We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with a Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Ranked #126 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Shillong, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel with a Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I choose Salil @ Soi 11 mainly for the location.. n glad I did.. It has one of the best locations in BKK if you are looking to experience the food (good street side food or some lovely cafés), drinks (the roadside VW converted bars, Q-Bar, Above 11, Cheap Charlie's), dance (Levels, BED Supper Club), shopping (Terminal21 and Siam just 3BTS away) & the naughty side (Nana Plaza 10mins walk & Soi Cowboy 15mins walk) of BKK.. everything is close by.

The rooms are a little small compared to BKK standards but has all the necessary aminities. Soundproofing needs to be improved as you can hear people from other rooms/corridor (other than that no issues).. I stayed in their superior room.. a queen size bed.. 32" LCD (not many english channels).. DVD player.. refrigerator.. hot water kettle for tea or coffee with cups and saucers.. mineral water refilled everyday.. drinking glasses (broke one and had to pay ฿100).. iron was available on request.. bathroom slippers.. electronic safe.. torch.. silent individual aircon and an umbrella (very nice for the rainy weather).

The bathroom was of decent size and came with a bath tub.

Was given free & good wifi for my laptop and phone (ask for a seperate cupon for multiple device as you can connect only one device on one coupon)

Breakfast was included with the price of the room.. had fresh fruit & vegitable salads.. different types of breads.. buns.. croissants.. cakes.. yogurt.. a few Thai dishes (which changed daily).. ham.. sausages.. juices.. tea and coffee.. and eggs was on order.

Had a wonderful stay and the staff was excellent & was always ready to help.. Language is a little issue but being in a non-english speaking country, it was understable.
Would definately stay here again.. Thanks to everyone for making it a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajibDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear RajibDas

You are indeed right when you say that everything is so nearby We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Salil Sukhumvit soi 11, and thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon to experience yet another memorable stay with us.
Sincerely
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    476
    136
    45
    41
See reviews for
151
350
273
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
224 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

My location preference when visiting Bangkok is Soi 11 as it has a great selection of eateries, bars and shopping plus it is well located for exploring on foot and via the BTS. I normally stay at the President Palace but decided this time to try the Salil which is directly across the road from the PP.

Salil is at a slightly lower price point than the PP and I was reasonably happy with my time there. The room was smallish but okay and was serviced well during my stay. The staff I met were competent and the location of the hotel is good. I will probably though revert to the PP for my next trip as I prefer their larger rooms, pool and club lounge. The price difference is not enough to compensate for Salil's lack of these facilities.

My stay was okay. I only had one issue of note and that is the lack of soundproofing in the bedrooms. The walls are paper thin and I could hear everything that was happening in the room next to mine.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Philip_Ward,

Thank you for sharing your Salil experiences on TripAdvisor. Should you have any more suggestions which you feel would help to maintain and possibly improve our standard of service, we would sincerely appreciate your advice.

Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hi., My recent stay during the Weekend recently from Fri 11th Oct 2013 - 14th Oct 2013 was excellent.

The staff and personel there are very warm and their services are excellent especially the front desk.

Room wise is clean an good,

Things should look into for improvement :

1) Every Room should provide a Local Mobile phone with the number intact where quest can use and is chargeable upon checking out.

2) wifi - is strong there but should not have to log in everytime if we dont use it as is very troublesome. just need to log in once upon using .

3) The lift to the room is hot and i believe the company need to talk to the lift company as if the lift stop every floor or malfunctioning , the guest inside will be suffocated .

4) Food for the buffet Breakfast need to improve a little as I understand the price is reasonable for the food but need to provide a little more choices as i think the management should look more on Western Choices food and some asian Food as well.

Overal review, excellent for the Location , price and comfort. Will stay there for sure again.
Keep it up.

Jason T

Room Tip: High Floors and Corner unit should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Jason T,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback on the lift and the breakfast. We would welcome any comment which would help us in improving our service. With our repeated thanks for your valuable comments.
eagerly look forward to your return visit soon.
Sincerely,
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Good service and helpful information desk . Staff there are always friendly and nice service. Rate is worth for the hotel but it would be more preferable if breakfast can have more options.
Clean room provided but some of the room space is limited.
Anyway, we are enjoy our staying there

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Zhi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Zhi H,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.We all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This rather small hotel is located in the epicentrum of nightlife in Bangkok. It is surprisingly quiet and just a 5min walk away from BTS and Bars, NIghtclubs and Restaurants. Rooms are very clean. The only thing i could fault are the thin walls, you can sometimes hear your neighbours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dedosphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear dedosphuket,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor.look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occassions. It is a great hotel and great value. It is located on one of the busy tourist streets with lots of restaurants and lots of bars. It is near the BTS sky train for transport to the malls and other parts of the city. The hotel is clean, beds very comfortable, AC works well, rooms quiet, breakfast adequate, and above all the staff is wonderful. The receptionists, especially Jan, are extremely friendly, helpful, and have a good command of English. Rates are always more than competitive to other hotels.

Room Tip: You can save a few dollars by choosing this hotel. Rooms are a bit smaller than some of the other b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear john r,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service. I will certainly share your kind words with all our team. We all look forward to welcoming you back to “Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11” soon.

Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights here in the Salil on Soi 11.
Staff are nice and friendly.
Hotel is a new one or newly refurbished, nice comfortable rooms with bright decor.
The Restaurant was very good and food excellent. you need your key card to access the hotel from the lobby, a good security measure.
Soi 11 is right in the heart of the Sukhumvit area of Bangkok, all the nightlife is only walking distance away.
I would say the rooms are a little bit small and the bathrooms also small, but generally good value for money, for this part of Bangkok.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor as the street noise can be a pain
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear johnsamui,

a big “Thank you” for your wonderful compliments and we sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely
Nina.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#108 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#106 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#213 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Property: Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Address: 21/4 Soi Sukhumvit 11 (Chaiyos), Sukhumvit Road, Klongton Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
brand new 4 stars hotel centrally located on Sukhumvit Soi 11, only steps away to Nana BTS Sky Train station. The Suvarnabhumi international airport is only 40 minutes.• Tour desk• Limousine service• Room service 11am – 11pm• Restaurant - MARCO Eat & Drink Store: Open daily from 6.30 Hrs. – 24:00 Hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing