We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silom City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$113
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$316
$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$120
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$194
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
$607
$526
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveler rating
297
374
110
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
374
110
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet marketmorning marketstreet fooddoor manstreet marketrooms are cleanthe main roadsmall streetfriendly hotelwill stay there againbudget hotelnice staynice breakfasthome away from homeconvenience storedeluxe roomcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 812 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bangkok. I love this hotel, again nothing could be faulted in the hotel. While it is correct it the hotel is a bit old fashioned and a throwback from the 80s, I find it adds to the character, the rooms are impeccably clean, and the beds are comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful as always, and the guy on the door always made us laugh when we would stumble in at 4am after a night out drinking.

Perfect for those looking for something cheap but wanting to avoid Khao San, and great for the younger traveller, and those who would visit the bars and clubs aimed at the LGBT community further up on Silom Road right near Sala Daeng BTS station.

This hotel is within close range of 3 BTS stops, Sala Daeng, Chong Nonsi & Surasak, so therefore you are well connected to many other areas of this great city.

Room Tip: Try and get something as high as you can, so you have something fairly nice to look at, if you are bothered by a nice view. As this hotel is down a soi (side alley) there is an abetoire and local houses around, however nothing awful, its part of city life, and makes everything a little more exciting!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashleyj_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Comfortable but slightly old-fashioned room. Clean and comfortable but the hotel could do with a make-over. Good central location just off Silom Road. 7-11 right across from the entrance. Market stalls and restaurants all around you (on Soi 20 ?). Good service from reception. Our room (9th floor) was very comfortable with great views in 2 directions, towards the Lebua State Tower, amongst others. The double bed was not particularly big, but comfortable, and we slept like angels - we heard absolutely no noise from other rooms or from the corridor, which was great. The AC was discreet but very efficient. Breakfast was good enough, with juice, cereals, fresh fruit, toast, a few hot dishes (noodles, chicken etc) tea, coffee. We felt we got good value for money here, and would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francoscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Quite a grand front garden and and lovely reception area. The room itself was sufficient, clean, but dated. Peaceful at night, air con. Didn't have the breakfast there. Location is quite far to walk from silom underground station. But managed to find, no problems.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Queenie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

A last minute booking for two nights stay turned out to be a very good experience. As a frequent traveler I have realized two things viz., it booking rooms on internet is more economical and reading reviews before booking essential.

Lessons learnt from my last year's trip I followed the above rules and found this hotel perfectly matched my expectations. Every taxi driver and auto driver seemed to know this hotel location like back of his hand despite of being slightly off the main road.

Room service need to be fine tuned at times we had to remind of our request.

I intend to be staying here on future visits too.

Room Tip: Very good location, good food and well priced. However they need to fine tune their room service.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MysticYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The bed was comfortable (not as much for the kids however), the room was fairly big, the breakfast was good, the restaurant was not excellent, but the waiting staff was really nice.

A warning though not to take the shuttle from the airport. They overcharge! 1400 baht for the shuttle vs 310 baht including highway fees for a taxi.

But overall a good stay and I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews