We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice steak at Sathorn”
Review of Il Bolognese

Il Bolognese
Ranked #33 of 10,793 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Sathorn
Description: By Customer Tripadvisor review... This smallish, cozy Italian restaurant in the heart of the city offers some of the best Italian food in Bangkok. Situated in a stand-alone Thai house, it has both indoor and outdoor seating and a room for private parties. The prices are average but the food is exceptionally good. There are weekly specialties on offer but the standard fair includes homemade pastas, salads, antipasti, fish, beef, lamb, chicken, and, of course, their famous pizza. They also have homemade desserts and an impressive wine list as well as a fully-stocked bar. Definitely worth a visit.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Nice steak at Sathorn”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Im a big fun of nice steaks and my friend recomend this restaurant. First i hasitated to go there because the Sathorn road its a bit far from my condo but the day of Loi Krathong festival when we went to Lumphini Park to celebraing then we went to have dinner at Il Bolognese. I asked the menager to recomend a steak. He suggested a ribeye grilled italian style.
The steak was AWESOME. Exactly cooked as i asked. Tender and juicy... Three days later we went repeat again with more friends and everybody confirmed we were at the RIGHT PLACE.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gogolak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    157
    32
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian restaurant in Bangkokou”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a HIGHLY recommended restaurant in Bangkok.

We loved the food so much we went there twice. The Ravioli Porcini with muchroom and truffle sauce is to die for. The manager - Andrea - is a wonderful host that makes you feel so welcome. Everyone that dined with us raved about the food and the atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WOW, What a fantastic find!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I recently moved from the US to BKK and happened to find Il Bolognese and are extremely happy we did! We have eaten here multiple times and every time has been a treat. You can go for a "fancy" dinner with your significant other or just go for pizza & a salad, whatever the occassion you can't go wrong with Il Bolognese.
The staff is very friendly and promptly greet you as soon as your arrive. The Manager, Andrea, is visible & charming (without being intrusive) throughout the whole meal. The food is very tasty (authentic) and well priced. They have a great wine selection and it is not over-priced like most good restaurants.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I visited this restaurant twice with my wife. We sat outside. It is a charming little restaurant. The chef is excellent. I would highly recommend the delicous starters- simple and very tasty. The Italian chef/manager was very attentive and gave us excellent advice. We loved thw whole experience and will definitely be going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Has to be one of the best kept secrets in Bangkok”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted by the wait staff and shown to our table
the service was excellent and of a standard we would see in "hatted" restaurants around the world.
This place is not in a prominent position but it is worth the drive to locate, it was only a couple of minutes from our hotel in Sathorn and we wanted a nice, fresh home cooked meal. The pasta was fresh and made on site and the Gnocci was some of the best ever tasted.

Our meals were fabulous and the service was even better. and to top it off the lemoncello again made by Andrea was simply divine.

If youl like good Italian food then this is a place you shoud come and visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldfinger100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Bolognese also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Il Bolognese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing