We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Ranked #234 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great location, very close to MRT and street food market. Happy with free wifi, fast and reliable. Friendly staff, booked for standard room but upgraded to superior room for free. Good buffet breakfast but could have more different varieties everyday, stayed for four nights and was a little over of the breakfast. Perhaps surrounded by the vast varieties of good food in Bangkok.
Gym facilities was slightly old but OK. You'll get what you need for a holiday work out. Didn't use the pool but it looks good.
The outside room corridors are not air conditioned (maybe for environmental and cost concern), it was quite stuffy. Suggest to open the windows for better air flow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank 456brianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear 456brianl

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay and that you were happy with the complimentary WiFi and breakfast.

Your comments on the corridors and breakfast variety are duly noted and will be considered for future improvements. Thank you for the feedback.

We hope to see you again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    691
    330
    82
    41
See reviews for
87
289
258
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We think it was good value for money. The room was fine - we had one up from the basic. On the negative side, the internet was slow and somewhat unreliable in our roo. In fact we found it was best by placing the laptop in the middle of the bed. This is a downer for me as I need it for work! Apart from that - staff were really friendly, breakfasts great, peasant relaxed atmosphere. Would come again - but sort that internet guys please!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Davidazerbaijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Davidazerbaijan

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, and that you found the staff to be friendly and breakfast to your taste.

Thank you bringing to our attention the issue with the WiFi in your room. We will make sure to check and bring that in order.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The lobby was well decorated with Thai arts. The over all property was well maintained while some areas may need some touch up due to the normal wear and tear. Staff was friendly and the location was good. The MRT station was just 3 minute walk so you can go just anywhere in BKK. For the price, this is a excellent choice for a city hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank tyler s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear tyler s

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comment regarding the wear and tear is well noted, and we are working on an ongoing basis on refreshing the hotel.

We hope to see you again at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la Bisbal d'Emporda, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

As a three star city hotel, we found this hotel to have excellent services. Starting from the front reception, they served us with welcome drinks. Once in the room, some one called us if the room functioned the way it should. Come down to the breakfast which really had variety of dishes, we were greeted by the resturant manager who also asked about our stay. At the departure, we were asked if we were happy with our stay. We guessed the competition was quite high, so every one has to give the best services they could.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Thor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Thor S

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and noticed the efforts that have been made to make sure our guests are satisfied and feeling welcome.

We hope to see you again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Clean and comfortable with a fantastic breakfast and friendly staff at a very affordable price. Great location if you know Bangkok as I do, but probably a bit bewildering for the first timer.
Only thing that concerned me was a change in policy between visits six days apart. For the second stay we were required to leave a security deposit of 1000B for key and minibar which hadn't been required at the first check-in, and the minibar was empty. We were told there was a new manager.Will definitely stay at Pinnacle Lumpinee again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank daveywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear daveywill

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our breakfast, and that you found our staff to be forthcoming. These comments will be passed on the staff.

As for the inconsistency on the key deposit, it has been discussed with the Reception, as we are in fact to take a deposit for security from every guest. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention; this is how we improve.

We do hope to have the pleasure of greeting you again at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hongkong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is our first stay in Bangkok and we found this hotel to be very comfortable with very reasonable price. Thanks to the staff and the management who were always eager to provide their best services. Keep it up gusys.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear amanda s

Thank you for your great review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I always stay here when in Bangkok. It is in a very central location and close to Lumpini underground station. Most rooms have been refurbished and include safe, hairdryer and tea/coffee. There is a smoking floor for those that have to, so, if you dont, make sure you ask for non-smoking floor. You can get choice of large double bed or two singles.
Breakfast is a buffet. Eggs can be made for you. Just watch out for the coffee-ugh!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Stephen W

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you notice the ongoing improvements we are making to the hotel.

As for the coffee, we will make sure to convey your message to the Restaurant Manager and Chef here, so that they will ensure that it is of an acceptable standard.

We look forward to seeing you again at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#223 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#295 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#69 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Loft Inn
#59 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#113 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
At Mind Executive Suites
#211 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Property: Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Address: 17 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Modern Hotel located in the heart of the city & within walking distance of shopping & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel And Spa
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel Bangkok
Pinnacle Lumpinee Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing