:00 Hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing