We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Ranked #308 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed here for two days and two nights. The previous reviews were on point. As a Bangkok novice, I felt comfortable staying in this hotel because it was very close to the train station and the mall. I loved the spa and all the spa products there. The swimming pool could have been made larger, but it was a nice oasis in itself. The rooms could use some personality, as it felt very business-like, but it was luxurious. I liked the city view on a high floor, and loved staying at a deluxe studio with a little kitchen. The breakfast was fine, but could use a bit of a variety.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank CocoSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your review.

We open for all comments from our guests and we valued our guest's thoughts. I will certainly pass your comments re-breakfast to the person in charge.

Please keep sharing your experiences with us as we really loved to hear from you.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    526
    130
    25
    13
See reviews for
318
293
117
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have been staying here for a longer period during last year as I was given birth to my son. Now we decided to come back again for a longer weekend. We booked through the hotels website and also contacted Mario the General Manager who we got to know during our last visit. He promptly replied to all our requests and even arranged for a room updated this time. All employees are really driven to provide a memorable experience and we felt so well being cared for. The pool is always our kids highlight, he loves the amenities that are available to float in the water and the big sofas are our best way to relax and let the day goes by for us. We defenatly will be back again by the end of the year. Congratulations to the general manager and his team for making our stay so perfect.

Room Tip: Park view room, staff friendliness and care
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about us.

We all miss you here! I'll let my General Manager knows that you wrote about him, he would be so happy to know.

Pls. visit us again on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel - well located linked to a mall and bts, smooth and charming service, we had a beautiful room with a beautiful view, lovely pool - we will return. Highly recommended for a city break with good access to shops.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
14 Thank CarolineAndGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to know that you and your loved ones found your stay in a satisfactory level. Your thinking of return to stay with us is a gift of the day for us.

See you in the coming future.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
167 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The location is ideal as right above emporium shopping mall, connected to skytrain. It was just so easy to commute everywhere and avoid Bangkok Traffic. The facilities in the hotel are gym, swimming pool, kids pool, spa etc. For spa i would recommend Spa @24 across the street as it is much cheaper than the one in the Hotel.

The rooms are well equipped, with washing machine, kitchen, utensils etc. Our room was 95 sqm, it was very spacious apartment. Very Clean, very well maintained.

The staff was very kid friendly and an excellent experience staying here.

I gave it 4 stars because the sound insulation from outside traffic could be better and air conditioning less noisy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexmeccti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

We are open for all comments and we appreciate you share your true thought about us.
We are glad that you found us a totally convenient place to live in.

We wish we will have a chance to welcome you and your family again in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff, attached to the Emporium Mall which has lots of places to eat, and there's a Starbucks attached for those Westerner's looking for comforts from home. My only quip is that it's a little on the outskirts of the action such as the bars/night life and temples. Bangkok is a MASSIVE city and super busy with traffic etc. I'd probably recommend staying closer to the river is you don't want to be tied up in transit too much. That said, this hotel is lovely. The room was very big and we had a awesome view of the city! We did find a dead insect in our room but in fairness to the hotel, we didn't mention it to anyone. I'm sure they would have accommodated us moving to another room had we asked.. It was our last night and it was dead when I found it. Had it been alive, maybe we would have been more deterred. However, you are in Bangkok in South East Asia, insects are EVERYWHERE, it's to be expected....you just don't see them. :) We hired the hotel car and driver for our night out, it was a splurge on our part for sure, but was worth it! He was so nice and dropped us off and picked us up for the entire night as we spent it out partying. Sure, it cost extra, but it was so good to have him there when we were ready to leave a bar/resto. If you have the ability to do such a thing - HIGHLY recommend that.

Room Tip: I would otherwise give a "VERY GOOD" for the cleanliness, but because of the bug, I downgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpmullowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your informative review.

I am glad to know that we are one of the beautiful hotels, and find our location is super convenient.

Regarding the insect, as you mentioned, it would have been very good if you let us know on the day and allow us to take care of you and your family. I am sorry to learn this via TripAdvisor. Let me express our sincere apology to you.

Thank you for help recommending our place, it is very kind of you.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Conveniently located next to the Skytrain, the rooms (suites) are enormous, comfortable & quiet - we were on the 32nd floor. The breakfast is excellent with many types of food. The service is polite and efficient - there were political riots while we were there & they attempted to direct us away from problem areas. Bangkok is a huge city & the location on Sukhumvit street is interesting, and fairly central - taxis however are very cheap - to go to the Royal Palace would cost about 200 baht.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank alan_mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much.

I am delighted to know that you loved your stay and found staying with us is stressfree.
Thank you for compliment our staff who go extra miles to serve our guests.

Please visit us again when you travel to Bangkok again.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed for three nights as part of our honeymoon. Check in wasn't very smooth - we had cancelled our first booking due to the protests, then made another when they calmed down. They initially told us our booking had been cancelled, but found it once we gave them the printed Expedia booking.

We paid for one of their higher end rooms. It was pretty big, with a kitchen (pointless for us) and open plan lounge/kitchen. It was clean, well equipped, and comfortable. The cleaning service, room service, and counter service were all up to the standard you'd expect in a hotel like this. The air conditioning was excellent, effective and quieter than most places, with no random noises. The bed was comfortable, and the curtains blocked out almost all the light. I would suggest they don't vacuum the hallways until after 9am though.

The only thing we didn't like about the place was the restaurant - Emporia. It's a Chinese restaurant that also serves food from their room service menu - a strange choice for such a large hotel. We ordered a burger and fried noodles. We found the food below average, the English of the waitresses below average, and overall can't recommend the place for dinner. Their breakfast buffet was good, as buffets go, with the fresh omelettes and fresh pastries both excellent.

The hotel is very close to a BTS station. This let us get to anywhere we needed reasonably easily. The Emporium Mall that's in the same building is quite small and high end, if your main reason for staying in Bangkok is shopping stay closer to the Siam BTS station. If you want to be near Sukhumvit it's a great place to stay.

Overall - excellent, it'd have gotten five stars if it had a better restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrtimnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your informative reviews.

As the person in charge of the check in I would like to express sincere apology to you. Check in should be seamless, easy and stressfree. Thank you for letting me know so we could prevent such the incident in the future.

As for the restaurant part, I have already forward your value comment to The General Manager, we alwasy value our guest's comments. This will totally be benefit for us.

Thank you once again to took time to review us.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#380 of 852 in Bangkok
83 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 852 in Bangkok
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#292 of 852 in Bangkok
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Suites by Chatrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Suites by Chatrium

Property: Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Address: 622 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#227 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Emporium Suites by Chatrium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emporium Suites by Chatrium presents elegant luxury living and unparalleled convenience downtown in one of Bangkok’s most prestigious areas. Situated above Emporium Shopping Complex, it offers everything from designer shopping to easy access to the business district. Each guestroom provides exceptionally spacious comfort, with floor-to-ceiling windows, separated cooking stations and the high quality furnishings. Dining at The Emporia combines delicious international cuisine with stunning city views, whilst cocktails can be sipped by poolside at the Pool Bar. Stay fit in our modern Fitness Center, with both male and femalesteam and sauna rooms before getting down to business in one of our five meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emporium Suites by Chatrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporium Suites By Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Emporium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Emporium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing