We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsatisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #326 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
1 review
“Unsatisfactory”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Reception inaccurate..they told us we need 2 hours times to reach the airport Suvarnabhumi. Ask 1500 thb for transportation to airport , try to charge us a plug/adapter and that was jn the bathroom. Spa : unqualified masseuses and no experience , no school . Price: double of the normal price in bangkok .
Suggestion : avoid the accomodation in this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zentih_htl_bkk, Manager at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Bianca T Family,

First of all thank you for your stay and comment. We are so worry when first have read your comment. All Head Department spend time to check back what has happened to our client. Please read our mail and you will understand what has went wrong with your feeling for us. We all are trained to assist our clients beyond request and we have to offer our best service.
1.The Reception inaccurate..they told us we need 2 hours times to reach the airport Suvarnabhumi. Ask 1500 for transportation:
you misunderstand our staff in this case, she inform you to make the check in in advance at least 2 hours at the airport which we always inform our clients to prevent late by the traffic also(normal 1 hr if non accident) long line of immigration process. No intention of over pricing quote you to the airport, i check the receipt and saw you pay for your family of the hotel service to the airport at 1200 Baht only and that is the normal price from the hotel taxi rate.

2. Masseuse: She has 10 years experience and certificate from the health department as well. however, what you need her to do is not the way she trained to make guest feel comfortable and it is not the right method so she could not do that.

We hopr you will understand that all of us are trained to serve client and offer all the right thing to our guest and we never has any intention to destroy our best service to our client. However, thank you very much for your valuable time and comment.


Regards,
Siriporn Teeravithayapinyo
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    99
    53
    10
    5
See reviews for
33
49
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a good hotel but with a big drawback for business travelers like me: the hotel charges - by the hour - for wireless internet access in its rooms (access in the restaurant and lobby is free.) A few hours of work online added more than ten percent to the cost of my two night stay here, a price not worth paying considering that many other hotels in the area include wifi access in the cost of the room.

If you don't need internet access, I certainly recommend the Zenith Hotel. My room was well appointed, very comfortable, and spotlessly clean. The hotel staff I dealt with were very professional, extremely helpful, and unfailingly cheerful. I ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel, and the food was good.

If you need to be close to Bunrungrad International Hospital you can't beat the location of this hotel; you don't even need to cross a road to get the the hospital entrance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Mr DNR,

Thank you very much for your valuable review and kind support to Zenith Hotel. The valued comment has been noted and we would like to inform you that in August of this year the internet will be able to grant for Free of Charge. The supplier has been requested from us for long time but they still looking for the alternative way of doing it. According to the full legal internet we use; the CAT is a government section ; hence, it will be slow in process that we have requested them that we will pay them the fixed amount for our client. They inform us two weeks ago that the programmer has arrange the procedure for us already and if nothing wrong ; we can start it in August.

If you would like to visit BKK next time; please feel free to check with us. We hope that all would be in shape.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comment and compliment.

With best regards,
Siriporn Teeravithayapinyo
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have stayed at a few hotels in Thailand over the last few years and been acquainted with the versatile culture of different categories of hotels. However, I have truly felt different when I along with my loveliest family had a short stay at Zenith Sukhumwit Hotel Bangkok. Its magnificent surrounding, its wonderful staff; stunning arrangement for having an exquisite as well as mouth-watering breakfast, its excellent rooms with splendid views altogether have certainly made an heartening impact on us. It will be definitely unfair if I do not acknowledge Lee, the Executive Assistant Manager, whose outstanding customer service has still filled our heart with joy and love. I believe it was a great decision we have ever made while choosing Zenith Hotel as one of our best stays. I will visit this superb hotel again when I will be in Bangkok, because it is undoubtedly one of the places where I feel I am not at a hotel rather I am at MY SWEET HOME. To put it in a nut shell, Zenith Hotel has surpassed my delights. I wish it continues to illuminate its happiness and joy among all of its adorable customers.

Thanks
Ahabab (Himel)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahabab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zentih_htl_bkk, Manager at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Mr Ahabab C., (HM)
First of all , Thank you very much for your compliment and superb comment for us.
Secondly, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Refer to your comment , it would be a great reward to all of us and we will improve our service moral and keep up for all of clients who visit Bangkok.

Hope to see you soon in Thailand.

Regards,
Siriporn T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel back in January this year, and it was great for our trip! We were two families. My wife's friend was expecting her second child, and her hospital was Bumrungrad. In that respect, the location of this hotel could not have been better!

The rooms were spacious and of really good quality. The breakfast spread was also excellent. The staff were very friendly. We even left our luggage with the hotel for our 7 day trip to Koh Samui. All in all, this is a very rounded up hotel, and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cartesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Mr Cartesc, (excuse us for using the code instead of your name)
Thank you very much for your support to our hotel. We are glad that you enjoy your stay while your friend has received a good news of his new family member, Congratulations!
We hope yo see you soon in Bangkok and we will keep up our work to serve you and all of our client.
With best regards,

Siriporn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keswick
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions, unfortunately our most recent stay will be our last.
Check in whilst efficient was not very friendly, no smiles or 'welcome to Zenith' infact I was the one to say ' sawaddi krap' on approaching the reception desk. Rooms we had were fine if not inspiring but having stayed here before I was aware of that, but my email request for 2 rooms with conecting door was met.
Having arrived tired we decided to eat in the restaurant. ordering soups for 3 and 2 burgers and a Thai dish for my wife we waited for the food to come as we were very hungry, and we waited and we waited and we waited, after 1hour 10 min the food arrived (less my wifes dish ) and the 2 burgers were sent as club sandwiches!! this was pointed out to the waiter who said ' oh sorry, we will give you a 10% discount on your next visit to the restaurant' !! hungry and not wanting to wait another hour we ate, as we were nearly finished my wifes dish arrived ! I could understand if the restaurant was busy but we were the only people in for the whole time! Paid the bill of just under £50 and left.
Booked a car with the hotel to take us to the airport after our 3 night stay for 1000bhat, on check out was informed that no car was available and would have to take a minibus @ 1200bhat this after having the car booked for 2 days in advance. Made a request with the bell boys for our numerous bags to be collected from our room at 8.45am @ 8.55am still no bell boy in sight so loaded all our bags ourselves into the lift, to then have to unload them on the 5th floor as we went to reception to settle our bill and then reload them back into the lift to carry on our journey to the ground floor. Check out was the same as check in, efficient if not with a smile or any warmth. Ah well Zeniths loss not mine as with so many hotels in Bangkok to chose from, we will not be returning.
An upgrade in customer service in this hotel is needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Richatki and Family,
(in order to kept the name in to anonymous, may I use the same abbreviation)
First of all thank you very much for your continue support to Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel, BKK. However, I have found the valuable comment that you wrote in tripadvisor and we are very worry and concern about it. If you could see the agoda.com review the staff would love to assist all guests with full attention.
Mr. Richatki, we are writing in response to your valuable comment in Agoda, in which you described your frustrations during your stay. I apologize for the problem you received and want to assure you that it does not reflect the quality of service we strive to maintain. All comment has been investigated and taken care by all Head of department. I have found that some of the information were misunderstood and I just want to elaborate the truth about it for you.

We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing our relationship in the future.

Mr. Richatki , You and family are valued customer of ours and we appreciate your affording us the opportunity to serve you. You may rest assured that this problem will not surface again. Your comment is the light for our improvement and we will keep improving for our guest as we remains.
Please find my explanation below in blue:

With best regards,

Siriporn Teeravithayapinyo
Director of Operation

Check in whilst efficient was not very friendly, no smiles or 'welcome to Zenith' infact I was the one to say ' sawaddi krap' on approaching the reception desk. Rooms we had were fine if not inspiring but having stayed here before I was aware of that, but my email request for 2 rooms with conecting door was met.
Sir, we are sorry about that but the staff have no meaning to make you feel disappointed. They still remembered Nong JM that she stood next to you and smile with her as well while she was so happy that the room were connected. Please accept our apology in this case. We will train them to gain more confidence in greeting our guests and be more outstanding in the greeting way.
F/B
Having arrived tired we decided to eat in the restaurant. ordering soups for 3 and 2 burgers and a Thai dish for my wife we waited for the food to come as we were very hungry, and we waited and we waited …
Mr. and Mrs. (Atk), please accept our apology in this case. You are right the food was sent wrong. We accept this fault because the student trainee staff sent the wrong order in to the machine and that make the unacceptable mistake with the wrong food sending to you. We have warn the trainer that we should not let the trainee work without recheck her. This will be handle and correct the training process. The Supervisor on that day would like to pay another apologize for you and Khun SF after that day that he has met you. Thank you for your comment to let us know about this problem. All staff in the restaurant and kitchen will be advised immediately.

LIMO
Booked a car with the hotel to take us to the airport after our 3 night stay for 1000bhat, on check out was informed that no car was available and would have to take a minibus @ 1200bhat this after having the car booked for 2 days in advance. ..
This case the driver has been investigated, and he informed that the reservation made for the car in advance. However, at the time you left the hotel car was not able to carry all luggage for your family. So he offer the van for you and the van will have another 200 baht additional, which guest has been informed. Please double check with Khun SF for us.
room at 8.45am @ 8.55am still no bell boy in sight so loaded all our bags ourselves into the lift, to then have to unload them on the 5th floor as we went to reception to settle our bill and then reload them back into the lift to carry on our journey to the ground floor.
Sir, the luggage handling was not ignored from the bellman. The night shift informed his morning staff that you have order the luggage pick up service at 8.45 and the morning shift staff has called the room maid to check with your family that whether he able to go up for the luggage. The lady informed that they need 15 minutes more for packing. Unfortunately, you have finished earlier than 15 minutes and your family brought the luggages down to lobby. The front desk staff even asked do you need any bellman to bring the bags down. Mrs. SF informed that it is alright they would brought down by themselves. We are so sorry that my Frodt Desk did not insist the service, and did not let the bellman who was waiting for you to know.
Check out was the same as check in, efficient if not with a smile or any warmth.

Ah well Zeniths loss not mine as with so many hotels in Bangkok to chose from, we will not be returning.
An upgrade in customer service in this hotel is needed.
Please do not get us wrong in this case. We are not writing for any excuse but we did not want our guest to feel disappointed because you may think we did not treat you well. We have no idea that why this bad timing had happened to you and your family but we will keep up training our staff and make sure that this will not happen to any of our client again. We hope we will received your comprehend and this case and please accept our deepest apologies. If we still have chance to serve you in the future; please feel free to contact us.

Regards,
Siriporn T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, with bars and restaurants in abundance. It's in the Arab quarter, therefore makes it very busy. Wifi is only available in the lobby area, which is a bit of a pain. The rooms are outdated but are kept extremely clean by housekeeping. On arrival at our room, we filled out the breakfast door hanger, which stated it would be collected before 3am allowing breakfast to be delivered at our chosen time the following morning, with a surcharge. Our breakfast didn't arrive until I called reception and gave them my order off the door hanger which hadn't been collected! To be fair I complained on checking out and they cancelled the charge. The pool is fantastic although a few more sun beds would be of benefit :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecwillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Rebecwilo,
First of all , thank you very much for your stay at the Zenith Hotel. I am writing in response to your valuable comment . Unfortunately, we have found the comment that you gave and we are very worry about this. It is the mistake of our night shift staff who has fell to deliver his regular task and we would handle this problem with care. However, we would extend our deepest apologies to you on this inconvenience caused. This is not an acceptable service that we should let it happen to our guest and in our property.
We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing our relationship in the future. You are valued customer of ours and we appreciate your affording us the opportunity to serve you. You may rest assured that this problem will not surface again. Your comment is the light for our improvement and we will keep improving for our guest as we remains.
With best regards,
Siriporn T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

You get what you pay for here don't expect a five star for the price and you won't be dissapointed. It's in a great location to Bumrungrad hospital access about a three minute walk. The pool on the roof is quiet a sancutary in the middle of Sukhumvit. The breakfast was okay and had a pretty good halal section. It's very close to Phloen Chit sky train station that gives you access to the whole city. The only thing that I could speak ill of is that they charge for internet in the room, being the 21st century they should have it free for all guests.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a Hemingway room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roddybuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam Roddybuck,
Thank you very much for your kind support and we will try our best for the fututre to get the free internet for our clients. Right now the CAT is the provider for our building wifi and the charged is going to the CAT (Communication Authority of Thailand). According to the internet cost in Thailand is still not compete to some part of the world so our cost is still high. Hopefully, we will get another channel for the better choice for our guest soon.
Once again, Thank you very much for your valuable comment.
Regards,
Siriporn T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#157 of 863 in Bangkok
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#57 of 863 in Bangkok
758 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 863 in Bangkok
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Property: Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Address: 29 Sukhumvit Soi 3 | Nana-Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#208 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, conveniently located in the heart of the Bangkok city, close to Bumrungrad Hospital, embassies, within walking distance to the entertainment and shopping area and easily accessible by the Elevated Airport Expressway as well as the new skytrain, and Airport Rail Link check in station. Only 5 mins walking distance to Bumrungrad Interenational Hospital. Free WIFI internet access provided every part of the hotel including restaurant, guest room, swimming pool and the meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangkok
Bangkok Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing