We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$67
View deal
Hotels.com
$67
View deal
Trip.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Travelocity$67
CheapTickets$67
Orbitz.com$67
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
345
394
118
26
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
345
394
118
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street food nice breakfast wifi connection fresh fruit very nice hotel enjoyed my stay silom market taxi alley thailand bts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 892 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We have spent 5 nights at the Silom City Hotel and the two highlights were the very nice nightboy which was very attentive to our needs in the middle of the night, he immediately changed our money into change we had to pay for the taxi and took our lagguage to our room and explained how to use a/c and other things of use in the room.
The second highlight was the moment when we left the hotel.
There was an very annoying cigarrettes smell at our room i couldn't sleep very well because when lying in bed trying to fall asleep the bad smell kept my breath away. The whole floor was bed smelling.
Breakfast wasn't good because they didn't keep rice, noodles, meat or soup not warm and if you go for breakfast not exact the time they finished cooking you end up with an unhappy face at your table.
Furniture, wallpaper, carpet (never vacuumcleaned during our stay) are very old and bathroom not clean.
I hope you will have a better stau as we had.
I will forget this hotel immediately.
After this i forget this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lookaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Service provided by hotel is excellent. Rooms are clean and properly managed. Location wise hotel is best as it is near to various markets. Breakfast provided by hotel is good.WiFi connection is slow sometime. Hotel is best value for its price.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankajkakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I was looking for a decent hotel for a week long business meeting with 9 persons. I checked out several hotels at the Internet, and this one seemed to have what we needed for a decent price. So I took a chance and booked this hotel for 9 people.

I got a good weekly rate for the rooms, including breakfast, and a small conference room free of charge for our entire stay. There was free WiFi in the entire hotel. The connection was good enough to do basic surfing online and read emails.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, and equipped with all basic necessities including free water and coffee/tea. Only thing not working in the rooms were the safe boxes.

Simple and decent breakfast with various options. The service was great and the staff very friendly and helpful:
- We could borrow umbrellas from the hotel when it was raining outside.
- They helped us order a cake.
- They took care of all our needs for the conference room, and provided us with power adapters and switches for wired network for the Internet (as it would be more stable than wireless).

The hotel is located in a side street of main Silom Road. Hard to find first time if your driver does not know where that is. Otherwise, it is close enough to the main road (one minute walk) and only a few kilometers from the various shopping centers. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance, and easy to find a cab.

We had good experience with the hotel. The only complaint I have is that the transportation service (to/from the airport) booked through the hotel was too expensive. So try avoiding that if possible,

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syed Fida Ul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were doing a few different places in Thailand and Bangkok was our first stop. We were only there for 3 days and wNted to see the sights so wanted a cheap base in central Bangkok. When we arrived the lady on reception was not very helpful. My brother speaks basic Thai so it wasn't a barrier language she just was not friendly which I was expecting in Thailand. ( land of the smiles) we finally got to our rooms and it was how we expected basic but liveable. The rooms are a bit dark and dingy but all we wanted was a bed and breakfast. There is air con which u defiantly need and the bathrooms were ok. The hotel is hidden down a backstreet which is a bit hard to find first of all. The breakfast was fine there was a variation of choices including thai rice, fruit and some english food. It was the same every morning. The hotel was good as a base and we were happy with how much we paid for it. If u want a cheap central base it is fine but if u want luxury it is not. I probably would try a different hotel next time as u don't like staying in the same place twice but it is ok.

Date of stay: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lybrajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in Bangkok after our honeymoon in Phi Phi, since we wanted a centrally located hotel, near to shopping arcade, restaurants, night life.
The hotel is located in one of the by lanes of silom main road, and was not very easy to locate among residential suburbs, doesn't look attractive.
But once inside the hotel every thing was nice, quick check in, friendly staff (but not many), clean rooms, but slightly dated, room size was decent but small washroom
One thing that was missing was service level, particularly if you call reception.
pros: value for money, free wifi, good breakfast for the price, clean rooms, near to shops
cons: location in by lanes, difficult to find taxi unless you come on main road, service was just ok, locker in room not working, small wash rooms...
not bad for 1-2 nights stay if you are in Bangkok to explore the city.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tango333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews