We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just finished!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Ranked #141 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I arrived at this hotel just in time as it seems its only just been completed. Luckily all signs of construction were gone, along with any noises and smells.

The decoration and theme of the hotel were great, very warm and welcoming and I had a great few nights sleeps there! The staff themselves were helpful and were able to recommend some great restaurants and bars in the area.

The location is very convient, not too far from the main road but far enough, with a BTS skytrain station a short walk away. The soi itself had a great night-life.

I would come here again, the price is reasonable and the hotel and staff great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Ian H,
Thank you for your wonderful compliments.
You are indeed right when you say that everything is so nearby that you don't have to go far for anything you want when staying at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11.My associates and I are extremely pleased to have created for you a positive memorable experience.
We hope to welcome you back again soon to experience yet another memorable stay with us.

Sincerely
w.sirikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,233 - 1,239 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

wheni booked this hotel there was no mention on the website that the hotel was still under renovation, it was only when i got there, and only when i asked as i notice that it was not completed. My stay was terrible as i was woken up every morning with the workers drilling and knocking, on the second day, when my daughter and i open the door to leave the room to go out, there was white smoke which filled up the whole corridor outside our room, we could not even make our way to the lift and the smell was terrible, when we got to the ground floor, we were covered with white dust particles from head to foot, the hot water in my room was cold, and we had to shower for 6 days with cold water, the sheets were not changed and on one day we had no towels in our room, we made a complain to the staff but nothing was done, i feel that i was cheated of what i paid for the room, as the website, being hotels,com should mention that the hotel is new and under renovation, it states on the website that there is a cafe, but there isnt, i went to Bkk with my daughter as it was her birthday and to relax, but i was taking panadols every day and had a splitting headache from the renovation, when i mention all this to the staff, nothing was done, and i even asked for partial refund as i feel that it was unfair to sell rooms when the hotel is not completed, and worse of all to not inform the guests, they refuse to entertain me, she only said that she will give me a free breakfast the day of my check out, at one of the nearby hotels, but no voucher was even given to us, she also said that she would change my room, but there was no point in that as i would still be able to hear the noises of the renovation where ever i was. the window in my room could not be closed and locked as it was either spoilt or the fact that the room was still not fully completed, so apart from the renovation noisce. i also had to deal with the noise there was coming from the street as my room was facing the road. After my complains from day 2, the staff did nothing about it . i am very disappointed with this and apart from being angry with the hotel , i am also upset that hotels.com never mentioned any of this renovation on its website, guests should be informed, and its up to them if they still choose to stay at the hotel, i would not have stayed there if i knew of this, and picked another hotel, it was the worse holiday i ever had, and i am very angry and will mention this to my friends and put in a feedback on trip advisor, i would not book with hotels .com again, as i felt that i was cheated, and there is no refund given at all,

Room Tip: Was mislead by website as i was not told that hotel was under renovation,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear susan c,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.I regret very much the difficulties you have been having with our hotel.We appreciate your feedback. We would welcome any comment which would help us in improving our service. hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,
w.sirikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Amitada A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilHotelSukhumvit, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank willkarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilHotelSukhumvit, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CrazyMilkChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilHotelSukhumvit, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilHotelSukhumvit, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Surasake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 896 in Bangkok
1,298 reviews
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#163 of 896 in Bangkok
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#118 of 896 in Bangkok
955 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11

Address: 21/4 Soi Sukhumvit 11 , Sukhumvit Road, Klongton Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $52 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
brand new 4 stars hotel centrally located on Sukhumvit Soi 11, only steps away to Nana BTS Sky Train station. The Suvarnabhumi international airport is only 40 minutes.• Tour desk• Limousine service• Room service 11am – 11pm• Restaurant - MARCO Eat & Drink Store: Open daily from 6.30 Hrs. – 24:00 Hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing