We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jim's Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$129
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$115
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$254
$206
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$183
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$152
$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$464
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
5
22
25
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
22
25
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 66 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have stayed here many times,its not your 5 star hotel,but it was decent enough with a very nice breakfast and polite staff. I would recommend this to the 1 to 2 night traveller.I have never had a problem staying here,and why would i?Its very reasonable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty safe and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The only purpose actually of staying in Jim's lodge is the church, nothing else. Staff are polite, with basic English but the rooms are quite old and need renovation. Very near to shopping malls but you need to take the train to avoid traffic. Yes that, correct near convenient sore is the 7-eleven just opposite Holy Redeemer's.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank cristy-longbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Reminds me of typical provincial hotels in the Philippines, smells quite old. Clean room, though. Not for those with heavy luggages since you have to go up/down a short flight of stairs after riding the elevator. Not really walking distance from the BTS. Staff are very friendly, accommodating, & helpful. Free Wi-Fi :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieDySun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recently I booked this hotel for my wife, she had business at the US Embassy. The hotel is in walking distance to Embassy so I thought it was a good location. Made reservation and received confirmation email. A few mins later received a phone call asking if I was a US citizen and if I live in Thailand. Told the woman on the other end that yes I was a US citizen but that I was in the US and my wife was a Thai citizen and that I booked the hotel for her. The woman asked me for my wife's phone number and I gave it to her. I thought they wanted to confirm the reservation with her. I found out from my wife the next day that the woman told her that the hotel does not allow Thai citizens to stay there or take reservations from Thai citizens and that they were canceling her reservation. I travel a bit and I will tell all my traveling friend to stay away from this hotel and I will ask them to tell their friends to stay away from this dump. It is up to you if you want to stay here and support such behavior.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel back in 2003 when I was single. No good if you want a family hotel because walls seem thin and you can hear whats going on next door... Quite a few desperate westerners seem to use this hotel for adult fun so if you have children its a no no.
Room OK if you want something cheap but smells of cigarette smoke in most of the rooms.

Staff seem friendly and food OK.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pisces1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews