We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stable Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$109
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$249
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
$692
$566
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$70
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
27
73
49
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
73
49
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscandinavian foodowned hotelgood sizesukhumvit roadnana btshotel is in a great locationpool sideincluded breakfastspent nightsfood stallssuperior roomwi fiwould stay againhot watermin walkbalconythai
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 182 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Ideally located off the Sukhumvit road near to Nana station.
We spent 5 nights at this hotel when we first arrived - My brother in law lives on Soi 8 and this hotel is perfectly located for that reason.
Our room was very large, however the view was pretty poor - a building site and another hotels pool. That aside the staff were friendly and polite, the bar was well stocked and cheap. We never ate at the hotel as we wanted the option of eating out.
As a base the hotel is fine - a bit on the pricey side at 1700 bht per night inc Taxes.
I should add that most hotels in Thailand have safes - this safe is behind the reception desk.
Don't expect luxury - I wouldn't want to stay more than we did.
I don't think its fair to rate this hotel any less - its very clean, the staff are friendly and the rooms are fine.

Room Tip: Get a room with A/C on the top floor, facing the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

a delightful little hotel sat behind the main Soi 8.
Clean and comfortable with decent facilities such as a tour desk and 24 hour reception.
The adjoining restaurant provided good wholesome food although they really ought to dispense with this annoying ++ fashion that many places are adopting. Personally, I prefer to reward good service rather than the restaurant taking a tip regardless.
One drawback is that the hotel had only very limited car parking - something of a nuisance after a long drive.
To conclude, all in all this is a nice establishment with nice rooms and friendly staff all at reasonable rates to boot. Worth a look.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Fourth visit at this hotel was good, as expected.
I give it 5 point´s based on the total experience.
New open air restaurant built near the pool.
Walking distance to entertainment on Sukhumvit.
If you like shopping mall´s - it is a short walk to Terminal 21.
This hotel is like a small sea side hotel placed in the middle of Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The lift only takes 1- 2 people, you can imagine with a young family how long this takes. I have been coming to bangkok for 25 years now, but never In my life experience and owner off the hotel who was a rude and disgracefull like this one.. The rooms are poor and the shower was like being in the 70's in cambodia.. Its a great area soi 8 but the hotel and owner have no place in the travel industry...
Brian

Room Tip: Try another hotel in sio 8..
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrsiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

After making a booking online we arrived at the hotel at 10.30am. They said they hadn't copied our reservation down (which was their fault) and were fully booked the second night we wanted to stay so we could only stay for one night then needed to move hotels. When we said we would rather just book both nights with a new hotel they refused to help us and charged us 50 Baht to use the Internet for 5 miniutes to find a new hotel and 10 baht to use the phone for 2 minutes to book it. When we refused to pay because they didn't say they would charge us till after we used the internet/phone the door man ran down the road after us and started pushing my boyfriend and demanding money.

They did not apologize once over the time we were there and this was the most appalling customer service we have come accross over our time in Thailand. We didn't get a chance to see the rooms but the outside of the hotel and pool area looks run down and nothing like the photos online. I Wouldn't bother staying here, for the same amount of money you can find much better hotels with better customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AubreyBullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews