We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fit for couples but ok for buiz traveller”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #304 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not fit for couples but ok for buiz traveller”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the oldest hotel basically for vegetarian and close to shopping as well but as there are numerous hotels with proximity to Indian food at the price paid for this hotel you can have better options and plus there is no renovation whatsoever ....the rooms though neat n clean need upliftment and the worst part was that the tv does not have much channels and the bathroom is old n there r no cubicles in all ok hotel for buiz

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank vineetdamaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    542
    400
    160
    90
See reviews for
390
390
106
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

stay there many times, the best location for shopping with own shopping arcade. very well maintain, friendly and great service especially Mr. BOB and his assistant Mr.TRIPAT.
sure to stay there again and again on my next visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fereydovn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Look forward to stay in this hotel and find convenience of wayside shopping in & around Pratunam, Platinum mall, Panthip Plaza are also in walkable distances. Didn't enjoy the breakfast on 5th floor limited variety and same items everyday. Restaurant on 4th floor nothing different just aircon food remained same except some bacon as extras, Rooms are spacious has all basic amenities, ally leading to rooms has strange orders, not the cleanest walkways. If you travel away taxis and tuk tuks don't like comings towards the hotel coz it's a very busy area, bike racist are the best to get around short distances but hold on tight and wear your helmet if you do use them, on bike 10 km will cost THB 100 taxi will cost more than double. Don't expect early check-ins and to check-out bit later it will cost 1000THB more, hotel lobby opens out to a McDonald restaurant good place to chill and have a snack after all those shopping walks.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The Indra Regent is a tourist hotel and as one I rate it good. Of course it does not compare with a good first class business hotel. But for the price it is quite good. Wife and I stayed two weeks. Split by two short trips upcountry. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff was very nice and knew us after our third day. Lots off shopping close by. You can walk as you are right in the middle of Bangkok.

I read some of the other reviews about internet. I do not agree with them. The internet is not free but costs 600 Baht (about $19.00) for 24 hours. At first it sounds expensive but that is 24 hours of use. If you log off you can uses it a lot. The 600 baht lasted me two weeks even with lots of Skype calls. For short time guest I think they should offer shorter wifi times say 200 baht. If you want free wifi check into a $200 a night hotel.

The negative is all the tour groups. The lobby can be quite busy as they wait for bus pickup. Sometimes it can be a little loud. I agree with some of the other reviews and it needs a little freshen up.

Overall I rate it good value for your money. If you have money to blow then stay at the Mandarin Oriental at $400.00 a night but if you want to have money left to have some good Bangkok fun - stay at the Indra.

We coming back next year and will stay at the Indra

Room Tip: Select a room high up or to the back to keep clear of the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manny19732013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We found the hotel to be mediocre and then the stay was marred by a grossly unacceptable experience with the WiFi service and brazen arrogance about the issue from the manager. The WiFi is charged in terms of online time (not data usage) and it is expensive to start off with. I paid for an hour, used it for about 15 minutes and then logged out. When I logged in again later, it said that the 'unused time' had been exceeded. The manager said that the logout does not always work (proving that there is some software error and this is a common complaint), and bottom line was that we would have to pay for another hour. For the record: I logged out twice and then got confirmation of logout). Unpleasant experience, sadly.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Hester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Some staff not so friendly. Breakfast not bad. Great location close to stalls & shops for all kinds of clothing, shoes, handbags, computers, mobile phones etc. No free wifi BIG let down :( Easy to get tuk tuk, taxi or mini van to Pattaya & Hua Hin.

Room Tip: All rooms appear the same stayed at 3 different times in 3 different rooms. Carpet a bit old & g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barblaraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed at the Indra Regent Hotel for 6 nights from Dec 4, 2013 with a family of 5. We stayed in the Lanna Suite which was 2 rooms joined in the middle by its own private foyer that was also secure. There were 5 of us, so this suited us great. The downside was that started looking a bit aged and needed a freshen up, but that didn't mean it was bad. The great thing was that the room was clean and tidy and was always kept clean by the hotel daily. The staff were always friendly and accommodating. The pool was welcoming, however the tiles surrounding the pool were extremely slippery and rather dangerous when wet.

Breakfast was nice enough and they did offer a omelettes cooked for you to your liking.

Overall as I said a nice stay, it is in the heart of Bangkok and close to most sights in the city. Grand Central and MBK are about a 15minute walk away.

Room Tip: We were on level 13 and were in rooms 1339 and 1341 which were joined. It suited our family of 5 ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ged A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#367 of 867 in Bangkok
1,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#320 of 867 in Bangkok
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#710 of 867 in Bangkok
893 reviews
0.2 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#344 of 867 in Bangkok
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Property: Indra Regent Hotel
Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#202 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing