We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Ranked #209 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great location, very close to MRT and street food market. Happy with free wifi, fast and reliable. Friendly staff, booked for standard room but upgraded to superior room for free. Good buffet breakfast but could have more different varieties everyday, stayed for four nights and was a little over of the breakfast. Perhaps surrounded by the vast varieties of good food in Bangkok.
Gym facilities was slightly old but OK. You'll get what you need for a holiday work out. Didn't use the pool but it looks good.
The outside room corridors are not air conditioned (maybe for environmental and cost concern), it was quite stuffy. Suggest to open the windows for better air flow.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank 456brianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear 456brianl

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay and that you were happy with the complimentary WiFi and breakfast.

Your comments on the corridors and breakfast variety are duly noted and will be considered for future improvements. Thank you for the feedback.

We hope to see you again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

We think it was good value for money. The room was fine - we had one up from the basic. On the negative side, the internet was slow and somewhat unreliable in our roo. In fact we found it was best by placing the laptop in the middle of the bed. This is a downer for me as I need it for work! Apart from that - staff were really friendly, breakfasts great, peasant relaxed atmosphere. Would come again - but sort that internet guys please!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Davidazerbaijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Davidazerbaijan

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, and that you found the staff to be friendly and breakfast to your taste.

Thank you bringing to our attention the issue with the WiFi in your room. We will make sure to check and bring that in order.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The lobby was well decorated with Thai arts. The over all property was well maintained while some areas may need some touch up due to the normal wear and tear. Staff was friendly and the location was good. The MRT station was just 3 minute walk so you can go just anywhere in BKK. For the price, this is a excellent choice for a city hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank tyler s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear tyler s

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comment regarding the wear and tear is well noted, and we are working on an ongoing basis on refreshing the hotel.

We hope to see you again at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

As a three star city hotel, we found this hotel to have excellent services. Starting from the front reception, they served us with welcome drinks. Once in the room, some one called us if the room functioned the way it should. Come down to the breakfast which really had variety of dishes, we were greeted by the resturant manager who also asked about our stay. At the departure, we were asked if we were happy with our stay. We guessed the competition was quite high, so every one has to give the best services they could.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Thor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Thor S

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and noticed the efforts that have been made to make sure our guests are satisfied and feeling welcome.

We hope to see you again soon at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Clean and comfortable with a fantastic breakfast and friendly staff at a very affordable price. Great location if you know Bangkok as I do, but probably a bit bewildering for the first timer.
Only thing that concerned me was a change in policy between visits six days apart. For the second stay we were required to leave a security deposit of 1000B for key and minibar which hadn't been required at the first check-in, and the minibar was empty. We were told there was a new manager.Will definitely stay at Pinnacle Lumpinee again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank daveywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear daveywill

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our breakfast, and that you found our staff to be forthcoming. These comments will be passed on the staff.

As for the inconsistency on the key deposit, it has been discussed with the Reception, as we are in fact to take a deposit for security from every guest. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention; this is how we improve.

We do hope to have the pleasure of greeting you again at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is our first stay in Bangkok and we found this hotel to be very comfortable with very reasonable price. Thanks to the staff and the management who were always eager to provide their best services. Keep it up gusys.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear amanda s

Thank you for your great review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Pinnacle Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I always stay here when in Bangkok. It is in a very central location and close to Lumpini underground station. Most rooms have been refurbished and include safe, hairdryer and tea/coffee. There is a smoking floor for those that have to, so, if you dont, make sure you ask for non-smoking floor. You can get choice of large double bed or two singles.
Breakfast is a buffet. Eggs can be made for you. Just watch out for the coffee-ugh!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Stephen W

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you notice the ongoing improvements we are making to the hotel.

As for the coffee, we will make sure to convey your message to the Restaurant Manager and Chef here, so that they will ensure that it is of an acceptable standard.

We look forward to seeing you again at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel.

Sincerely,
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#221 of 883 in Bangkok
1,250 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#78 of 883 in Bangkok
935 reviews
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#295 of 883 in Bangkok
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#104 of 883 in Bangkok
755 reviews
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#282 of 883 in Bangkok
345 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#192 of 883 in Bangkok
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Address: 17 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $34 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Modern Hotel located in the heart of the city & within walking distance of shopping & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel And Spa
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel Bangkok
Pinnacle Lumpinee Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing