We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with a Convenient Location”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #302 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Kolkata
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with a Convenient Location”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The Hotel is what the ardent Shopaholic, who travels to Bangkok for shopping only, can dream of....A Hotel right in the midst of the Shopping district! Platinum Mall, Pratunam Market, Pantip....all are at a stone's throw distance. Not only that, it has a mini-Market within its premises - Indra Mall.
The grandeur of the Hotel will strike you the moment you walk in. Although you can also make out the Hotel has been there for quite some time now. The rooms are spacious and clean, with service polite and quick.
The complimentary buffet breakfast is lavish, with almost everything available. However, with breakfast served in an open environment (non-AC), the windy mornings can prove tricky.
One big negative is that it does not free-Wifi, which to me is, in today's day and age, Unfathomable!
However, I would still recommend this Hotel for the location advantage it offers and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny_Rays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    541
    395
    160
    90
See reviews for
389
388
103
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I just got back from a trip to Thailand and felt compelled to offer another opinion on the Indra Regent. In my opinion, this is not a place for young people. While the lobby is very nice, the rooms are basic and aging and need a good paint job. Our rooms were very clean and had all the amenities you would need, but it's far from luxurious and you will be disappointed if you expect lavish things from the room.

The location is fine and the hotel is surrounded by markets and foot outlets, and probably a 10 minute walk to a giant fashion mall. The buffet breakfast was quite decent, very standard fare. It also has a McDonald's adjacent to the lobby for those not wanting to try the local cuisine.

A big downside for us (a young traveling party of 5) was no-free wifi. Fair enough. But what they charged for wifi was ridiculous. It equated to about 8 Australian dollars per hour, or if you wanted a full 24 hour pass, that would cost you 20AUD. To top if off, the wifi signal was crap and regularly dropped out, which is incredibly frustrating at those rip-off prices.

Their approach to wifi basically summed up the Indra to me. Ageing, behind the times and in need of a spruce up in all areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Tim S,
Greetings from Bangkok and thank you for your TripAdvisor review.
I would like to apologize for your disappointment with our WiFi.
Our WiFi charge is similar to hotels of the same category and please note that the 24-hr package at THB 600 can be used over the entire period of stay and not limited to one time usage, therefore per hour charge is just THB 25.
I do apologize for your inconvenience as poor WiFi may occur in some rooms. Stronger signals are available in the lobby and 4th floor.
It may be useful to know that guests requiring a short amount of time on the internet can gain complimentary internet usage at our Business Center by becoming a Facebook fan of Indra Regent Hotel.
Feedback from guests have been understood and we are pleased to say that this year, the hotel will be upgrading the WiFi to be more stable and available on every floor.
Thank you again for your review.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Once again We have had a wonderful stay at the Indra hotel. We were made feel really welcome and valued customers from the moment we walked through the doors. The reception staff were as always very friendly and efficient and made checking a very pleasant experience.
Our room was clean and comfortable.
The staff were all very eager to make us happy, especially Mr Sutat and Mr Bob who always go the extra mile. The Indra is a great hotel and we will be returning again soon.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank moose17m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear moose17m,
Thank you very much for being our frequent guest and for your positive feedback which will be shared with our staff. This will motivate them to keep up with the good work.
We look forward to your return and wish you well until then!
Sincerely Yours,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gore, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one night, room was large and clean. Bathroom clean but we had not been given towels. Reception very helpful, macdonalds in lobby was good for a quick snack, it was so close to loads of shopping! Markets etc, was great. Would stay again and explore more.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel661412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Room is quite clean n service is good, I was impress with the morning shift staffs at front desk, super helpful. Thanks to Charles and the lady at front desk as well :)

Good location. I love Pratunam martket and easily access to Siam square and central world.

Btw, the facilities are not new and no free wifi.

However, I may think of staying here next trip for my shopping time and hope afternoon shift staffs be more friendly.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank annieee_chibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

-No free Wi Fi
-verrrry old and not very clean
-not well airconditioned at all
-polite and friendly staff
-good location
-carpeted
-convenient to get transport outside
Fine for a quick overnight as you're out shopping most of the time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxiebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there 2 times. It was a great experience.very cheep. So many shopping malls in walking distance.pratunam market is next to the hotel.Breakfast was good.staff is friendly.There was no wifi for free.wifi is too expensive. That was the only problem.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slmaneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#345 of 863 in Bangkok
1,300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#321 of 863 in Bangkok
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#707 of 863 in Bangkok
886 reviews
0.2 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#351 of 863 in Bangkok
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Property: Indra Regent Hotel
Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#200 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing