We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had a great stay.”
Review of Royal Benja Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Benja Hotel
Ranked #410 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 8, 2011

last month we visited Bangkok and stayed at royal benja hotel. it was quite satisfying experience. rooms were good and hotel is on great location like in the heart of the city. food was delicious. worth staying when you visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwalantjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 401 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

I love their rooms facilities and specially the restaurant, the buffet breakfast, I'm fond of that.
The location is very very good, sky train station is very close, lots of roadside food shops are so close from the hotel, but the sorroundings is very calm and quite. The city view from the hotel rooms is spectacular. Markets are all around the place. It is my favourite hotel and favourite area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newton7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I visited this hotel in April 2011 along with colleagues. In Pataya we stayed at All Seasons where the experience was average. So it could be that - but we found our stay at this hotel great.

To begin with - every one here seemed to understand english. The interiors were plush and so were the rooms. Moreover the bathrooms had bath tub. There are lot of guides at the reception area. Moreover the metro is pretty near and you could hop into it to go to any of the prominent shopping areas.

Near by hotel you have it all - indian restaurant , professional and genuine thai massage (will recommend the one of the hotel - the lady is old but has lot of strength).

Breakfast spread is not wide but the atmosphere in coffee shop is very relaxed with pretty spread out seatings.

Strong recommend the hotel for all folks - honeymoon couple, business travellers ,groups etc ...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Live_to_explore72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Royal Benja ... absolutely no words for the amazing experience.. I was royally treated in this awesome hotel. Loacted in the mid of the city, close to Indira mall and other markets, this hotel gave me an experience for lifetime. The staff is extra ordinarily helpful and the service was excellent. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and had a wide variety of dishes.
I would thank Kingfisher for making our stay so amazing at Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juhigandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I really liked the hotel, They have huge room and clean rooms,Situated in a very good location proximity to the key places to visit and more importantly near the metro station. A good value for money. Would visit here again also recommend others.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manzar_Imam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Stayed at the Royal Benja twice during our tour of Thailand. It's very conveniently located for the skytrain, about 3 minutes walk from 'Nana,' however it is at the end of quite a narrow street, which has a bit of an unfinished feel to it in some places, although the hotel itself has a large forecourt area. The street has lots of restaurants and bars, and quite a nice night market, as well as a 7eleven - which are everywhere in Thailand!
It is a really tall hotel - we were on floor 29 the first time and on 31 the second time and the views looking out over the city are stunning. There is a lovely outdoor swimming pool on floor 5 which was great for an early morning swim or for chilling out later in the day.
The bedrooms were large and spacious, with double bed plus smaller three-quarter single bed, sofa and desk area. Bathrooms were also large with bath and separate shower.
Breakfast was excellent, served buffet style with large choice of Western and Thai menu options, including lovely fresh fruit, cereals, eggs, bacon, toast etc.
Room service was good - as we were on a group tour, the first day we stayed we kept three of the rooms so we could all (11 of us) have a shower before we caught the sleeper train - the staff happily brought us extra bath towels which was great. The interconnecting rooms were also really useful at this point.
Restaurants along the street out

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinkerbell013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

This is a big tired old hotel typical of many in Bangkok that was built in the seventies or eighties and very little appears to have been done to it since. It is in need of renovation and modernisation. We saw several large asian tour groups come through and it is probably good for large groups.
So, the hotel had the usual sorts of issues like varnish peeling off the inside of the bathroom door, the shower drain blocked up, smelly carpet, washbasin tap that would not close properly, etc.
At breakfast, which was very average, the staff were hanging around chatting rather than taking care of business.
It is also a fair walk up to Sukhumvit Rd and the skytrain.
I asked to see the manager as I have a personal issue with having to pay for internet. They wanted 300 Baht for a day, but I only needed 12 hours. However, he refused to drop the price. Being a hotel manager myself, this winds me up as we give internet for free, as it should be. The hotels I usually stay at in Bangkok all give free internet, but I tried this place as I was offered a cheap deal. I would not stay here again,as there are some great, fairly new, boutique hotels in Bangkok, all clean and new looking with free internet and friendly service that are far superior for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 59Thunderbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#162 of 887 in Bangkok
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#212 of 887 in Bangkok
1,442 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Benja Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Benja Hotel

Address: 39 Sukhumvit Road Soi 5 Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#231 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $56 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Benja Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Benja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Benja Bangkok
Hotel Royal Benja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing