We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location, just for few nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Silom City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silom City Hotel
Ranked #126 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“good location, just for few nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel has a good location, easy access to the BTS, near by silom avenue. The rooms need to be renovated, the breakfast was too poor, the staff give correct information but they are not too helpful. The price was good- honest, almost a budget hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olasBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    329
    102
    18
    9
See reviews for
104
246
127
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
149 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

In hotel you can get good room with AC, cable TV and good Wi-Fi. Room is comfortable.
Near hotel there is small market, where you can get fish, fruits and dinner.
BTS station (sky train/metro) is 10 min walk from hotel.
Silom night market, girls-, boys-towns for night entertainment you can get by walk 10-15min or 2-3 stops by local bus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-Arkhipov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We got a upgraded room and is was okay. A/C was very loud but was really necessary using it at night. We don't like carpets in the room but thats our own opinion. The breakfast was good. Free internet and WiFi even in the rooms. The location was great in a quiter side street with many cheap street food choices around and authentic Bangkok street life. The Skytrain station is too far to walk if you have to carry your laguage but in short tuk tuk distance. We choose the hotel
because of its walking proximity from the Myanmar Embassy for getting our visas and we liked our 3 day stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolivia-Online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristianstad
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel hold good quality. that was enjoy to visited this hotel, Near to the city and night maket.
the price was geat, that was include the breakfast. the staff hade the right stuff. i felling at home.
II loking forward to next visited i Bangkok and Silom City hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anders S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Well from reading some of the reports on here I was wondering what I had booked,, well I think I must of stayed in a different hotel to some of the people who have reported on this hotel,,,,, I checked in very quickly, the friendly door man showed me to my room which was very clean and tidy, I booked a tour form the hotel, which was a good day,,, they gave me advice on where to eat and go in Bangkok,,,, the reception staff I think do incredibly well to talk to most of their guests in English,,,,, the people in the queue at reception that were getting annoyed we're people who themselves had very poor English not the hotel staff. My only criticism of this hotel would be, it needs to keep the noise down at night from staff, but this was very minor problem over 6 days,, and would very happily book here to stay again,,,,,, buffet breakfast was also very good,, this basic hotel is very good value for money and very central if you want all access to Siloam and pat pong market.

Room Tip: At the moment they are renovating the 3rd and 5th floor so if you want to rest during the day stay a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have enjoyed my stay with Silom City Hotel in Bangkok. Its in a area called Suriwong, very near to night market, petpong and local shops. Nice and cozy room; enough for a couple with a good size bathroom.

Room Tip: Good to stay if your intention is just to enjoy night life in bangkok
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divyesh_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have styed at Silom City Hotel many times and would return if staying in Bangkok. It offers great value for money. The Staff, Rooms,Service and Breakfast are all excellent with No complaints.
Would recomment it.
Mr Darren Holdaway

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#199 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#127 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Silom
kokotel Surawong
kokotel Surawong
#198 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#112 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#179 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silom City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silom City Hotel

Property: Silom City Hotel
Address: 72 Soi Prachum (Silom 22), Silom Road | Suriyawongse, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#120 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silom City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silom City Inn, a business hotel, is conveniently located in the business and centre of Bangkok, near shopping centres, world famous nightlife and entertainment establishments, Bangkok railway terminal, Lumpini park, the Chao Phraya river and the expressway to airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silom City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silom City Bangkok
Hotel Silom City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing