We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place for a Family with Pool and Large Rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
Ranked #310 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Place for a Family with Pool and Large Rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were just here for two nights, a family of four with 2 adults and 2 kids. The room was large and clean overlooking the pool (which is actually two pools, including one kiddie/toddler pool) and the beds really comfortable. Service was impersonal and breakfast a bit mediocre in a cafeteria-like setting, and perhaps the price a tad steep at $100/night for our family. But overall, I'd say this is a pretty decent value given the pool, room quality and good location (you can walk to Grand Palace within 15 minutes).

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viengtai, Management at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Baue,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Viengtai Hotel during your recent trip to Thailand. We were delighted to know that you had a great, relaxing stay here and were impressed with our large spacious rooms and convenient location.We apologize for you dissatisfaction with our service and breakfast but we do hope you will give another opportunity to welcome you and your family again and show our improvements.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    366
    243
    48
    28
See reviews for
102
245
101
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Amazing this is a well know 'backpacker' area but this hotel is very suitable for families and solo travellers of all ages. Large rooms very clean and good breakfast, and your step outside the door right in the middle of the old town and near the main tourist stuff. Felt safe and secure. What a nice surprise and my single room $50 with breakfast per night in July so no loading for single occupancy!

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel which is so quiet you wont believe where you are when you go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alsy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viengtai, Management at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Alsy30,

We Would Like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review of your recent holiday experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your trip with our clean and large rooms and excellent location.

Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again next time.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

My grandfater and I booked this hotel through a travel agents in the UK. I was 21 at the time and my grandfather 72. Have to say it's excellent value for money with a very good location. Only hiccup I have is with the wifi, as it is quite pricey. Although in saying that you're on the doorstep of many bars and restaurants that have readily available wifi. As I mentioned the location is excellent and there are also many travel agents located within the local area and also within the hotel that enables you to book many trips! The hotel helped us book out train from Bangkok to Butterworth at a price of £20.
If you're looking for somewhere to stay for a few nights with that authentic Bangkok feel I'd go for it.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viengtai, Management at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Thomas G,

Thank you so much for your kind review about our Hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your comments about our Hotel and excellent location are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Viengtai Hotel.


Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you like noise and want to be in the hub of backpackers and restaurants this is for you. If you want something a bit quieter you will need to look elsewhere. Downstairs the hotel looks nice, however the rooms where old, smelly and musty. Staff not overly helpful and no safe provided. We were on the 4th floor facing the street and it was extremely noisy. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viengtai, Management at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Rose D,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. If dissatisfaction with your room had been reported during your stay, our staff would have tried to rectify the situation or allocate another room for you. Giving our guests value for money is the top priority for us, as we always try to meet the satisfaction level of our valuable guests.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we do hope you would give us another opportunity to welcome you in the near future and show you our improvements.



Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Viengtai Hotel is far from the airport but very near Khao San Road, Grand Palace and other tourist attractions. We paid 450 Baht for the taxi from airport to the hotel. Hotel lobby is big, receptionist was okay, bell boy was accommodating, the room is spacious and we only paid less than $50 for an overnight stay. They also have buffet breakfast for only 500 Baht.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viengtai, Management at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Abby M,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback about our Hotel. We are glad to know that you had enjoyable stay with us. We hope you will return again to the Viengtai Hotel and give us another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I visited many year ago and it was one of the few budget or cheaper end hotel that had a pool. Nowadays many local hotels have a pool in the area, still the place has a charm as it is well established and still run well.

Room Tip: They have a great and endless buffet breakfast included in the room rate. Have a good substantial br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumalee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viengtai, Management at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Sumalee K,

Thank you so much for staying and providing us with your valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our Hotel and would like to thank you for keeping faith in us.

We hope to see you again in the near future.



Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I got adequate service and a basic room for a fair price. Manager of front desk could have been friendlier. Beware the noise from street below might keep you up .

It is within walking distance of some major attractions and many restaurants

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viengtai, Management at ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Christopher S,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at Viengtai Hotel, near all major attractions and for your kind feedback.We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel with warm regards.


Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#190 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#352 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Banglamphu
Rambuttri House
Rambuttri House
#426 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#367 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#343 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai

Property: ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
Address: 42 Rambuttri Road | Banglampu, Bangkok 10200, Thailand (Formerly Viengtai Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening April 2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viengtai Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing