We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False advertisment in brouchers & on Internet”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #302 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Swansea, Australia
1 review
“False advertisment in brouchers & on Internet”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel 2 years ago & it was undergoing renovations & found out on check in that a lot of the advertised bars & resturaunts inside the hotel were closed. Live entertainmaent daily was advertised, none you had to request a CD be put on for background music. This is still the same now with Macdonalds in the lobby, the gift shop that was there is now moved upstairs.
Staff at this hotel did not speak very good english.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker request the non smoking floor as they do smell of tobacco, a Deluxe superiou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rawling360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Rawling360,
We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel - it is greatly appreciated in helping us continue to improve.
We do apologize if you found any brochure or online information that is out-of-date but we had no intention of falsely advertising our facilities. I would like to further clarify that only the restaurants and bar on Lobby floor have been replaced by McCafe but you can still find all our other restaurants open (according to opening hrs) on Mezzanine and 4th floor namely Chandelier Bar, Botanica, Ming Court, Sala Thai, and Poolside Bar. I have informed marketing department regarding your feedback and they will be searching to discard for all irrelevant advertising material. I have also checked our website and found it to be already updated with accurate information.
Regarding your comment that staff did not speak very good English, additional coaching will be carried out to review their English verbal skills. However, I can guarantee that our managerial level staff can speak proficient English.
Thank you for your handy tips to potential guests about our choice of smoking and non-smoking floors and about borrowing travel adaptors with a small deposit fee of THB 50.
Thanks again for choosing Indra Regent as your hotel during your previous visit and recent stay in Bangkok.
Sincerely Yours,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    532
    390
    158
    88
See reviews for
381
384
101
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

A lovely deluxe room on 15th floor - nice pool area etc little old fashioned bar etc but great to stay for shopping very central !!

The streets outside are covered with shopping stalls lots great massage places for good prices.. The Indra Regent is also on top of a shopping complex with hundreds of stores on two levels.. It's great! Bargain hard ;)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the last part of our trip for 2 nights, at first since my partner and I are both smokers we thought we would grab a smoking room, we were there literally 2 minutes and requested to be changed to non smokers area, the entire floor smelled musty and just rank! Now I do know most smoking places do but this was terrible! To top it off even if you did want to open your window to let some air in you can't because all the windows are bolted shut! Swapping rooms was no issue, which was good, but I can't say the next room was much better, the bathroom was filthy, there was mould and the shower curtain had mould all over the top railing oh and someone else's dried toothpaste stuck all over it everywhere "( I hope it was toothpaste). The window in that room was bolted shut also. The entire hotel is just old and very out dated. Internet was a ridiculous price and you could only use it in the lobby or 4th floor, so couldn't even use the wifi you'd paid 250bht for in your own room! The bar people by the pool were never there, and when they were they were too busy watching tele. So had to wait like 10 mins just to get a drink brought out. All in all I'm sure there are some really nice places to stay in Bangkok it unfortunate that this place isn't one of them considering the location is awesome. Shopping everywhere. But crazy busy. I wouldn't recommend staying here. I'm a pretty easy going person and stay in quite a few places for work and this place has been the worst! It's seen better days. Pretty much if a bigger company bought the place and decked it out gave it a full renovation would be an awesome place, so out dated and so old and tired looking.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Jen F,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the many inconveniences you experienced.

We are sorry that the rooms assigned did not meet your expectations. Due to your feedback, I have instructed our housekeeping team to improve general air quality on smoking floors with the regular usage of air cleaners and improved ventilation and to treat this as an issue of high priority. Your comments regarding bathroom cleanliness have also been addressed with our housekeeping in order to improve their performance in the future.

Regarding windows which are bolted shut, this is done for security reasons, a common practice in almost all large Bangkok hotels.

Regarding in-room WiFi, unfortunately the second room with the required bedding of 3 single beds (Superior Triple Room, nonsmoking) is located on a floor without WiFi. We will be addressing this issue to prevent future inconveniences.

Your feedback regarding pool bar staff has also been taken seriously. Rest assured your complaint has been brought to the attention of F&B department to ensure it does not happen again.

We were concerned with the title of this review and have made a note to arrange a better room on your next visit.

Thank you for your recent stay and again we apologize sincerely for the overall experience. We hope you would stay with us again.

Sincerely Yours,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We went there during Christmas for 4 night stay. The location is very nice, walking distance to Four face Buddha, and siam square, as well as the city airport link. Breakfast have many choices.
The wifi in the hotel is chargeable at a very high price, with is not convenient for us since we want to use wifi every day.
Night market downstairs have many nice food and cheap goods to buy, enjoy your stay here.
And they say the are 4 star hotel, but they dont provide tooth brush.

Room Tip: high floor is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STELLA_TSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Stella Tso,

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay and we would also like to thank you for providing us with your feedback.
We would like to explain that our WiFi charge is similar to hotels of the same category. We do offer a 24-hr package of THB 600 can be used over the entire period of stay and not limited to one time usage, therefore per hour charge is just THB 25. For guests requiring a short amount of time on the internet, we suggest becoming a Facebook fan of Indra Regent Hotel which allows complimentary internet usage at our Business Center.
Due to our environment-friendly, green initiative, we have downsized toiletries so that toothbrush, sewing kit, slippers available on request only.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Indra Regent Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2013. We were 2 families and happy that we were given two adjoining rooms .Speedy check in. It is a great hotel and value for money. Breakfast was great with variety of items . Restaurant in 5th floor is spacious but at times it is very crowded. Room service staff are very friendly and our request for additional sugar , cram etc were supplied with no hesitation.Room is not very large but for a couple manageable and comfortable and bathroom is clean . Location of the hotel is great for shopping. Indra Squire (shopping mole with so many items at reasonable prices) is adjoining and has access through hotel lobby. Although we stayed 4 nights Hotel charged extra Bath 600 for early check in (9.00 am) and Bath 1,000 for late check out (7.00 pm) which we feel is unfair.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dushshantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is my 2nd stay with Indra Regent. I went back again because my first stay was great. However I am slightly disappointed this time round.

The service is not as great as before. They need to revamp the hotel. This hotel is very old and is in need of some renovation. The breakfast was also very disappointing. You will not feel like having the breakfast for more than 1 day.

Do not expect much from here. The only plus point is the price is reasonable and the location is good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirleyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was my second stay in this hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
they remembered me and gave me the family treatment even though I travel alone.
The location is central to all the big shopping centers and markets and attractions.
The rooms are average like the breakfast, but you only shower and sleep in them. Get out and see the attractions

Room Tip: Just have to ask for a larger room, about $80 AUD
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hapee2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#332 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#708 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#345 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
0.1 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Property: Indra Regent Hotel
Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#198 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing