We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very central for most things you need”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Nana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nana Hotel
Ranked #352 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very central for most things you need”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here on many occasions. The rooms are clean and big, basic but sufficient requirements met. Good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Most staff are helpful. Looking forward to my next stopover.
I rarely book in advance as my plans in Thailand are always fluid but a phone call to the Nana a day or two ahead of time & I've a confirmed room on arrival.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank RKS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    262
    199
    74
    62
See reviews for
34
88
348
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel is well located at the beginning of soi 4 with a lot of facilities and attractions around it. I am regular at this hotel and have seen some improvements during my last visit. The rooms now have LCD TVs instead of the old small CRT TVs.
The breakfast is one of the plus things in this hotel with a lot of varieties. If you are staying at this hotel don't miss the breakfast. The only down side is the size of the bathroom, it is very tiny.

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Qais A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

NANA HOTEL – ROOM 591 & 665

My wife and I stayed here over xmas 2013. The hotel has an excellent location between ploen chit & nana sky train stations.It is right opposite Nana square with its girly bars.

On the ground floor is a coffee shop, cocktail lounge which is open from 12.00 – 04.00. Guests get a free drink coupon (can be beer or local spirit) to use at the cocktail lounge. At the road side there is a bar which is great for people watching.

On the third floor there is a swimming pool with Jacuzzi. This is a quiet oasis from the hubbub of Bangkok.

The lobby has a travel desk, lounge & smoking area.

We had two rooms during our stay. Both had a king size bed, large fridge, some drawers, safe, hairdryer, comp water, Wi-fi, air-con,TV with plenty of English language channels inc. BBC & CNN. Bath with shower plenty of hot water & toiletries. The reason we changed rooms was due to our first room had an insect infestation. Unfortunately there were also the occasional creepy in the bathroom of our second room, but living in Tenerife we were used to this type of problem so did not see this as a major drawback ( I'm sure some readers are gasping at this point).

Buffet Breakfast was from 06.00 – 10.00. It included bacon, eggs; fried or scrambled or boiled, frankfurters, sautéed potatos, rice noodles, a toaster with 3 varieties of bread, soft rolls, T & C, oj, pineapple j, tomato j, eggy toast, waffles, pancakes, croissants, pastries, fruit.

We found the staff very friendly and efficient and were most helpful when it came to changing rooms

Despite the bug problem we would stay there again as the location and breakfast are excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floors if possible as these have been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DaveThePubsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is from a bygone age and obviously relies on its oversea bookings and the corporate club who's company pays for them.the hotel is outdated and I was pissed off that on booking in the inferred my girlfriend was a prostitute by only offering one complimentary breakfast which was buffet style and everything from eggs to tomatoes were cold.On entering the bar,before I could even get a drink an old woman with more make up than coco the clown flicked her tongue at me like some crazed monitor lizard and pointed to her sagging breasts which were literally spilling from her dress.On politely refusing I then got the evil eye and felt uncomfortable being there.the decor was dated and holes were in both some walls and carpets and on asking about tours I was amazed that the woman didn't even get up from eating and when I asked a second question raised her voive saying that she didn't go to the place I was asking rude and way past her sell by date obviously has a friend somewhere because in Europe she would be fired.A horror show all round except for the younger staff who were polite and helpful.American management take note,the old guard has to go ..

Room Tip: A. Lot better and cheaper hotels a short walk down the rd save 600 baht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sebastian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is a great location. You get a free breakfast if you manage to wake up in the early hours. Also a free welcome drink. They have a pool and also good food in the restaurant. They have security in the first floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Back in Bangkok for the start and the end of the trip, like so many others.
As much as I like to try new things there is a sense of security and stability staying somewhere you know and are comfortable.
It's still great value for money, 1490 baht a night, great buffet breakfast, swimming pool, free drink, 30 mins Wi-Fi. Total free WiFi would be better, it will come eventually.
Near the sky train, nice staff.
Many will disagree but when you feel happy why go else where?

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank seancar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakon Nakhon, Thailand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Some might view the Nana Hotel as time worn but this is a perfect place to stay for business or pleasure. The room I stayed in was clean, reasonable size and the aircon worked. I don't travel to live my day in a hotel room so I don't need more than this. Didn't try the breakfast or avail myself of the complimentary drinks but I'm sure they would be acceptable.

I should not that before my trip the hotel staff were most understanding and accommodating when my travel plans changed and I needed to amend my booking. Likewise, they did not bat an eyelid when I checked out early when sickness forced my return to UK.

Only 1 minor negative is the bathroom size. Functional but a little small.

I would happily stay here again and recommend others to do the same

Room Tip: I stayed on the 11th floor with no problems but haven't experienced other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#214 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#249 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,866 reviews
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Nanatai Mansion
Nanatai Mansion
#602 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#523 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Hotel

Property: Nana Hotel
Address: 4 Nana Tai Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing