We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a weekend stay at indra regent”
Review of Indra Regent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Indra Regent Hotel
Ranked #302 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
1 review
“a weekend stay at indra regent”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

our stay in Indra Regent was memorable. we had so much fun as the hotel is conveniently located in the shopping district of bangkok. we were also impressed the way the front desk handled my wife's request for room transfer, we are not smokers but we were assigned to a smoking room and we complained and the front desk staff immediately transferred us to a non smoking room. thanks indra regent!

Helpful?
Thank bonginnova
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    541
    395
    160
    90
See reviews for
389
388
103
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

this is my 2nd visit and the staffs attention to detail service wise has definitely slipped over the years however can't beat the location. had trouble with breakfasts were supposed to be included, but had to pay (contrary to what brochure said - double check before you leave home) great sized rooms, pool fantastic and open till late which was great. breakfast was good, no air con in breakfast room but all in all good venue

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MstMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We booked using agoda and made an error for one person instead of 2 (still the same price) the front desk barely spoke English and charged us extra for the other person .. We finally got checked in and went to our room to find the windows sealed shut and the whole room stunk of damp so we checked out they refused to refund the money we had just paid for the extra person even though we never stayed and had paid for 2 nights we told them we were disappointed and they just didn't care or apologise and made no
Effort to get it right, in a city where there's is thousands of hotels and everyone wants your business this place shouldn't even be open to the public it's so old and dirty we went around the corner paid half the price and got a clean hotel with friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becks7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Becks7373,

Thank you for your review of our hotel.
I would like to explain that the rate for Studio Room is for 1 person since this is our budget room type. A statement is displayed on Agoda site for this room type that extra person will be subject to surcharge of THB 1,000 per night including breakfast. Since your booking is Studio “Room Only” therefore only THB 800 per night was charged. Please accept our apologies that our staff was unable to explain the policy to you and also to provide you with a better room to your satisfaction. Unfortunately there is no refund according to the cancellation policy and even more so as the room has been used for half the day before a refund was requested.
Regarding sealed windows, this is common and necessary among most Bangkok hotels for safety reasons.
If there is anything I can do to personally resolve your issues, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@indrahotel.com.

Sincerely Yours,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

A rather old hotel, amenities are old and worn down as well. However, the location is definitely a plus as it is only a 5 minute walk to pratunam shopping areas, and 10 min walk to platinum.
Good for solo travellers because of the location. Other than that, nothing fantastic

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeraWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We keep going back to The Indra. Great shopping in the streets outside, plus good indoor mall attached to the hotel.All taxi and tok tok drivers know the location, which helps.
We got a great deal thru Trip Advisor, which was a room -less breakfast.
Hotel 93 behind The Indra, is excellent for great tasting and reasonably priced food.
The pool is easy to get to, from any room via the lift.

Room Tip: Rooms without breakfast, are better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F1yrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed for four nights recently - we were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the rooms. Just a quick walk through hundreds of markets to Platinum Shopping Centre (fashion) and Pantip Plaza (electronics). Staff were great, rooms great, breakfast good and excellent value for money. Very happy and will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed three nights at the Indra and all in all a good hotel. Service was reasonable, room was clean and a great location.

Breakfast was nothing to rave about but the dinner was quite good.

Pool area was lovely on a Bangkok hot afternoon!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k8y8u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#345 of 863 in Bangkok
1,300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#321 of 863 in Bangkok
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Pratunam Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#707 of 863 in Bangkok
886 reviews
0.2 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#351 of 863 in Bangkok
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indra Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indra Regent Hotel

Property: Indra Regent Hotel
Address: 120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#200 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Indra Regent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of Pratunam one of Bangkok's most popular shopping districts, Indra Regent Hotel is only a short distance to Central World, Platinum, Siam Paragon, and also tourist attractions. At your doorstep is Indra Square and Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. 455 rooms include Superior Room, Deluxe Room, Triple Room, Junior Suite, Family Suite, and Residential Suite. Facilities include Botanica cafe, Ming Court Chinese restaurant, and Poolside Bar/Cafe, and Sala Thai restaurant featuring Thai dinner and traditional dance show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indra Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Bangkok
Regent Hotel Indra
Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok
Indra Hotel Bangkok
Regent Bangkok
Indra Regent Bangkok
Bangkok Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing