We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very tired hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Nana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nana Hotel
Ranked #347 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“a very tired hotel”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

stayed here in july for 2 nights ,glad it was only 2 .its a very welcoming hotel as far as the staff go ,clean room ,but very dated now .breakfast not very good ,you get a free drink voucher with your booking for the bar /cocktail /or beer. that was a plus but the price of the hotel 1400 baht a night is way over the odds ,we overlooked the sukhumit rd and could see the skytrain from our room .filthy window ,never been cleaned in years looking at it ,nice pool it has on the plus side .lots of hookers outside waiting for a pick up hotel has a good taxi service to the airport 650baht .not stay here again till they modernise it ,the other good point is that its close to the shopping area and nana bts ..

Room Tip: rooms on the front are bit noisy from the bts skytrain
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baz653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    262
    199
    74
    62
See reviews for
34
88
347
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pampanga Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stay in this hotel when I travel to BKK. I don't have too much experience to compare with others, but Nana Hotel is right in the middle of the entertainment world of Bangkok. The rooms and hotel itself is quite tired. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is good. Hot water, A/C, elevators etc. works fine. They have Jacuzzi rooms available.

You may see some bugs running around, you need to be aware of this. But I must say this quite common here in this country.

Room Tip: I am staying room #423 which is the largest Jacuzzi room. If you pay some extra it worth staying her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlperCalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,164 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed in the Nana a few times it's a great base hotel to explore Bangkok and it's across from the famous or infamous nana plaza it's next to the sky train and it's got loads restaurants around it
The hotel it's nice a clean security is good the pool and dining area are good

Room Tip: Good location hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

First of all, every square inch of this hotel is most likely covered in sperm dating back to the 1970's. The hotel is filthy, but I guess it does not matter because I was up to filthy activities anyway. Great location for picking up third world hookers, I even saw a ladyboy knife fight in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank LvCornwallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our favorite hotel in Bangkok has been torn down so we needed somewhere new to stay. We found the Nana hotel to be in a good location to reach the sky train and for shopping and restaurants. The immediate area is not the entertainment we look for but we are not bothered by it either!! The rooms were basic but clean. Friendly staff and good 24 hour restaurant with a great breakfast buffet..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nana Hotel is in the center of the action for Farangs visiting Bangkok. Walking distance from the Nana Skytrain station. Across the street from the Nana Entertainment center. Newer and older rooms in the well-established location. Everyone knows where it is. Cab drivers, tuk-tuks, motos... just ask to be taken to Nana Hotel, no further explanation or directions needed. Oh, and the free breakfast that is part of the room charge; it is great. Pool is a little chilly for my taste, and no brunch. There is a disco, which is open sometimes... Visit the in-house bar area, and see the travel coordinator for tours and events. More of an adult hotel type atmosphere, but I've seen lots of families with children as well. You can make reservations by phone or by email. They have stored my luggage for short periods of time "on the house". Fully recommend at least once!

Room Tip: Make your reservations in advance as the hotel will fill up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank califdann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here on many occasions. The rooms are clean and big, basic but sufficient requirements met. Good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Most staff are helpful. Looking forward to my next stopover.
I rarely book in advance as my plans in Thailand are always fluid but a phone call to the Nana a day or two ahead of time & I've a confirmed room on arrival.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank RKS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#215 of 852 in Bangkok
549 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#250 of 852 in Bangkok
1,861 reviews
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#59 of 852 in Bangkok
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Nanatai Mansion
Nanatai Mansion
#601 of 852 in Bangkok
75 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#520 of 852 in Bangkok
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Hotel

Property: Nana Hotel
Address: 4 Nana Tai Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #347 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing