We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Ranked #289 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Fitzroy
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

A really nice hotel. We got a very special weekend deal so we got at least 50% of the normal rate. It's a huge room with a little kitchenette and a small table and chairs and a couch near the window. The ktichenette had a microwave and cook top but nothing to cook with. No pots, pans, chopping board etc but there were plates, bowls and cups. The view was fantastic. We were on the 41st floor but I think you would get a good view from lower floors. The pool is at least 25metres so if you are into lap swimming you can get a decent swim in. On top of a glossy department store and beside a sky train station. Breakfast had heaps of options from fruit and cereal to dumplings, noodles, pastries, eggs cooked to order, and Japanese and Korean food

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Tess13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

Special thanks for mentioned of the competitive price you earn from our website. Our website rates are definitely fits to various needs, flexible and the most competitive. Moreover, book with the hotel allow our guests to earn points with our Chatrium Point Plus Program (www.chatriumpointplus.com).

Please visit us again if you travel to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    560
    141
    30
    14
See reviews for
348
316
122
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Been staying at Emporium on a business and vacation stay. No doubt the hotel has very good service and comfortable rooms. But I feel the trip advisor reviews are a bit misleading as this is no luxury accommodation. Firstly the rooms. If you like a big room this is the place for you. But unfortunately it has one of the smallest bathrooms I have ever witnessed. Breakfast is adequate but the choice is limited and the standard average. Location is good being situated next to the Emporium Shopping Centre with covered access (during the Centre's opening hours) to the BTS Skytrain station - Phrom Phong). The lifts can also be slow (during busy periods). Rate at the hotel is reasonable but I would shop around particularly if the location is not so important.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank paffytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind review.

Here at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, we honoured all aspects of our guest's comments.

We, anyhow wish that we would have a chance to welcome you back to Emporium Suites by Chatrium again.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Emporium Suites in a Superior Studio from 16 Apr to 24 Apr 2014. This is an outstanding hotel and is in a great location with the BTS at the front door and a 6 story shopping complex within the same building. There is also a great park next door for exercising or just relaxing. The whole experience from check-in to check-out and everything in between was first class. The pool and gym complex on the 7th floor is as good as any that we have seen. Breakfast on the 25th floor with views over the city was also outstanding. We would like to make special mention of the outstanding service provided by the cooks and dining room staff as well as the maid service provided to our room.

What a great hotel. We would recommend a stay here to all travellers (including families) and we will most certainly return the next time we are in Bangkok.

Room Tip: If it is within budget, take a Deluxe Studio. It has a better layout than the Superior and is slight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

I want to take this opportunity to thank you you and your wife for stayed with us. Your support is highly appreciated.

Thank you for highlighted services from The Cook and service staff at the restaurant, I'll make sure to share with all of them.

Thank you once again for the time you took to write about us and for your informative review.

Yours sincerely,

Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

My hubby, myself and our 4 year old son had 2 nights stay here a week ago. What a gorgeous place! Reception staff were friendly, helpful and check in was really efficient. Room was just huge, the living space was great and so much room for my 4 year old to play.
Everyone in the hotel were so friendly and the breakfast had a lovely variety of food even for the fussy eaters.
Emporium shopping centre was just next door and it's connected to a Sky-train station so super convenient to get around.
Will definitely be back for sure!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank tzu1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Madame,

It made me happy to know you and your family feel that we are "excellent place". We too enjoy going to know you and your family better.

I have mentioned your compliment to all staff concerned and believe they would be over the moon to know that you write about us.

Please keep in touched if you can via Facebook page.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We did not know the hotel previously and was wondering why we selected this hotel. My wife said it had amazing reviews on TripAdvisor and then we booked it. Starting with limousine collection from the airport was totally hassling free from meeting point. When we did check-in and found out that we were upgraded to a grand deluxe studio on an upper floor at 40th. Then for our surprise, our room and the bathroom were spacious, bigger than we expected. The pool was beautiful, especially the wooden deck and outdoor furniture that we liked it very much. The location was fantastic within walking distance of the shopping mall and skytrain. We could say it was an excellent and perfect hotel in Bangkok in all respects. Unfortunately, whilst our last day my wife was sick at 3am, I called the operator and 30 minutes later a doctor was at our room equipped with medications that enabled us to travel home that day as planned. The care that staff showed us throughout our stay, made it truly a home away from home. Thank you all!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank BHilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for spending time to write about us, your review is truly informative.

I am glad to know that you and your wife enjoyed your stay, please pass our warm regards to your wife as well.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in April, the last leg of our trip. We were upgraded to 2 Studio apartments on 27th for, as we were 2 adults & 3 teens. The hotel is right next door to Emporium Shopping Centre and right near the BTS station Phrom Phong. We used the train the whole 2 days we were in Bangkok, mainly because it was Thai New Year and their Water Festival (which was madness)! But I thoroughly recommend experiencing it once in your life! Check in, check out was seamless, staff were extremely helpful in going through the map with you to explain where things were. We had to check out at 4.30am and they even had breakfast boxes available for us. Would stay here again, no problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank JamesGang3165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you for your review.

I am so happy to know that you like the room you were upgraded to. I am also very delighted to know that you found our check in and check out stress free and easy, which it meant to be.

I am honoured to have a chance to welcome you and your family, pls. visit us agian if you travel to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed here for two days and two nights. The previous reviews were on point. As a Bangkok novice, I felt comfortable staying in this hotel because it was very close to the train station and the mall. I loved the spa and all the spa products there. The swimming pool could have been made larger, but it was a nice oasis in itself. The rooms could use some personality, as it felt very business-like, but it was luxurious. I liked the city view on a high floor, and loved staying at a deluxe studio with a little kitchen. The breakfast was fine, but could use a bit of a variety.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank CocoSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your review.

We open for all comments from our guests and we valued our guest's thoughts. I will certainly pass your comments re-breakfast to the person in charge.

Please keep sharing your experiences with us as we really loved to hear from you.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 863 in Bangkok
1,580 reviews
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#384 of 863 in Bangkok
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#291 of 863 in Bangkok
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Suites by Chatrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Suites by Chatrium

Property: Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Address: 622 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#196 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Emporium Suites by Chatrium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emporium Suites by Chatrium presents elegant luxury living and unparalleled convenience downtown in one of Bangkok’s most prestigious areas. Situated above Emporium Shopping Complex, it offers everything from designer shopping to easy access to the business district. Each guestroom provides exceptionally spacious comfort, with floor-to-ceiling windows, separated cooking stations and the high quality furnishings. Dining at The Emporia combines delicious international cuisine with stunning city views, whilst cocktails can be sipped by poolside at the Pool Bar. Stay fit in our modern Fitness Center, with both male and femalesteam and sauna rooms before getting down to business in one of our five meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Emporium Suites by Chatrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporium Suites By Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Emporium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Emporium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing