We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,877)
Filter reviews
1,877 results
Traveler rating
354
703
474
209
137
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
354
703
474
209
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bell captain pratunam market breakfast staff family suite shopping area fantastic location mong kitty rainny floor ms shoppers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,375 - 1,380 of 1,877 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The rooms are a little tired, but it's so well located. On the front step you are at the flea market in the street (till late at night), a shopping complex right next to the hotel. Walking distance from the bigger malls like the fashion mall etc.
Round the block you have the restaurant with the revolving floor which serves buffet! Stunning view with great food. A 7 Eleven right opposite the hotel.
Will stay here again, just for the shopping experience on your door step.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NicAl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We where placed in the Indra Regant by Thai airways who cancelled our Bangkok to Auckland flight. Included in that one night stay was a Breakfast buffet and a lunch and dinner voucher. The room was comfortable enough but our dissapointment came when we enquired about where and when we could have our lunch. The voucher only allowed us a counter lunch or dinner on the ground floor reception area. The 1st option was off a set menu that you wouldnt feed your dog. We complained, then were given a second 3 course menu that looked more promising. That is till it arrived. Have never seen such small thai spring rolls and fish cakes as entrees. They would have floated if we dropped them. The main course of Pad thai showed a bit more promise till we tasted it. Bland, tasteless to say the least. Then the so called highlight, desert to die for. If you can call 4 cupcakes filled with some sickly sweet substance the size of your thumb, desert, well no wonder most asian people are slim. Not sure if Thai airways are aware of what the hotel offers for meals, but it is not a good look. We ended up tipping our meals in a bin then went uptown to find a real restaurant. The only redeeming thing was the breakfast buffet which was adequate.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank malcolm h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UdomIRH, General Manager at Indra Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear Malcolm,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Indra Regent Hotel. We are disappointed to learn that your dining experience did not meet your expectations. For the benefit of clarifying ourselves to other readers, the first set menu option is choice of main dishes such as chicken massamun curry with rice, grilled ham & cheese sandwich, stirfry vegetables with rice, or roast chicken. Each includes a soup or salad and ice cream for dessert. The dishes are chosen to cover many palates, including vegetarian and non-red meat eaters.

We agree that those dishes are something you would not feed your dog, as they are meant for human consumption.

As for the second set menu option, I have already raised your review with our chef to improve the quality and taste of the dishes mentioned. However, I would like to point out that the size and taste of Thai dessert or “kanom-thai” are standard--they tend to taste very sweet for those unaccustomed.

I appreciate your feedback and thanks again for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Bangkok

Sincerely,
Udom Vanichkajorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel staff had a very friendly attitude. The front desk staff was ver informative. Even wrote notes in Thai to Taxi drivers. Went out of their way to give direction to places.
The room was very clean & toilet linnen changed daily. There is a mini fridge in the room which has a good range of things.
Hotel is well situated so that you can easily have access to MRT (Sky Train) or Busses and walking distance to many shopping malls & Pratunam wholesale market.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank acmemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

In heart of Pratunam district; recently renovated, good facilities, excellent Sala Thai restaurant, shopping complex attached to hotel

Room tip: Try and get the upper floor rooms - 6th floor or higher
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadrua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This hotel were recommended by few relatives who has been staying here before and we are glad we finaly decided to stay here as well.
It is located right on the center of Pratunam shopping area, the hotel is literaly surounded by shopping center to street seller.
Room was a bit old but still well maintain, most importantly it is fully functioning and clean. Food was generally good for breakfast and diner at the lobby cafe. Staff were friendly, I notice some of guests may have been staying for many times in this hotel as they knew the staff and treat them like friend.

I will recommned this hotel for family shoping holiday.

Room tip: For family ask for deluxe double bed connecting to deluxe twin bed
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews