We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but does the job”
Review of Nana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nana Hotel
Ranked #357 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
1 review
“Basic but does the job”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights room was clean enough but not great but felt safe. It is very dated and basic but the staff were freindly and helpfull and its located right on nana plaza strip so is lively at night which is full of the madness and smells bankock is famous for! It is Ideal if you want a budget place to put your head down but not so good if your expecting a hotel with modern comforts. Cost £60 Gbp for 2 nights 2 people so cheap really. Bankock is a dirty city on the whole so I would class this hotel as "average"

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moatsidechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    270
    206
    76
    63
See reviews for
35
93
359
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here a few times now as a stopover before moving to and from the islands and never been disappointed. The hotel is in a good location, has pretty much everything you need and if you take the inclusive breakfast and compimentary drink off the price, is certainly value for money.

Staff are usually very helpful, the restaurant is good quality, the bar is comfortable, the pool is nice enough and the rooms are nice enough with huge (and extremely comfortable) beds, TV, fridge and are cleaned every day.

The location is good right on the hustle and bustle of Sukhumvit Soi 4, but you'd never know this when in your room.

Only negative would be you only get 30 minutes free WiFi before having to pay, but the prices are not too bad after that so it's not the end of the world.

If you are looking to stay in this area of Bangkok, then you could do much worse than give the Nana Hotel a go!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryEvans69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Level Contributor
251 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have been stopping here for 22 years now. It's exactly the same a when I first went and that's the way I like it. There is nothing plush here but everything is functional and it has everything you could need. Perfectly placed at the side of Nana Entertainment Plaza there is a travel desk, lobby and sitting area (with separate smoking areas), cocktail lounge open til 4 am and coffee bar/restaurant. A couple of shops and a hairdressers / massage to boot.

The beds are comfy and you could fit 4 people in them with consummate ease! There is now a safe in each room at no extra cost. The swimming pool is excellent. The buffet breakfast is a mixture of European / American and thai food and is always topped up very well.

Nana skytrain station is 3 minutes walk away.

All this for £30 a night including breakfast and a welcome drink on the first night. You just cannot go wrong!

Love it still. Will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank waj_the_badge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Paid 37 Euro walk in rate for a double room including breakfast buffet and 30 min free Wlan a day. In my room there was a safe as well. Was lucky to get a room at 9pm without booking. Rooms outdated but still okay, had a nice view on Sukhumvit Road. Nice pool to relax on the third floor. Yes, its opposite Nana Plaza and if you mind, don't stay here but go to a soi further down Sukhumvit. Gave some clothes to the laundry but had to request it back, no automatic delivery to the room as promised.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sleep00walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Over the last ten years or so, I've stayed here at least once every year. As in most hotels, there are some things you may wish were better. So this time I searched for alternative accommodation, but in the end I chose the Nana, anyway, mostly for their great breakfast buffés, with very efficient staff, great food and spotless cotton napkins. There are now safes in the rooms, and advanced flat-screen TVs. They still charge for Wifi, but this year I can surf with my mobile, so it was not a problem for me. As has been said by others, Nana may not be a good choice for families, explaining about the ladies of the night swarming about outside can be awkward. By the way, the price for my double room is 1.490 baht.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duckie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I want to clearly state that l review this hotel as a solo traveler, because I consider that the reviews of other groups might be missleading for this concrete hotel.

To be fair, Nana does't give you the best "bang for the buck" in the Sukhumvit area. Actually I think that they should have gone out of business long time ago as there is much better deals in terms of quality-price. However, everytime I go to the Nana Hotel it's full or nearly full, they even can afford to refuse reservations based on nationality (blacks and arab).

Nana hotel has an added value, it offers a unique experience, that I would dare to say, no other hotel can offer you in the world.
So how does it all explain?

The girls are everywhere, parking lot, lobby, even in the corridors, sometimes the can sexually harass you, but not a problem for me. As a man it's funny to feel that, now you understand what Justin Bieber feels. Something that all men will never expirience.
Beeing near Nana Plaza is very convenient because if you want to take a girl to your room, she will be pleased to know that she doesn't have to go somewhere far away, and if you like short time, she will even have the chance to go back to work and you will be able to cut down some hundred bath in the negociation.
Another good point is that in this hotel, guests are more tolerant to certain behaviours, for example, you go along the corridor with a nana girl, intoxicated, you both giggle, sing, whatever... or the girl next door will start screming of plesure. I am aware that I stay at Nana Hotel, I will not complain about it, but I hope other guest will be tolerant with me if I happen to outburst my happyness. Of corse we know there is certain limits.
This hotel is not a good place if you like to sleep early, if you stay here, it's assumed you will be hanging out till late indulging on sex and alcohol, so keep that in mind, if you like somewhere to relax there is many hotels that will suit your needs, but not this one.
The buffet breakfast is good, and you can see the outcome of last night, many old guys with beautiful girls, ceirtanly not the regular crowd on a buffet breakfast. From my point of view, it's fun to watch.

OK, let's go to the rooms, the style is old and retro but for me it's a charming point. The sheets felt clean for me. I read another review from a girl claiming she had to sleep with her clothes on, because she felt it was dirty. haha. Don't let that information misslead you! This room is ok for any man and for any thai girl. Some fussy white girls will never be happy with what the have and will always complain. I didn't see any, but if you can't put up some little stain on the carpet, this is not your hotel. Hygene is correct but don't expect the ultimate pulcrity either.

So... to sum up, this hotel provides a different expirience from other hotels, that in my case, pays off the overprice. Now you have to wonder what kind of person are you and you'll make the right choice. Good luck!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southindia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Certainly not recommended for a person who likes to be healthy. There are sex workers every where. Even the sex tourists hate this hotel. Not safe. Avoid this hell. There are plenty of other good options like IBIS NANA is on the same street.

Room Tip: Avoid almost every part of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#241 of 858 in Bangkok
553 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#250 of 858 in Bangkok
1,899 reviews
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#62 of 858 in Bangkok
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Nanatai Mansion
Nanatai Mansion
#610 of 858 in Bangkok
75 reviews
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#444 of 858 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Hotel

Property: Nana Hotel
Address: 4 Nana Tai Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing