We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Ranked #130 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best Hotel in the Area”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Location is great ,near NANA Station sky train.I stay 3 night loved everyone of them. The staffs are friendly and hlgh potential. The hotel is perfect ,food in the restaurant and bar are fairly price and very healthy. There is no gym and swimming pool but their room is very cute and perfect for business travelers or tourists. I really love this hotel and I will come back again. :))))))))))))))))))))))))

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirichan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear sirichan_w,
We hope to welcome you back again soon to experience yet another memorable stay with us.

Sincerely
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    490
    139
    51
    42
See reviews for
157
361
285
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I really love this hotel cause it a brand new hotel about 300 meters from Sukhumvit road. It's easy to walk to this hotel. The room is very cute and clean and include free internet wifi. The staff are nice. They can checkin and out quickly, friendly and helpfully.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ccocoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Ccocoh,
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments. We are so happy that you have made us your home in Bangkok.

Sincerely,
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My first experience at the Salil was not good as the hotel was still under renovation, but i decided to stay there again as i thought that things will be different as the hotel looked liked it had potential, and i liked the location, first the positive, i love the rooms, and deco, and of course location, there was no noice, not like in my last trip, the hotel looked lovely from the last time i was there when it was still under renovation. I checked in at about 10.30am with my girlfriend, and was told that our rooms were not ready, we booked 2 rooms. i can understand that as we were early. I left my reservation slip, and bags with the reception and was told to come back at 12pm. we were out the whole afternoon and came back to the hotel at 5.30pm/ reception could not find my reservation slip, and told us that the rooms were still not ready, It was 5.30. and i was angry. we were tired and wanted our rooms to freshen up before dinner as were were out the whole day since we left Spore . they could not find our reservation and had to search for it, even though our bags were there and we had a baggage tag. we waited until 6.30 when the rooms were finally given to us, of course we were angry, and told them that this was rediculous. the reception kept saying that houkeeping was not done cleaning yet, 2 rooms, i ask, and since 12pm. i then told the reception that since the rooms were given to us late, if they could allow us to have a late check out as our flight was at 9pm , two days later. i thought that it was only fair that they give us a late check out since it was their fault that our check in was at 6.30. the manager then spoke to us and was so arrogant. she said that the reason why there was a delay was because they were putting in towels in our rooms. How long does it take to put in towels, she refused to give us a late check out and said that she can only allow us to check out at 1.30pm/ i was really angry and did not want to argue with her, as we were so tired and she was the most arrogant person i have ever met. No apologies what so ever form her or the staff for the late check in, on the day of our departure, reception called us and asked us to check out at 1pm. what kind of hotel is this, they are not true to their words, and lie about everything, we had no choice and had to check out. service at the reception was beyond terrible, no one knew what they were doing, and the manager needs to go back to school to learn how to speak politely to guests, it is sad that for such a lovely hotel the front desk is so lost, and so rude, and so unacomadating. i will never stay there again, and my girlfriend who is japanese, said that she has never experienced such poor service before. even the taxi drivers on the streets are far better than the staff at the Salil. i suggest that they try and be more attentive and acomadate to guests, especially when they are wrong. In this case, we gave them enough time to get our 2 rooms ready, so it was not our fault.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear susan c

Thank you for you review on 2nd visited in November 2012. Since that time our entire staff are very new and it shouldn't be any excuse for the matter. May we takes this opportunity to offer you late check out till 9 pm and early check in free of charge for your next visit.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Nice room good location staff is funny and Friendly. Near nana Bts just 5 minute by walk.We are like Sakura room look sweet and for at night this soi is easy for go drink and food .....:) We would have plan come back again on April to stay in here we are happy to see the people smiling and friendly and nice food

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nangfaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Nangfaa

Your wonderful compliments made my day and my associates and I are truly happy to have given you a great experience here at Salil Hotel Bangkok.
We would be more than happy to have you back with us again.

Sincerely
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We booked the deluxe room for 4 nights, were charged the deluxe rate for 4 nights, but did not discover that we were not in the deluxe room until we stayed there for 2 days... We did not get a refund for the difference.

Also, family staying in the hotel in another room booked a superior room, but the superior room was not available so they were forced to pay for an upgraded room... Can you imagine that? The hotel made a mistake on the reservations and we have to pay extra.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VanstonHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear VanstonHamilton,

Thank you for your review and I would like to make a correction to your remarks that there was a mistake on RSVN.
After investigated your original bookings 2 sup twin rooms and 1 Deluxe on 6-8 FEB. you came 2 days early on 4-5 FEB and that time we had offer you both Sup and deluxe. which you decided to stay in Superior room for your 2 early arrived nights.
Anyway our staff should have explained to you clearly. kindly accept our sincere apologies and we would like to offer you a 2 night free upgrade for your next coming. look forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathum Thani
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Welcome to hobbitland in the middle of a bustling city. At Salil the staff is friendly and attentive at the front desk and restaurant as well. English is spoken at decent levels. A big minus for this hotel is the room size. Other rooms in Cityhotels at this price range offer at least twice the floorspace. The mini bathroom has a micro bathtub which was suitable for my 2 year old kid, but lacks the comfort of a regular sized tub for an adult. Although decorations throughout the premises are neat, everything appears toysized and below average dimensions. This includes the furniture, lift, workspace and bed. Their WiFi is operating, but the silly software forces you to relog frequently. Besides the price it is difficult to justify the 4 stars as there is neither a pool, nor a gym or any amenity that you'd expect at a 4-star hotel. You can get a better room and a pool for their rates at many other places along this central section of Sukhumvit Road. Expect your typical Bangkok tour touts (rip-offs) lingering outside this hotel for victims and grab a cab from the traffic on the road. Chances are that you will not get taken for a rip-off. The distance to the BTS is manageable, but the walkway is in a sorry condition and full of hawkers, touts or prostitutes (depending on the time of day). The breakfast is the typical fare for a tourist hotel, small choice of breads and spreads - but Asian stir frys. Cocktails are weak at the bar and lack taste, but you can get good ones for half price across the road at the VW-Bus bar on the roadside :)

Room Tip: Lower floors with windows facing the road are noisy at night and have little or no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abstinent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear abstinent,

We will look into a bigger bed in deluxe for you and our future guests who prefer bigger bed.
Thank you for your review and we eagerly look forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

excellent hotel.friendly staff, great location,it near from sky train(NaNa station)so it easy to travel and near department store .i'm stayed for 5 days in Jan13 .room was small but very cute and clean . all around great place to stay . i like room decoration, they have variety style like sakura,orchid,lotus,etc. overall i will be back

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReiferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear ReiferB,

“Thank you” for your wonderful compliments and we sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely
w.sirikul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#92 of 863 in Bangkok
911 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#274 of 863 in Bangkok
482 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#83 of 863 in Bangkok
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#104 of 863 in Bangkok
1,225 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#111 of 863 in Bangkok
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Property: Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Address: 21/4 Soi Sukhumvit 11 , Sukhumvit Road, Klongton Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
brand new 4 stars hotel centrally located on Sukhumvit Soi 11, only steps away to Nana BTS Sky Train station. The Suvarnabhumi international airport is only 40 minutes.• Tour desk• Limousine service• Room service 11am – 11pm• Restaurant - MARCO Eat & Drink Store: Open daily from 6.30 Hrs. – 24:00 Hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing