We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Booking.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Hotels.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Trip.com$45
Travelocity$47
eDreams$44
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveler rating
405
380
81
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
405
380
81
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment tuk tuk washing machine fully equipped kitchen breakfast was included street food gym tennis washer shopping dryer skytrain baht convenience soi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 904 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I travel to BKK virtually every month for business & usually stay in upscale hotels.
Some time I stay in upscale service apartments if I require bigger room.
I have stayed few times in Somerset Suan plu service apartment hotel in Sathorn/Silom location.
Hotel location is very good just 3rd building from main road therefore very convenient and at the same time it is absolutely noise free.
It has all basic amenities.
Buffet breakfast is just medium quality however food is good.
Restaurant is OK however hotel has some very famous and upscale restaurants/bars within 100 meters distance.
Living room, kitchen, bedroom and balcony are quite well furnished and spacious.
Within 2 minutes walk are several shops like 9-11 etc besides hotel has a shop inside hotel compound.
I would particularly mention that staff is well behaved and very helpful..
I would recommend this hotel to businessmen and families for being conveniently located, has big suites and good staff.

Room tip: Suites on higher floor are good
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surender-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Thank you for review of Somerset Park Suanplu. As a repeat guest, I am pleased to read you continue to enjoy staying with us and that the property and services/staff meet your requirements when travelling. We look forward to greeting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Visited Bangkok with a big family hence we got a couple of apartments here.

Check in was swift and the check in staff was nice enough to accede to our requests for apartments on the same level.

The apartments were spacious and it really felt like a residential home.

Location was a bit out of the way but taxis are cheap in Bangkok and if you split it 4 ways, it is almost the same price as the BTS.

View from the apartments were unblocked and you had a clear view of the city.

Furnishing in the rooms were adequate, no complains here.

One single complain is the extremely unreliable wifi here (which to be fair is free unlike many hotels which charge). You had to be practically near the wireless transmitter or else you will lose the signal. This meant that I had to sit at the dining table and/or the sofa or risk losing the signal whenever i go to the bedrooms. Resolve this and everything would be good.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Infinity00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay experience at Somerset Park Suanplu.
Whilst I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your overall stay, we have escalated your feedback regarding the Wi-Fi connection to our ISP provider for them to find the problem quickly. They are on-site taking swift action to investigate and correct the issue raised by checking every floor access points.
We certainly hope to welcome you back when you next visit Bangkok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

For the amount we paid, we were blown away at the size of our accommodations. We had a huge, huge apartment with its own living room, dining area, and large kitchen, along with a beautiful view of Bangkok. They have a great swimming pool and gym area (we didn't use the gym but it looked good). It's in the central business area, not a lot of tourist sites in the immediate area, but there's a free tuk-tuk to the skytrain and we walked to the ferry terminal which was a long walk but easy to get around. There's a large breakfast buffet offered with a combination of western and Thai food, that came free with our reservation. The front desk was friendly and very helpful with giving us directions, recommendations, even change for larger bills. Mostly we were just super happy with the size and condition of the apartment, we don't usually stay in fancy hotels and I'm sure there are cheaper places in Bangkok, but for what in the U.S. would be a cheap lousy hotel, we got a fantastic apartment for our visit. Definitely highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenjamie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read your overall satisfaction in all aspects including our helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here. We booked a one-room apartment which was spacious, clean, and well air-conditioned. The staff are very friendly and helpful (almost overly-attentive!) and the gardens in front of the property are lovely. It is always a delight to come back to this hotel after spending a hot and tiring day in Bangkok.
Security is also very good here with all vehicles screened on entry to the hotel grounds.

Two minor quibbles: 1. lots of water ended up on the bathroom floor every time we showered, making it slippery, and, 2. the breakfast had very limited options for we vegetarians (though it would be fine for meat-eaters).

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Thank you for your favourable review of your 3rd stay with us. I am very pleased to read you and your friends continue to enjoy our property and rooms. Whilst we are located in Sathorn, it is very easy to get to the Skytrain BTS in nearby Silom, either by our complimentary Tuk Tuk service or by taxi. (to walk is about 15 mins) Taxis are very reasonably priced and easy to get. We look forward to welcoming you back to Somerset Park Suanplu soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful no matter what time of day or night. Whatever you asked, if they had no answer they would exhaust all means to ensure you were satisfied! The rooms were so clean you could eat off the floors, plus my room had an excellent view of Bangkok. The breakfast buffet had a great variety and was always well stocked. Additionally it was very sanitary; as soon as i was done eating, the dirty plates were removed immediately. Another bonus is your room prices includes an overnight guest. Also it features a spa with massage service(professional) which i personally don't recommend due to the prices. There are a few massage parlors(professional), but i used the one directly across the street for half the price and they do an excellent job. The price is about 6 USD for 1 hour which is the cheapest you will find anywhere! The location was also a bonus; it was close to a few corner stores and the side walks were full of portable food stands which were veeeerrrrry cheap but good. It is also not far from the mall(can't remember the name of the mall) but taxis, tuk tuks, and trains are all very reasonably priced. You will not be disappointed with this hotel and I highly recommend it to anyone!

Room tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor available, along with a complimentary upgrade.
Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solodrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polevalter, General Manager at Somerset Park Suanplu, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay experience. I am really pleased to read my staff have excelled in customer service during your stay.
Our professionally operated Spa, Heavenly Spa, operates with only the best Jurlique Natural Skin Care Products and offer a complete 'Spa Experience' within the prices charged. Yes, there are certainly many choices for "massage" anywhere in Thailand that can suit any budget. However, I truly believe you pay for what you receive and experience.
Thank you for recommending us to future travellers and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews