We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Temple of the Golden Buddha (Wat Traimit)
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Temple of the Golden Buddha (Wat Traimit)
from $27.90
More Info
from $14.46
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $27.05
More Info
Reviews (7,927)
Filter reviews
7,927 results
Traveler rating
4,128
2,901
800
77
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,128
2,901
800
77
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews solid gold chinatown area worth a visit entrance fee tuk tuk dress code grand palace buddhist exhibition monk shoes wat worship hua tourists architecture prayer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 7,927 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are so many Temples to see in Bangkok, but I think this is a must see on your trip, we stayed about 100 metres from it and it was worth the visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed this beautiful temple, lovely peaceful atmosphere, and so ornate. The Buddha is incredible, and we took loads of pictures. Lots of people there but still trNquil

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank helenh982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I left my friends who decided to stay in that day. So, I wandered around. Took the tuktuk to Wat Traimit. It was about 11am when I arrived. It was hot. There were lots of people already. It was a holiday. The King's birthday when we were there. So many tourists were in town. The temple grounds are well kept. And there are ushers wand giluides who maintain the solemnity of the place as tourists move about and have their pictures taken.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank justjrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Among the many temples in Bangkok, this is a must see place simply because of the huge gold temple, and also of the history of how the Buddha statue was hidden for centuries unknown to many it was made of gold. Amazing!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank winterover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Located in Chinatown amid bustling streets but relatively easy to find. Admission was 140bht each which includes the exhibition. We visited late morning and it was not overly busy. The history hall is worth reading and the Golden Buddha is very impressive.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Sloanduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews