We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
Ranked #169 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We did a tour that started at the Viegthai. We arrived late at night, the staff were lovely. Our room was very big, had a large safe also. the bathroom was clean and nice.

Breakfast was ok, we got down a bit late so we just had some of what was left but that was still nice. We didn't go in the pool but it looked nice.

The only downside was the noise you could hear from the road, i would suggest that if you don't like being up all night request a room at the back of the hotel. We were fine, we were so tired it didn't keep us up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m1ssJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viengtai, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear m1ss Jade

Such astounding pictures, Thank you for posting your photos and recommendation. It is rewarding to hear that you got pleasure from our massive room space, a substantial safe and spotless bathroom.

I have noted your comment on noise. You will notice hotel supreme development on your next stay with us.

We will continue to create further improvement to our products and services to assure our guests left hotel with hightest impression.

Best regards

Suttirak K
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
There are newer reviews for ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 891 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

Like a lot of people staying at this hotel, we were there for an Intrepid tour. We arrived a day early to have more time in Thailand & found this hotel in the middle of the backpacking/market area, which is what we wanted. We stayed in a room facing the road & to be honest, didn't have any issues. Yes, you could hear some noise from outside but it didn't affect us at all, we still got excellent nights sleep.

The staff were all lovely & helpful, assisting us with the attractions surrounds us & providing maps & tips. The buffet breakfast was AMAZING! Such a selection of western & Asian foods that kept us full for the whole day.

The facilities were tidy & clean & what you'd expect for a basic Asian hotel.

All over, our stay at the Viengtai Hotel was great & if I return to Bangkok in the future wouldn't have any issues booking a room here.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Amyliz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viengtai, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Amy C.

It is wonderful to know that you satisfied with all aspect of the hotel. Such as our front office's caring service, Chef's smart blending breakfast between two continents, constantly top class attention to spotlessness to all facilities. I shall ensure that all of your kind comments are passed on to manpower.

Our goal is to create unforgettable experience and affectionate service. It is always good to learn our enjoyed their stay and our team builds a homey feeling for them.

Best regards

Sutiirak K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here as part of an Intrepid tour. The hotel is in the bacpackers area by if you can get a room at the back of the hotel, you won't hear a thing. Wonderful restaurants across the streer, as well as a free medical clinic. Lots of spa type places in the area, including the actual building.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macinng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viengtai, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Macinng

Viengtai hotel is well known by effortless access to attractions, eatery and entertianment within walking distance. There are fascinating places to experience all day long.

Thank you for staying with us. We truly looking forward to welcoming you again whenever your trip brings you back to Thailand.

Best regards

Suittirak K.
Genaral manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were in Bangkok during their recent (and on-going) troubles. The Khao San Rd area was not affected so we felt safe there. The hotel and their staff met every expectation and request very well. Would certainly recommend them and stay there again. We had a 'back' room on the third floor and heard no significant noise from the area's terrific nightlife.
Travel agent in the same building also provided great assistance.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street side will be much quieter
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gee-Dee-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viengtai, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Geoff H.

A comment like your makes us feel fortunate everytime . Thank you very much Geoff for your superb compliments.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Viengtai Hotel.

Best Regards

Suttirak K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The staff was very helpful. Due to travel issues we arrived a day late and decided to leave Bangkok a day early. The hotel adjusted our reservation with no questions. They also pointed us towards reliable tour agencies and gave us countless directions and tips for navigating busy, crowded Bangkok.

The lobby is open an spacious with working free Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi in the rooms is a little spotty but works. We chose the cheapest room option. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. However, we were facing the road, Rambuttri. If you do the same, bring ear plugs or get wasted on Rambuttri so you can sleep. During the day the street has a cute back-packer market feel. At night it turns into a back-packer restaurant mecca, market, and party site till around 3 in the morning. Band are playing, back-packers and expats party hard into the night. It's a safe and welcoming area, just loud.

Room Tip: Get room facing away from the main street, Rambuttri otherwise bring ear-plugs (the hotel staff does...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viengtai, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Krissycz

We are pleased that you eujoyed your room and staff was helpful and knowledgeable. It is satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

Note has been taken refer to your positive comments to share with the front office and house-keeping team to recognize their marvelous hard work.

It is delightful to hear that you found us being centrally located and gave solution to loud noise at night from street activities. Look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Best regards

Suttirak K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just off khao San road and, is walking distance of most of the bars and clubs in the area, which is a good and bad thing if you know what I mean.. Noise from the streets below is a problem, as was the old and loud air conditioning in our room. Having said that, the staff were great and everything was clean. Overall good value for money

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank colinpohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viengtai, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Colinpohara

Your praising of our staff outstanding manner and room cleanliness is playing big part on employees encouragement. Thank you very much.

We apologize that the air condotioning did not meet your expectation and noise from street was your problem.

However, these disturbing will be vanished in next to no time this year with our hotel modernize plans. We wish to welcome you when you return to Viengtai hotel next time.

Best regards

Suittirak K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Finished our Intrepid trip here after eight hours on a bus. Surprised to find no jug or tea, coffee facilities. We had a room facing on to the road which proved to be a noisy night. The air conditioning was also very noisy and due to it being hot we needed this on during the night. Plenty of restaurants for evening meal and breakfast on the same street. Next day were able to walk to grand palace, Wat Pho (reclining Buddha) and Wat Arun. Wouldn't recommend palace at $500 each while the others were really good value at $100 and $50. Make sure you use the local ferry from pier 7 as it only costs $3 to cross the river. Overall good as a base if you want to see those things.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viengtai, General Manager at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Ruth R.

We appreciate you taking time sharing your experince. Tea and coffee facility are provied for deluxe and suit. At the moment tea and coffe facility still unavailable for standard room.

As much as we try to contain noise, extra activities from street still conquer.

Our location is second none. Big thank to you to remark hotel well located.

Best Regards

Suttirak K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#378 of 880 in Bangkok
1,057 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#172 of 880 in Bangkok
1,312 reviews
Banglamphu
Nouvo City Hotel
Nouvo City Hotel
#173 of 880 in Bangkok
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#361 of 880 in Bangkok
1,307 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#139 of 880 in Bangkok
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai

Address: 42 Rambuttri Road | Banglampu, Bangkok 10200, Thailand (Formerly Viengtai Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $58 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai offer a place of comfort with its rooms that boast inspiring and upbeat designs on every floor plus all the modern facilities including powerful WIFI to every visitor. A unique way to experience Khaosan and Bangkok right at its heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viengtai Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing