We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE THIN WALL!!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Ranked #126 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE THIN WALL!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

THE THIN WALL!!!! You can hear the voice from outside. I heard another rooms close-open the door, walk, run talk and I heard the voice another room watching the T.V. etc... But room very lovely but very small. Staffs very nice and very lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    476
    136
    45
    41
See reviews for
151
350
273
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Clean and neat with beautiful European decorations, very different from other hotels I stayed. Rooms are in average space. Walking distance to Nana BTS and plenty of food choice around the area. Staffs are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jives_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xi'an
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

this hotel's position is every good. It's only 5 minutes to Nana station by walk. and 15 minutes to terminal 21 shopping mall, the room is very beautful, every facility is new and good. the only thing I want to change is the bed size is too small for us. because our 1 years old baby need sleep with us.

Room Tip: the 103 room is a little bit small for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liang Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The rooms are beautiful and clean! They gave the girls pink rooms and the boys blue and green rooms, which was cute. My room was truly lovelyl! I loved everything about it. The design is great and I was alone, which gave me plenty of space. However, if you are two people it might be rather tight. The bathroom was great as well, with a bath that was so clean it even convinced me to use it as I am rather easily disgusted.
The staff were helpful and pleasant.
The location is great and we easily found plenty of nice places to eat and have a drink (Oscar bar further up has amazing cocktails). The skytrain was also nearby and convenient to explore the city. Keep in mind the city is huge so getting somewhere and back does take time.
I only wished they would have a swimming pool.
Overall, very beautiful and highly recommended for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleo123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

There are 3 salils in the Sukhumvit/Nana area and this is the new one. We had no problem with our late arrival. Front desk and all staff were pleasant. Having arrived with a 15 hour time difference we weren't ready to sleep in spite of the early hour and had fun socializing with other travelers at the 2 Vee W vans turned into impromptu bars across the street. This is one of the more family-friendly sois in the vicinity. The hotel has a fun design including pixelized impressionist paintings on the elevators and the bathroom had the only tub we saw in Thailand. There is a good french style breakfast spot across the street about a block back toward Sukhumvit. Breakfast sandwiches are under 100 baht and you can sit outside or in. The BTS is an easy walk from the hotel.
While staying there you'll have to go to Soi 12's Cabbages and Condoms and dine in the courtyard, under the lights dangling from the large chestnut tree while listening to traditional Thai music (see my review/photos). Terminal 21 (soi 21) is the new world themed upscale shopping centre nearby. I stopped at Robinsons to buy a cheap nokia cell phone to use for the trip. I slept well - seemed to be quiet and comfortable, but I was dog-tired.
If this is your first thai stay, learn to use the toilet shower as opposed to paper in toilet. Your butt will thank you as will the proprietor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fisher_eye_lens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The food is good !! Special thx for marwin recommend the food !! I like it so much !and the good services for us !!must going to Marco eat and drink store !! Awesome !!!!!!!!! I will come bak again holiday in bangkok .. stay in nice hotel salil hotel .. !!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincentpuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The food is good !! Special thx for marwin recommend the food !! I like it so much !and the good services for us !!must going to Marco eat and drink store !! Awesome !!!!!!!!! I will come bak again holiday in bangkok .. stay in nice hotel salil hotel .. !!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jirolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#108 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#106 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#213 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Property: Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Address: 21/4 Soi Sukhumvit 11 (Chaiyos), Sukhumvit Road, Klongton Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
brand new 4 stars hotel centrally located on Sukhumvit Soi 11, only steps away to Nana BTS Sky Train station. The Suvarnabhumi international airport is only 40 minutes.• Tour desk• Limousine service• Room service 11am – 11pm• Restaurant - MARCO Eat & Drink Store: Open daily from 6.30 Hrs. – 24:00 Hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing