We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Ranked #210 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed March 19, 2013

High rise near Lumpinee Park. Otherwise there is not much in the immediate neighborhood. The rooms are ok, there is a very small pool and sunning area on the roof, and breakfast was quite adequate. The staff were all fine, the rooms kept clean, and its worth the lower price , although there are better guest-houses for a lower budget. When you go out, be sure to take the hotels business card with you with the directions in Thai as its hard for drivers to find.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank chriswenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have been staying at this Hotel at least once a year, sometimes more often for about 10 years now.
OK it is not the flashest place in town but they are progressing through the renovations floor by floor.
The staff are always attentive and we trust them inplicitely.
The breakfasts are always value for money as is the tarriff.
We figure if we want better quality we would pay for it (you get what you pay for and as you pay very little it end up being value for money)

Room Tip: ask for an updated room, they will give you one if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank DavidSomerfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear DavidSomerfield

Thank you for your kind review. We highly value our returning guests such as yourself at Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel, and we will be looking forward to seeing you again upon your next visit.

Best regards,
Alain Beaumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This property has some pluses. The tariff is reasonable, a satisfactory breakfast is included and the nearby subway (in combination with the BTS) gives reasonably quick access to many parts of central Bangkok. However, I can't be as fulsome in my praise as other reviewers. The property is old and is fraying at the edges. The corridors are dark and dreary as is the room decor. The in-room plumbing appears temperamental and hot water takes forever to arrive in the shower. Room cleaning standards are average at best. Window cleaning looks to have been long ago. The staff appear to tolerate rather than to welcome guests. The Pinnacle Lumpinee was okay, but I'll be looking for something a bit nicer on my next trip to BKK.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank sprintlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear sprintlane

Thank you for your review. We value all comments received from our guests as they help us improve our product and services. Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel is in constant search for innovation and renovation to adapt to the ever changing demands of today's travellers and our guest reviews are part of this innovation process.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best regards,
Alain Beaumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I booked off Agoda, felt the price was good for what I got. Breakfast is good! I used the safe deposit box in the lobby with no issues. I don't remember if it had an in room one or not..think so but I don't use those as most can be opened easily by any maid. This applies in the USA too!
Be careful with those.

I looked at the pool and never went back up there. Its tiny in reality and didn't appeal. Wifi is avail in the room most of the time but signal is stronger in the lobby. They also have a desktop or two to use if you don't have your own there.

As you come and go there is a white parrot by the front door. Occasionally it makes loud noise or is fussing about something. It goes to be early though, so never at night do you need to worry.

It is walking distance to Lumphini Park. You can take an overpass over the big street, and turn left. You can see park from upper floors on that side. In Lumphini park you can rent a paddle boat, but most people go just to walk about and see the Monitor Lizards. They can be up to 2 meters (7 feet) long. You will see them around the edges of the lakes and canals. They are often in the water underwater too and you see them come up. See pictures below I will add some. They often are eating a carp they caught. The lakes are full of big fish and they are easy for them to catch.

At sundown in Lumphini park is evening aerobics! That's a hoot to watch, or go join in! People come from all over. Just listen for the music, and you cant miss it. Its quite a crowd. Youtube mgwatl and you can see the lizard and the aerobics there.

Room Tip: Not a tip for a room but a tip for airport transit. They want 700 baht for a car to the airport- Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank MikeATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear MikeATL

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you had a happy stay at Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel and found our location to be convenient for access to all places of interest via the MRT underground close by. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Alain Beaumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
21  Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel has a lovely lobby and restaurant and is very quiet despite the area it sits in in Bangkok. Walking distance from MRT (train station).
Service is satisfactory, but maintenance and cleaning sadly does not seem to be a huge priority. It is livable, but do not expect to be blown away. With a little better management it could be restored to its obvious former beauty.
WiFi Connection is not the same on all floors, so you may want to make sure that you book on a floor with good connection if that is important.
Depending on what booking platform you use, be sure to specify the amount of people that will be sleeping in the room. Although I booked a room with two beds, my companion had to pay extra upon arrival.

Room Tip: Make sure the room you book has good WiFi signal, and be sure that the price you pay is for two peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Max M.

Thank you for your valuable comment. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be within easy reach of Bangkok business and entertainment areas through the use of the MRT subway close by. Regarding the room occupancy, all our rooms have twin or double beds. It is required to specify at the time of booking whether the room will be for single or double occupancy. In case of someone joining at a later stage, a supplement is asked for, if the original booking was for single occupancy.

Best Regards,
Alain Beaumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was our first visit to bangkok really had awesome time....and had a excellent view from the ninth floor rooms of this hotel ......was an amazing experience..thx clear trip......will plan a trip for other members of my family also

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
19  Thank Vasant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels-Resorts P, General Manager at Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Vasant

Thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted that on your first visit to Bangkok you stayed with us and had an enjoyable time.

We strive to give our guests the best "customer experience" possible so that you may return again and recommend us to others in the future.

Best regards,
Alain Beaumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#222 of 891 in Bangkok
1,286 reviews
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#305 of 891 in Bangkok
730 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#179 of 891 in Bangkok
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#96 of 891 in Bangkok
949 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#114 of 891 in Bangkok
782 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Prime Hotel Central Station Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel

Address: 17 Soi Ngam Duphli, Rama 4 Road | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $37 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Modern Hotel located in the heart of the city & within walking distance of shopping & entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel And Spa
Pinnacle Lumpinee Hotel Bangkok
Pinnacle Lumpinee Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing