We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shopping paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #298 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Shopping paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Perhaps eco- friendly for not providing toothbrush and toothpaste and bedroom slippers. Other toiletries are fine. When I asked for my room to be tidied. It was done quickly. Breakfast was good with many varieties.No problem at all to buy anything you need in the premises itself. If you know the notorious traffic jam in downtown Bangkok, this is the place to stay. Best to walk to various shopping centers around this area and to the four faces god. Food stalls, toys, clothing stalls and shops are located along the street and the biggest wholesale stalls.
Wifi simply doesn't work weather you have liked their FB or paid for it. Better to purchase the True SIM card at Baht 69 and top up value at Baht 90. Then activate data for 5 days use Baht 53 for Samsung *900*3304# and you are ready.
Ran out of cash because of all the shopping, go to the Bangkok Bank located on the 2nd floor and they would cash your credit card without extra charge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yesujin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Yesujin,
We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay and we would also like to thank you for providing us with your feedback.
We would like to explain that due to environment-friendly, green initiative, our toiletry range has been downsized with toothbrush, sewing kit, slippers available on request only.
Regarding WiFi, please be informed WiFi is not complimentary. By being a Facebook fan of Indra Regent Hotel you can access complimentary internet at our Business center computer.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Indra Regent Hotel in the near future.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    525
    387
    158
    85
See reviews for
377
379
99
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel friendly staff nice clean rooms, comfy beds. Excellent breakfast large variety 5 of us stayed here and we all managed to find different foods that we all liked.Excellent location easy walk to everything great for shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Tracey,
Thank you for your fantastic review. We greatly appreciate your support and we look forward to welcoming you at Indra Regent again when you are next in Bangkok.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have been staying at Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok for more than 20 years. I am impressed
by the kind hospitality and best attention of the manager Mr Tripat . It is a very good hotel for
price and services.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are quitter back rooms are good with pool view great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shafat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear shafat,
Thank you for being our frequent guest for more than 20 years! Your compliments have been passed on to the rest of our staff, in particular Mr. Tripat, our front duty manager.
We are all glad that you had a great stay at Indra Regent Hotel and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 35 years and always read reviews on many sites I do not often write a comment but after all these years I feel it is time to give some credit to a lot of people. Our room has always been ready and clean and tidy. The staff are always willing to offer assistance and have even helped us with lost passports, slashed bags and illness. The front desk staff are very patient and give everyone a smile, particularly Mr Tripat who is always available to help.
The hotel is centrally situated and value for money cannot be beaten.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Littlefloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Littlefloss,

Thank you for for being our frequent guest for 35 years and for providing such wonderful feedback about our hotel.
At Indra Regent we pride ourselves on our friendly guest service and I am pleased to hear you experienced this in all your stays.
Your comments have been shared with the rest of our staff, particularly Mr. Tripat.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely Yours,
Udom V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Despite the location (which is good for being in the "heart" of BKK), this is quite possibly one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at - the rooms are tired and shabby at best, the bathrooms smell and the enamel on the sinks and bath tubs is stripping off (indeed the in shower mat was so dirty on each of our 3 separate stays it should have been thrown in the rubbish), the air conditioning did not work, there are people coming and going at all hours of the day and night making massive noise in room hallways, the rooms were not cleaned until well into the afternoon (not in the morning), the bell and reception staff are tardy and unwelcoming - even the wifi was charged for with no refund if you can't connect. The only thing I can't complain about is the food...and that's because I didn't dare to try - terrible, terrible, terrible hotel - my advise is try the Amari Watergate closer to Central World or even a small local hotel call the the 93 which looked very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Tim I,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Indra Regent Hotel. Rest assured we will be correcting the flaws of the rooms which you have reported.
We would like to explain that our housekeeping team had been instructed not to disturb guests in the morning unless the ‘Please make up room’ sign was hung on the door.
We would also like to explain that our WiFi charge is similar to nearby hotels of the same category. For guests requiring a short amount of time on the internet, we suggest becoming a Facebook fan of Indra Regent Hotel which allows complimentary internet usage at our Business Center.
It is with great concern to hear that your complaints to Front Desk have been overlooked during your last 2 stays perhaps due to full occupancy during April. I will investigate thoroughly as such slip up is not acceptable.
Thank you for your stays and I apologize sincerely for the overall experience.
I do appreciate that you have already contacted me directly and have personally made a note to arrange a better room on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

My second time to stay within this year in Indra- yes the location is in the heart of Pratunam. Breakfast same everyday, dining area is quite dirty. I like their bed it's comfortable and room is spacious. Triple room is good. There's a weighing scale every floor to check your luggage just drop a coin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wings2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Wings2travel,
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed our location and accommodation.
Your comment regarding breakfast has been passed on to our breakfast service team to improve.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bangkok.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have been here many, many times and have always found all staff to be very helpful, friendly and obliging. The rooms are always immaculate and cleaning staff are wonderful to their patrons. We will always stay at the Indra whilst in Bangkok as no other hotel compares.

In particular we would like to commend Mr Vichai, The Manager, for his tireless attention to our requests during our stay. It appears that no request was too much trouble for him, even to the point of a big smile and acknowledgement as we entered and left the hotel lobby every day. The man is an asset to your establishment and made our holiday more pleasant.

Yours sincerely,
Trish and Les Ursich ( Australia)
pore1@webtec.net.au

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Les U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Trish and Les,
Thank you very much for your support over the years and for your valued comments.
Your kind words have been shared with the rest of our staff, in particular Mr. Vichai, our front duty manager.
We all look forward to your return and wish you well until then!
Sincerely Yours,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#329 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#699 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#345 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
0.1 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Property: Indra Regent Hotel
Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#195 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing