We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kiwi's”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #288 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We enjoyed the service we received at this hotel bringimg our bags up to our room. The breakfast was lovely so much to choose from. Carpets could do with a good cleaning and the bathrooms needed a complete renovation. They are bad. We loved the location to the markets. Good for 2 or 3 nights stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwendoline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at the Indra Regent some years ago and found the accommodation satisfactory. Once again we booked the Indra in June this year and found the hotel in need of an upgrade. Whilst situated in an ideal location for shopping, rail services and market fix the Indra needs some TLC. Our room was clean, but tired looking. Curtains were in need of replacement, windows were very dirty which spoilt the night skyline. Luckily we could open the windows. Reception staff were not very helpful. Wi Fi in rooms was not free.
Breakfast was sufficient but lacked variety.
Swimming pool was average. For those who worship the sun you'll be disappointed as too many trees shade the area. Veranda area near pool was pleasant to sit under and enjoy a cold beverage.
We will not return to the Indra Regent when next in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Choose High floor as very busy on street outside hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allycat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The Lobby Area:
● It was good and the receptionist is nice.
● Lacks of Comfy Chairs

The Hallway:
● Smells TERRIBLE like an onion
● Carpets are dirty

THE ROOM

Bed:
● ITCHY nothing else

Furnitures:
● DIRTY, it has bubble gums in it.
● Small Mites

Room Service:
● POOR

Bathroom:
● Fair Enough

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have enjoyed the services of the Indra every year for over 30 years. The position is
perfect for all shopping in Bangkok. The rooms are spacious and clean, the food and breakfast excellent, and the staff friendly and courteous.We have always found bookings easy and acurate. Overall the Hotel provides excellent value for money and quality.We have tried other Bangkok hotels and nothing compares to the Indra for value,
position and friendliness.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stay at the hotel for a BIG family trip some time back. Good location with pratunam market, platinum mall, world trade nearby. Room is old but cleanliness is good with comfortable bed, check-in was fast and we got an upgrade for all the 3 rooms. Breakfast was good too, great place for shop shop shop and go back for a rest and continue again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo_s_CSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Indra last month on the 16th floor and would like to extend our appreciation to your Hotel staff.
We would like to give particular praise to our housekeeper staff, ‘Nanta’ who was very friendly an worked hard to resolve any problems and to please us. Her long association with the Hotel shows she knows how to deliver a high level of customer service and satisfaction.
We would also like to extend our praise to ‘Suporntip’ who has always remembered us each time we visit your Hotel, with a very friendly welcome. Long experience helps her know how to listen to guests’ problems and is willing to help wherever possible to make sure our stay is comfortable. She understands customer’s needs and can communicate well, which allows her to deliver a high level of customer service.

Staff like the those mentioned, helped make us feel at home and enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: Always request a room upgrade, especially if you have provided the hotel with business of a longer s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

good location with pratunam market just across the street, surrounded with shops, roughly 10 mins walk to platinum mall. room is old but cleanliness is good with comfortable bed, bathroom is big and clean. however, can get better room for the price paid.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaraLow08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#378 of 884 in Bangkok
1,321 reviews
Hotel Vista Express
#307 of 884 in Bangkok
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#716 of 884 in Bangkok
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#201 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $54 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing