We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somerst Park Suanplu is very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Somerset Park Suanplu
Ranked #114 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I always try to stay at one of the Somerset Properties. Park Suanplu is more intimate than the much larger Lake Point and is in a very comfortable neighborhood with bakeries, eateries and clubs on the road in front of the hotel and walking distance to MK Gold, Patpong and other shopping areas and the sky train. Staff is very well trained and everything is well run and all the staff are congenial. Very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesseTepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valter N, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Jesse Tepper,

Thank you for your feedback.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards.

Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage.

From all of us at Somerset Park Suanplu, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 750 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our daughter was working in Mae Sot and contracted Dengue Fever and was transferred to Bangkok - we wanted a 2 bedroom apartment from when she was discharged from hospital and Somerset Part was the perfect place. Huge appartment, very friendly staff, lovely pool, good breakfast, very reasonable rates. We knew the area so knew our way around - easy to get to the main areas - Would recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valter N, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear PhilJLondon,

Thank you for your welcomed feedback and we sincerely hope your daughter has now fully recovered.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Park Suanplu, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Is the best "value for money " hotel/apartment in Bkk. Nice big confortable rooms, well decoreated, full aquipted kichen, very good breakfast and excellent service. The stuff at the lobby are very friendly and the WF at the rooms more than efficiand. I go often in Bkk for my jewellery business and is where I feel home to stay the lat 3 years, seance I first went there, I always go back !

Room Tip: Higher fllors hve better vew
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adonisbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valter N, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear adonisbali,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Somerset Park Suanplu.

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for selecting us as your preferred accommodation choice whenever you travel to Bangkok.

We are happy that we continue to meet your expectations.

Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Park Suanplu, we look forward to welcoming you 'home' again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at the Somerset Suanplu for 4 days in a 1 bedroom Executive. The room although a little dated was clean and well maintained. It has a separate bedroom and living area. The living area comes with a small and fully equipped pantry,laundry room and a big balcony !

Room rates comes with daily breakfast and free wifi. The daily breakfast is good with lots of options. Wifi although complimentary is a little slow but ok for general browsing or checking emails.

The hotel provides a shuttle every 30 minutes to Silom Complex where the Sala Daeng train station is situated. The train station is about 15 minutes walk to the hotel (not exactly near,best if you really know your way through all the back lanes etc leading to the hotel). Best to take a taxi or the shuttle.

The hotel is a little hidden and not exactly on the Main South Sathron road but I appreciate it being away from all the traffic and noise - peaceful and quiet and it's right next to the Marriott.

Given the price and the size of the room, I would say it's a good deal especially if you are traveling with family or a group of friends.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank stephanielowhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valter N, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Stephanielowhh,

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay experience.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The first room that was assigned to me got heavy cockroaches infestation and need to change room. Contacted the front desk clerk, the night shift male clerk was very bitter and rude. But overall services from other staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awakened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valter N, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear awakened,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with some insects found in your room and I am also dealing with the attitude of the staff member you spoke to.

While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I therefore wish to extend to you my sincere apologies.

As we are mainly a long stay residence catering to guests staying for months, years or just one day, we have a very strict insect spraying program due to the tropical climate experienced in Asia. I am following with our pest contractor for action on this issue you raise.

Moving forward, I am also pleased to read you did enjoy the overall services provided by all staff and we hope to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve your better.

Once again, thank you for your continued support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Ive found everyone that ive come in contact with to be so nice, what a georgous bunch of staff. The room is an executive 1 bedroom suite and is awesome, would defenently stay again, also its very well priced, and situated in a great area, beautiful pool spa n gym area, and the breakfast are also amazing

Thank casedog
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valter N, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear casedog,

Thank you for your valued feedback.
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
We look forward to welcoming you back agin in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel regularly for the last two years. Though it is not one of the more posh hotel in the area, it is definitely one of the most friendly hotels. The staff from the management, reception and others will go out of the way to provide any assistance. Though the rooms may not have the most modern furniture, they are clean and well maintained.

It is also centrally located, few minutes walk to the local market if you want local food or a short ride by the tuk tuk provided by the hotel to CBD such as Silom Road.

The breakfast is good and cater for both western and Thai food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valter N, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Robert C,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay. I am pleased to read we continue to deliver good friendly service and we have again met your stay expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Silom
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#104 of 891 in Bangkok
856 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
Oaks Bangkok Sathorn
#185 of 891 in Bangkok
236 reviews
Sathorn
Pantip Suites Sathorn
Pantip Suites Sathorn
#245 of 891 in Bangkok
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Park Suanplu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Park Suanplu

Address: 39, Soi Suan Phlu, Sathon Tai Road | Thung Maha Mek, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#166 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $71 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Somerset Park Suanplu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These modern and superbly appointed serviced residences are nestled in a private garden, just minutes from the business district of Silom and Sathorn Road. Ideal for corporate housing and interim accommodation, each residence is designed for the discerning individual with contemporary designs and modern technological conveniences. Within walking distance to many business, cultural and tourist destinations, there is also convenient access or easy walk to Lumpini subway station will get you around Bangkok efficiently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Somerset Park Suanplu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Park Suanplu Bangkok
Somerset Park Suanplu Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing