We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and valuable!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Ranked #125 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and valuable!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

It's just 3-5 mins to BTS Nana and close to downtown. There are lots shops, stands and clubs along the street. The staff are friendly and helpful~~ The room is small but comfortable and enough for the travellers. I booked it from Agada and just USD 50 for 1 night...it's really valuable!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CelinaHsieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    477
    136
    45
    41
See reviews for
151
350
273
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We booked the hot package and it was ok. Nice hotel in a street with several restaurants for each choice. The restaurant of the hotel is little bit overpriced. Rooms were clean.Breakfast was quite simple.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear peer2012,

“Thank you” for your comment on Tripadvisor and we sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I phoned to see if Salil had room for me for two nights. The friendly staff said "yes, come". Upon arrival I was told they did have room but in their "other" hotel on Soi 8. They asked me to go back to Sukumvit with my bags and their tuk-tuk would drive me to the other hotel. I went there and took the ride (about 800m) to be shown a fairly cramped, brightly coloured room. Unfortunately, the sink leaked so the staff had two towels on the floor to soak up the dripping leak. I pointed this out to the staff right away and they said yes they know about the leak but the towels are all they can offer until it is fixed. It was a comfortable bed in a fairly quiet room.

The room was not good value given the wet floor and the distance from the main street. You need to rely on the tuk-tuk (24 hour service) although I found the stroll enjoyable so often walked instead of waiting for the tuk-tuk.

In all a bit of a disappointment. Be careful if they say they have room and then switch the location as they did with me.

Room Tip: enjoy the quiet of the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclingflanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear cyclingflanman,

Since you called and checked availability but did not confirm booking or arrival time. It is usually rather difficult to reserve room via phone, especially high period.
We would welcome any comment which would help us in improving our service. We regret that we were unable to accommodate you in this hotel that time. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the near future and would like to offer you a one night upgrade to our deluxe room.

Sincerely,
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

One of the better and cheap hotels in Sukhumwit, staff was friendly and helpful.
The rooms were large, bathroom was spacious with separate tub and shower, it was quick in and out checking, staff was helpful with luggage. A nice and clean hotel, not to mention a cheap hotel. I love the design of this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Tenorn,

“Thank you” for your wonderful compliments and we sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed with my three friends from 22-24 Feb., 2013. Location was great with all the requirements within reach. Check in was within a minutes without any problem. Staff was nice. No joiner fee. Cleanliness was superb. Breakfast was very good with quality, however, not much items, probably due to space constraint or we got Indian breakfast in Pattaya Hotel. Only problem was for me was that bathtub was short for t......w......o. On the whole, excellent hotel in a limited space. I would recommend this hotel to those who are going with friends as well as with families and searching excellent hotel in in an economical way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naveen527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Naveen527,

Thank you for your lovely compliments. We hope to welcome you back again soon to experience yet another memorable stay with us.

Sincerely,
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Excellent value for money hotel, helpful staff in particular Noi, clean room , you can't ask for more in this very centrally located hotel. In one word cute hotel. I decided to extend the stay here because of all those qualities and look to come back soon.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear GGonholid

Thank you for your wonderful compliments. You are indeed right that everything is so nearby. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The location is excellent, very close to Nana station, about 5 minutes walking. There is a night market few meters from the hotel and many restaurants and bars on the same road. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were speaking very good English. They gave us many info about the sights and also arrange taxi for us to take us for day tours as we didn’t want a join tour. The hotel has can also arrange join tours. The room is not very big but it was very clean and the bed was one of the softest we slept in Thailand. The breakfast was tasty but the variety was limited but if you stay for 2-3 days is fine.

They offered coupons for free welcome drink at the bar of the hotel and also coupons for the restaurant. Unfortunately we didn't have the chance to try the restaurant so we can not comment about it.

The room had a cigaret smoke smell but we didn't ask the staff to change us room as we were very tiered.

We really recommend this hotel. Very good value and excellent service!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the street and on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GGonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear GGonholidays,

My associates and I are extremely pleased to have created for you a positive memorable experience.We appreciate your feedback on the limited breakfast, although most find it “fine”for few nights stay. We will seriously look into more variety for you and our future guests.
Thank you for your wonderful compliments and we eagerly look forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#111 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#107 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#209 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#108 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Property: Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Address: 21/4 Soi Sukhumvit 11 (Chaiyos), Sukhumvit Road, Klongton Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
brand new 4 stars hotel centrally located on Sukhumvit Soi 11, only steps away to Nana BTS Sky Train station. The Suvarnabhumi international airport is only 40 minutes.• Tour desk• Limousine service• Room service 11am – 11pm• Restaurant - MARCO Eat & Drink Store: Open daily from 6.30 Hrs. – 24:00 Hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing