We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nana Hotel
Ranked #380 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The rooms are getting a little old, but the staff is helpful, the breakfast buffets are great and the lunch buffets are excellent and cheap. In addition it's located right in the heart of the action across from the gogo bars of the Nana Entertainment center. This is not a family hotel, but it's a great place to hook up or simply watch people. It's also just a short walk to the Nana skytrain station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the entertainment center as it's a great place to check out the sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doncoppock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 756 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

This used to be the hotel of choice 20 years back. Today most of the rooms are filthy and smelly, so is the pool area. If you decide to go, then stay in new addition. Interesting for people watching, still the hub of the action around Nana, anyway. Cheap restaurant and large breakfast buffet.
Better choices these days in one of the many boutique hotels.

Room Tip: Stay in new addition only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Some rooms, at least, have received a spruce-up and a lick of paint since my last stay and this hotel remains a comfortable, very well priced favourite. Staff is slick and efficient and check-in and check-out etc runs like clockwork, unlike what occurs in some other much grander Bangkok hotels. Complimentary breakfast is nothing too memorable, but is is more than adequate.

My only real gripe is the wifi price - frankly at THB450 a day it is way too expensive and it is an unpopular cost imposition for what should now be a basis amenity in all reasonable hotels. Taxi service is a bit overpriced, but at least you can easily arrange alternative transport in the soi outside.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brisbanepete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Been to the Nana hotel so many times, but always feel like its the 1st time.The staff at reception allways ready to help, allways a smile to make you feel welcome. Although the hotel is not a new hotel its allways clean. The welcome drink is givin to you with real Thai hospitality. I love waking up in the morning, going down to breakfast, my cup of cofee stays full thank you all at NANA HOTEL for allways making me feel special

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pcroukamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I was a solo traveler who chose this hotel for its great nightlife location.

My stay here started out bad. The rooms are old and in desprete need of renovation. The breakfast is decent at best and it is over at 10 which is a bit early for me when I am out all night. I booked ahead of time and negotiated a lower price because I was staying for a week, but when I checked out they told me I had to pay the regular price, even after I showed them the email they still refused to honor the agreement.

There are many other options in the immediate area with far better rooms for a cheaper price.

DO NOT stay here if you are traveling with your family. Honestly in my opinion you shouldnt stay here at all under any circumstances.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I like to stay at Nana when we travel down from Isaan because they have early checkin and late checkout, which is very handy for us.
The breakfasts are good. The rooms average and a bit tired but, I can live with that, most of the older hotels in this area suffer the same problem.
I always find the staff helpful. The pool is kept clean.
Despite its close location to NEP, I have never had any problems and I do like to go for a drink at Big Dog Bar just across the road.
Beware the taxi and limo service that operate here as they are way overpriced, same for the taxi touts that hang around Golden Bar...walk up the soi and negotiate a reasonable fare.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Nana Hotel in Bangkok is sworn as the place to stay in Bangkok by most tourists.
It’s highly over-rated; the only good thing is that it’s across from the popular Nana Plaza nightclub area. The lobby, reception, and rooms are over-due for renovation with decor dating from the 70s.
The rooms are musty, threadbare, and dull. The room service and front desk staff is good but there are many nearby hotels that cost as much but with better rooms and recent renovation.
To those new to Bangkok it can seem like a candy store for adults. One can stagger from the Nana Plaza clubs to your room. I’d advise to stay at the Omni Twin down the street that has a free shuttle to Nana Plaza.
The Nana Hotel management seems to have little motivation to renovate the facility as long as gullible tourists line up to stay there.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#249 of 890 in Bangkok
580 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#737 of 890 in Bangkok
264 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#409 of 890 in Bangkok
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#230 of 890 in Bangkok
1,978 reviews
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#59 of 890 in Bangkok
2,236 reviews
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#423 of 890 in Bangkok
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Hotel

Address: 4 Nana Tai, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #380 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $38 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Nana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing