We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like your special promotion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Ranked #247 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Like your special promotion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The package you offered for the extension of the stay suit very fine with me. It made my stay a lot more economical and better value than the normal bookings through the Internet. You already have an excellent buffet in addtion to the location that is near the mass transit station. But you could have staff that can speak better English that can explain or give information about the city. Keep up the special package and you will have plenty of business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
31 Thank Shawn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    682
    326
    81
    41
See reviews for
86
283
252
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

For someone with limited budget to travel around and want to stay at a city hotel, this is a fine choice. The location is one of the best because it is very close to the subway station and near local shops and resturants. There is a very good traditional Chinese resturant right opposite the hotel. But we enjoyed the Thai kick boxing show the most which is also within a walking distance. One could get better facilities and services, but you have to pay 20 to 30 dollars more per day. We think it was not worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
30 Thank eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I frequently visited Bangkok and always stayed at hotels near the mass transit stations. This hotel is one the those hotels that are within the walking distance and safe to walk during the night time. It is an old hotel but the room and public facilities always get the upgrade. In other words, they keep renovated their room. One thing I wish them to do is to improve their staff's quality at the reception. Make them more responsive and alert so I can have a quicker check-in after a long flight. The rest were OK.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
27 Thank miquel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

High rise near Lumpinee Park. Otherwise there is not much in the immediate neighborhood. The rooms are ok, there is a very small pool and sunning area on the roof, and breakfast was quite adequate. The staff were all fine, the rooms kept clean, and its worth the lower price , although there are better guest-houses for a lower budget. When you go out, be sure to take the hotels business card with you with the directions in Thai as its hard for drivers to find.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
27 Thank chriswenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trentham, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have been staying at this Hotel at least once a year, sometimes more often for about 10 years now.
OK it is not the flashest place in town but they are progressing through the renovations floor by floor.
The staff are always attentive and we trust them inplicitely.
The breakfasts are always value for money as is the tarriff.
We figure if we want better quality we would pay for it (you get what you pay for and as you pay very little it end up being value for money)

Room Tip: ask for an updated room, they will give you one if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank DavidSomerfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear DavidSomerfield

Thank you for your kind review. We highly value our returning guests such as yourself at Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel, and we will be looking forward to seeing you again upon your next visit.

Best regards,
Alain Beaumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This property has some pluses. The tariff is reasonable, a satisfactory breakfast is included and the nearby subway (in combination with the BTS) gives reasonably quick access to many parts of central Bangkok. However, I can't be as fulsome in my praise as other reviewers. The property is old and is fraying at the edges. The corridors are dark and dreary as is the room decor. The in-room plumbing appears temperamental and hot water takes forever to arrive in the shower. Room cleaning standards are average at best. Window cleaning looks to have been long ago. The staff appear to tolerate rather than to welcome guests. The Pinnacle Lumpinee was okay, but I'll be looking for something a bit nicer on my next trip to BKK.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank sprintlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear sprintlane

Thank you for your review. We value all comments received from our guests as they help us improve our product and services. Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel is in constant search for innovation and renovation to adapt to the ever changing demands of today's travellers and our guest reviews are part of this innovation process.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best regards,
Alain Beaumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I booked off Agoda, felt the price was good for what I got. Breakfast is good! I used the safe deposit box in the lobby with no issues. I don't remember if it had an in room one or not..think so but I don't use those as most can be opened easily by any maid. This applies in the USA too!
Be careful with those.

I looked at the pool and never went back up there. Its tiny in reality and didn't appeal. Wifi is avail in the room most of the time but signal is stronger in the lobby. They also have a desktop or two to use if you don't have your own there.

As you come and go there is a white parrot by the front door. Occasionally it makes loud noise or is fussing about something. It goes to be early though, so never at night do you need to worry.

It is walking distance to Lumphini Park. You can take an overpass over the big street, and turn left. You can see park from upper floors on that side. In Lumphini park you can rent a paddle boat, but most people go just to walk about and see the Monitor Lizards. They can be up to 2 meters (7 feet) long. You will see them around the edges of the lakes and canals. They are often in the water underwater too and you see them come up. See pictures below I will add some. They often are eating a carp they caught. The lakes are full of big fish and they are easy for them to catch.

At sundown in Lumphini park is evening aerobics! That's a hoot to watch, or go join in! People come from all over. Just listen for the music, and you cant miss it. Its quite a crowd. Youtube mgwatl and you can see the lizard and the aerobics there.

Room Tip: Not a tip for a room but a tip for airport transit. They want 700 baht for a car to the airport- Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
27 Thank MikeATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear MikeATL

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you had a happy stay at Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel and found our location to be convenient for access to all places of interest via the MRT underground close by. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Alain Beaumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#215 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#272 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
At Mind Executive Suites
#218 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Loft Inn
#57 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#70 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#178 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Property: Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Address: 17 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Modern Hotel located in the heart of the city & within walking distance of shopping & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel And Spa
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel Bangkok
Pinnacle Lumpinee Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing