We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay”
Review of Nana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nana Hotel
Ranked #366 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at the Nana Hotel again for the umpteenth time. Feels like a home from home, see the same faces at the hotel, from the doorman, the drivers, the reception staff and the restaurant team.
Always find them to be helpful and polite.
We had two rooms on the same floor at 1490 each room. The rooms were recently redecorated with new carpets.
The plus point with this hotel for us is the familiarity. We feel comfortable after the long flights to arrive in the hotel we know. I realise that there are other hotels at a similar price in the same area that are probably better but we like it here.
We like the breakfast buffet, the free drinks vouchers on arrival, the great pool and the proximity to the sky train.
What we dont like is the WIFI, we had to pay for the wifi and I really dont want to add up how many internet tokens I had to purchase. The wife with her Iphone and the kids with their laptops
all wanted to be on the internet. The cost is 60 baht for an hour or 300 for the day. A ripoff!!!
It may sound petty but this will probably make us look for an alternative hotel on our next trip.
If they decide to sort it out we will probably be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seancar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
There are newer reviews for Nana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 739 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

Turned up at the hotel unannounced looking for a room - fortunately they had a very nice double room at $50. Very clean, good room and bathroom facilities except mini-bar which was empty except for 2 bottles of drinking water. Friendly helpful staff and an excellent complimentary breakfast with one day 30 minute free Wifi. Great location with many bars and restaurants etc.

Room Tip: If all of the other rooms were of the same standard as the on which I had - no problem.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DNewton667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Nana is in a fantastic area. Close to nightlife, transport Skytrain, taxis everywhere (dont forget to tell the driver Meter or Im out). Easy to walk around the corner to sidewalk stall etc.
Breakfast is the only other thing I can recommend. Staff are as stale as week old bread. Rooms are overpriced and not very special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have stayed here a few times if there is no room at my favorite hotel just down the road from the Nana Hotel. The hotel is directly opposite the infamous Nana Entertainment Plaza, so its obviously good if you intend to frequent the Entertainment Plaza. It's also very close to the Nana BTS skytrain station. It has a car park that usually has parking spaces, it's not free but you get coupons to the value of the fee that can be redeemed in the hotel restaurant.. so it can work out free to park there. So why the bad review.. simply the staff on the desk are the rudest hotel staff I have ever known, I'm not that bothered myself but they were incredibly rude to my wife and that's unforgivable because she is always polite herself.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a very noisy location, best to try and get rooms that do not face Nana Soi 4.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy50210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is an excellent location if you want your western luxuries, food,banks,shopping,trains and taxis before flying home. In the heart of the Bangkok red light district. You feel you are in a movie, especially nighttime. Rooms smelly,

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shirinDhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This dirty big hotel is the sleezy sex tourists favorite. The reception staff are rude. The rooms are filthy. Full of other peoples DNA on the carpets, sheets and pillow cases. Its appeal is because its across the road from the NANA PLAZA sex tourist centre which is full of overpriced go go bars. Outside the hotel is full of vendors selling fake Viagra and dubious sex toys which are illegal in Thailand but overlooked if the local cops have been bribed to turn a blind eye. At night outside the hotel is full of aging prostituites looking for business from the drunken sex tourists. So not a hotel for families.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. You know the noise you will be hearing 24/7.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed at Nana out of curiosity, as read much about it, before flying home. In the heart of the Bangkok red light district. You feel you are in a movie, especially nighttime. Rooms smelly, staff indifferent. Must experience once. You will be happy to get home after that experience. For singles only!

Room Tip: Look at your room before you book. Some of them are filthy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#267 of 880 in Bangkok
567 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#237 of 880 in Bangkok
1,942 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#420 of 880 in Bangkok
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 880 in Bangkok
2,051 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nanatai Suites
Nanatai Suites
#612 of 880 in Bangkok
75 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#638 of 880 in Bangkok
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Hotel

Address: 4 Nana Tai Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #366 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $38 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing