We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
$136
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$116
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$142
$115
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$154
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$207
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$318
$253
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$464
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
59
105
59
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
105
59
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumrungrad hospitalrooftop poolarabic foodmax restauranthalal breakfastmiddle eastern foodhalal restaurantthe hotel staffcleaned dailynice place to stayminute walkbusiness centerinternet accesshotel is greatnight lifemajor shoppingcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 241 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have stayed at a few hotels in Thailand over the last few years and been acquainted with the versatile culture of different categories of hotels. However, I have truly felt different when I along with my loveliest family had a short stay at Zenith Sukhumwit Hotel Bangkok. Its magnificent surrounding, its wonderful staff; stunning arrangement for having an exquisite as well as mouth-watering breakfast, its excellent rooms with splendid views altogether have certainly made an heartening impact on us. It will be definitely unfair if I do not acknowledge Lee, the Executive Assistant Manager, whose outstanding customer service has still filled our heart with joy and love. I believe it was a great decision we have ever made while choosing Zenith Hotel as one of our best stays. I will visit this superb hotel again when I will be in Bangkok, because it is undoubtedly one of the places where I feel I am not at a hotel rather I am at MY SWEET HOME. To put it in a nut shell, Zenith Hotel has surpassed my delights. I wish it continues to illuminate its happiness and joy among all of its adorable customers.

Thanks
Ahabab (Himel)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ahabab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zentih_htl_bkk, Manager at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Mr Ahabab C., (HM)
First of all , Thank you very much for your compliment and superb comment for us.
Secondly, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Refer to your comment , it would be a great reward to all of us and we will improve our service moral and keep up for all of clients who visit Bangkok.

Hope to see you soon in Thailand.

Regards,
Siriporn T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel back in January this year, and it was great for our trip! We were two families. My wife's friend was expecting her second child, and her hospital was Bumrungrad. In that respect, the location of this hotel could not have been better!

The rooms were spacious and of really good quality. The breakfast spread was also excellent. The staff were very friendly. We even left our luggage with the hotel for our 7 day trip to Koh Samui. All in all, this is a very rounded up hotel, and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cartesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Mr Cartesc, (excuse us for using the code instead of your name)
Thank you very much for your support to our hotel. We are glad that you enjoy your stay while your friend has received a good news of his new family member, Congratulations!
We hope yo see you soon in Bangkok and we will keep up our work to serve you and all of our client.
With best regards,

Siriporn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions, unfortunately our most recent stay will be our last.
Check in whilst efficient was not very friendly, no smiles or 'welcome to Zenith' infact I was the one to say ' sawaddi krap' on approaching the reception desk. Rooms we had were fine if not inspiring but having stayed here before I was aware of that, but my email request for 2 rooms with conecting door was met.
Having arrived tired we decided to eat in the restaurant. ordering soups for 3 and 2 burgers and a Thai dish for my wife we waited for the food to come as we were very hungry, and we waited and we waited and we waited, after 1hour 10 min the food arrived (less my wifes dish ) and the 2 burgers were sent as club sandwiches!! this was pointed out to the waiter who said ' oh sorry, we will give you a 10% discount on your next visit to the restaurant' !! hungry and not wanting to wait another hour we ate, as we were nearly finished my wifes dish arrived ! I could understand if the restaurant was busy but we were the only people in for the whole time! Paid the bill of just under £50 and left.
Booked a car with the hotel to take us to the airport after our 3 night stay for 1000bhat, on check out was informed that no car was available and would have to take a minibus @ 1200bhat this after having the car booked for 2 days in advance. Made a request with the bell boys for our numerous bags to be collected from our room at 8.45am @ 8.55am still no bell boy in sight so loaded all our bags ourselves into the lift, to then have to unload them on the 5th floor as we went to reception to settle our bill and then reload them back into the lift to carry on our journey to the ground floor. Check out was the same as check in, efficient if not with a smile or any warmth. Ah well Zeniths loss not mine as with so many hotels in Bangkok to chose from, we will not be returning.
An upgrade in customer service in this hotel is needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Mr. Richatki and Family,
(in order to kept the name in to anonymous, may I use the same abbreviation)
First of all thank you very much for your continue support to Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel, BKK. However, I have found the valuable comment that you wrote in tripadvisor and we are very worry and concern about it. If you could see the agoda.com review the staff would love to assist all guests with full attention.
Mr. Richatki, we are writing in response to your valuable comment in Agoda, in which you described your frustrations during your stay. I apologize for the problem you received and want to assure you that it does not reflect the quality of service we strive to maintain. All comment has been investigated and taken care by all Head of department. I have found that some of the information were misunderstood and I just want to elaborate the truth about it for you.

We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing our relationship in the future.

Mr. Richatki , You and family are valued customer of ours and we appreciate your affording us the opportunity to serve you. You may rest assured that this problem will not surface again. Your comment is the light for our improvement and we will keep improving for our guest as we remains.
Please find my explanation below in blue:

With best regards,

Siriporn Teeravithayapinyo
Director of Operation

Check in whilst efficient was not very friendly, no smiles or 'welcome to Zenith' infact I was the one to say ' sawaddi krap' on approaching the reception desk. Rooms we had were fine if not inspiring but having stayed here before I was aware of that, but my email request for 2 rooms with conecting door was met.
Sir, we are sorry about that but the staff have no meaning to make you feel disappointed. They still remembered Nong JM that she stood next to you and smile with her as well while she was so happy that the room were connected. Please accept our apology in this case. We will train them to gain more confidence in greeting our guests and be more outstanding in the greeting way.
F/B
Having arrived tired we decided to eat in the restaurant. ordering soups for 3 and 2 burgers and a Thai dish for my wife we waited for the food to come as we were very hungry, and we waited and we waited …
Mr. and Mrs. (Atk), please accept our apology in this case. You are right the food was sent wrong. We accept this fault because the student trainee staff sent the wrong order in to the machine and that make the unacceptable mistake with the wrong food sending to you. We have warn the trainer that we should not let the trainee work without recheck her. This will be handle and correct the training process. The Supervisor on that day would like to pay another apologize for you and Khun SF after that day that he has met you. Thank you for your comment to let us know about this problem. All staff in the restaurant and kitchen will be advised immediately.

LIMO
Booked a car with the hotel to take us to the airport after our 3 night stay for 1000bhat, on check out was informed that no car was available and would have to take a minibus @ 1200bhat this after having the car booked for 2 days in advance. ..
This case the driver has been investigated, and he informed that the reservation made for the car in advance. However, at the time you left the hotel car was not able to carry all luggage for your family. So he offer the van for you and the van will have another 200 baht additional, which guest has been informed. Please double check with Khun SF for us.
room at 8.45am @ 8.55am still no bell boy in sight so loaded all our bags ourselves into the lift, to then have to unload them on the 5th floor as we went to reception to settle our bill and then reload them back into the lift to carry on our journey to the ground floor.
Sir, the luggage handling was not ignored from the bellman. The night shift informed his morning staff that you have order the luggage pick up service at 8.45 and the morning shift staff has called the room maid to check with your family that whether he able to go up for the luggage. The lady informed that they need 15 minutes more for packing. Unfortunately, you have finished earlier than 15 minutes and your family brought the luggages down to lobby. The front desk staff even asked do you need any bellman to bring the bags down. Mrs. SF informed that it is alright they would brought down by themselves. We are so sorry that my Frodt Desk did not insist the service, and did not let the bellman who was waiting for you to know.
Check out was the same as check in, efficient if not with a smile or any warmth.

Ah well Zeniths loss not mine as with so many hotels in Bangkok to chose from, we will not be returning.
An upgrade in customer service in this hotel is needed.
Please do not get us wrong in this case. We are not writing for any excuse but we did not want our guest to feel disappointed because you may think we did not treat you well. We have no idea that why this bad timing had happened to you and your family but we will keep up training our staff and make sure that this will not happen to any of our client again. We hope we will received your comprehend and this case and please accept our deepest apologies. If we still have chance to serve you in the future; please feel free to contact us.

Regards,
Siriporn T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, with bars and restaurants in abundance. It's in the Arab quarter, therefore makes it very busy. Wifi is only available in the lobby area, which is a bit of a pain. The rooms are outdated but are kept extremely clean by housekeeping. On arrival at our room, we filled out the breakfast door hanger, which stated it would be collected before 3am allowing breakfast to be delivered at our chosen time the following morning, with a surcharge. Our breakfast didn't arrive until I called reception and gave them my order off the door hanger which hadn't been collected! To be fair I complained on checking out and they cancelled the charge. The pool is fantastic although a few more sun beds would be of benefit :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecwillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Rebecwilo,
First of all , thank you very much for your stay at the Zenith Hotel. I am writing in response to your valuable comment . Unfortunately, we have found the comment that you gave and we are very worry about this. It is the mistake of our night shift staff who has fell to deliver his regular task and we would handle this problem with care. However, we would extend our deepest apologies to you on this inconvenience caused. This is not an acceptable service that we should let it happen to our guest and in our property.
We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing our relationship in the future. You are valued customer of ours and we appreciate your affording us the opportunity to serve you. You may rest assured that this problem will not surface again. Your comment is the light for our improvement and we will keep improving for our guest as we remains.
With best regards,
Siriporn T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

You get what you pay for here don't expect a five star for the price and you won't be dissapointed. It's in a great location to Bumrungrad hospital access about a three minute walk. The pool on the roof is quiet a sancutary in the middle of Sukhumvit. The breakfast was okay and had a pretty good halal section. It's very close to Phloen Chit sky train station that gives you access to the whole city. The only thing that I could speak ill of is that they charge for internet in the room, being the 21st century they should have it free for all guests.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a Hemingway room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roddybuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam Roddybuck,
Thank you very much for your kind support and we will try our best for the fututre to get the free internet for our clients. Right now the CAT is the provider for our building wifi and the charged is going to the CAT (Communication Authority of Thailand). According to the internet cost in Thailand is still not compete to some part of the world so our cost is still high. Hopefully, we will get another channel for the better choice for our guest soon.
Once again, Thank you very much for your valuable comment.
Regards,
Siriporn T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews