We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nana Hotel
Ranked #356 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our favorite hotel in Bangkok has been torn down so we needed somewhere new to stay. We found the Nana hotel to be in a good location to reach the sky train and for shopping and restaurants. The immediate area is not the entertainment we look for but we are not bothered by it either!! The rooms were basic but clean. Friendly staff and good 24 hour restaurant with a great breakfast buffet..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    238
    179
    70
    58
See reviews for
32
78
316
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nana Hotel is in the center of the action for Farangs visiting Bangkok. Walking distance from the Nana Skytrain station. Across the street from the Nana Entertainment center. Newer and older rooms in the well-established location. Everyone knows where it is. Cab drivers, tuk-tuks, motos... just ask to be taken to Nana Hotel, no further explanation or directions needed. Oh, and the free breakfast that is part of the room charge; it is great. Pool is a little chilly for my taste, and no brunch. There is a disco, which is open sometimes... Visit the in-house bar area, and see the travel coordinator for tours and events. More of an adult hotel type atmosphere, but I've seen lots of families with children as well. You can make reservations by phone or by email. They have stored my luggage for short periods of time "on the house". Fully recommend at least once!

Room Tip: Make your reservations in advance as the hotel will fill up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank califdann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here on many occasions. The rooms are clean and big, basic but sufficient requirements met. Good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Most staff are helpful. Looking forward to my next stopover.
I rarely book in advance as my plans in Thailand are always fluid but a phone call to the Nana a day or two ahead of time & I've a confirmed room on arrival.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank RKS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel is well located at the beginning of soi 4 with a lot of facilities and attractions around it. I am regular at this hotel and have seen some improvements during my last visit. The rooms now have LCD TVs instead of the old small CRT TVs.
The breakfast is one of the plus things in this hotel with a lot of varieties. If you are staying at this hotel don't miss the breakfast. The only down side is the size of the bathroom, it is very tiny.

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Qais A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

NANA HOTEL – ROOM 591 & 665

My wife and I stayed here over xmas 2013. The hotel has an excellent location between ploen chit & nana sky train stations.It is right opposite Nana square with its girly bars.

On the ground floor is a coffee shop, cocktail lounge which is open from 12.00 – 04.00. Guests get a free drink coupon (can be beer or local spirit) to use at the cocktail lounge. At the road side there is a bar which is great for people watching.

On the third floor there is a swimming pool with Jacuzzi. This is a quiet oasis from the hubbub of Bangkok.

The lobby has a travel desk, lounge & smoking area.

We had two rooms during our stay. Both had a king size bed, large fridge, some drawers, safe, hairdryer, comp water, Wi-fi, air-con,TV with plenty of English language channels inc. BBC & CNN. Bath with shower plenty of hot water & toiletries. The reason we changed rooms was due to our first room had an insect infestation. Unfortunately there were also the occasional creepy in the bathroom of our second room, but living in Tenerife we were used to this type of problem so did not see this as a major drawback ( I'm sure some readers are gasping at this point).

Buffet Breakfast was from 06.00 – 10.00. It included bacon, eggs; fried or scrambled or boiled, frankfurters, sautéed potatos, rice noodles, a toaster with 3 varieties of bread, soft rolls, T & C, oj, pineapple j, tomato j, eggy toast, waffles, pancakes, croissants, pastries, fruit.

We found the staff very friendly and efficient and were most helpful when it came to changing rooms

Despite the bug problem we would stay there again as the location and breakfast are excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floors if possible as these have been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DaveThePubsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is from a bygone age and obviously relies on its oversea bookings and the corporate club who's company pays for them.the hotel is outdated and I was pissed off that on booking in the inferred my girlfriend was a prostitute by only offering one complimentary breakfast which was buffet style and everything from eggs to tomatoes were cold.On entering the bar,before I could even get a drink an old woman with more make up than coco the clown flicked her tongue at me like some crazed monitor lizard and pointed to her sagging breasts which were literally spilling from her dress.On politely refusing I then got the evil eye and felt uncomfortable being there.the decor was dated and holes were in both some walls and carpets and on asking about tours I was amazed that the woman didn't even get up from eating and when I asked a second question raised her voive saying that she didn't go to the place I was asking rude and way past her sell by date obviously has a friend somewhere because in Europe she would be fired.A horror show all round except for the younger staff who were polite and helpful.American management take note,the old guard has to go ..

Room Tip: A. Lot better and cheaper hotels a short walk down the rd save 600 baht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sebastian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is a great location. You get a free breakfast if you manage to wake up in the early hours. Also a free welcome drink. They have a pool and also good food in the restaurant. They have security in the first floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#208 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#225 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#63 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#146 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#540 of 839 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Hotel

Property: Nana Hotel
Address: 4 Nana Tai Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Nana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing