We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Ranked #263 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Emporium Suites is the best value for money, rooms are spacious with fully equipped kitchenette, service is excellent, great location and staffs are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is close proximity of Phromphong station. Easy sky rail access to Chatuchak weekend market, MBK, Siam Paragon shopping centre, Pratunam market and Central World plaza. The hotel has a nice pool, fitness, sauna and beautiful garden on the 7th floor. Breakfast buffet is good with Asian and Western inspired foods, very enjoyable!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank WanyingHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your informative reviews.

We are happy to hear that you found it "great value", staying with us. This is one of the aspects we strived for, to provide remarkable facilities and services so our guests feel worthed for every Baht they paid.

We wish you a great day.

Yours sincere,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

842 - 848 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Overall a pleasant stay; service was good, rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast hall was large and had a view. The only two small irks were, a super slow lift and toilet paper holders that didn't allow paper to be pulled smoothly. Other than that, a popular hotel for longer staying guests as it had a kitchenette and conveniently connected to a high end departmental store, Emporium.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SGinTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments.

I garunteed you that your comments are hearing, we are working on your comments. I would be delighted to have more input from you.

Thank you for your time and kind thoughts.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in Emporium Suites with 2 other friends in a 2 bedroom apartment. Apartment was big. Breakfast selection was great with changes to the menu. Plus the fact that it is linked to a skytrain n shopping complex. Easy to purchase souvenirs.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Madame,

Thank you for spending time to review us.

I am happy to know that you had found your stay comfortable. Actually, staying here is convenient in all aspects. I am certain that there are few places have what we can offer. 3 minutes walk from the lobby to the world class cinemas, 2 minutes walk to BTS station, 1 minutes walk to Starbuck and Au Bon Pain, these are only examples.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights this time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location is just walking distance to the BTS skytrain and shopping mall. My wife was unwell on the second day and ended up having to get a doctor in. The staff was fantastic. They helped us to organize for the doctor come to our room and we were received a bunch of flowers from the Management on the next day, very impressive. The breakfast was good. The pool is well sized and gym is well equipped. We enjoyed several workouts at different times of the day. The rooms are great, hard to fault anything. It is a great hotel for value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Sebastian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much indeed for your review.

Thank you for bringing the issue of In-House Doctor. I guess it would be difinetly useful for our prospects guests to learn that we have 24/7 In-House doctor on call.

When you are with us, you can relaxed and ensure that we will look after you and your loved ones in the best way we could.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I had a fantastic time at this hotel. We are reading reviews of hotels when traveling to see other guests view and experience and that's why we chose the Emporium for our trip to Bangkok. I have to admit we have not been sure about the place as we could not figure out is it a hotel or purely service apartment. However when we arrived all the worries where immediately brushed away with the warmth and carrying service we received. The doormen and front office lady were so carrying and attentive. She told us the room will have a nice park view and the size of the room would be elaborate. And so it was. My wife and I had hardly seen such big rooms and the view was astonishing, especially at night.
The pool area was nice with big sofas to relax in and on weekends the staff would serve fresh cut fruits. The only restaurant available on the 25 floor was ok, nothing really special but the selection of food was good, however more catering for Asian then Europeans. The German Manager we met in the elevator gave us great tips what to do and see in Bangkok, thanks for the advise, we experienced most of it and it was fantastic. The concierge Mr. piyapong gave as all the info we needed to get around town and more. Great hotel with employees that are willing to go the extra mile!!

Room Tip: Friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

It is such a great news to hear that you and your wife had a wonderful time with us.

Amazingly, we have lots of our guests chose to stay with us purely from their study from TripAdvisor, such as yourself. We are more than happy to know that both of you felt that you made the right choice.

Please visit us again when your schedule leads you to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Emporium Suites is a home far away from home for us. An incredible hotel with excellent service minded employees. The front desk and bellmen are fantastic and friendly with a wai whenever we passed them.The room maid was very detailed when cleaning the room, even though she did not speak english but we managed to understand each other with signs and gestures and she would organize everything we would ask for. The pool was great with a beautiful garden and gym to relax and workout. The General Manager Mr. Mario had an war for suggestions we had to make and changed some of our comments immediately into action. Impressive to see such young managers to be proud and on top of their game. Overall we have not been back here for a while but surely the hotel will remain our first choice when visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank RobertTravers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiece you had with us.

We are always welcome to have a chance to serve you and your loved ones here.
We are honour indeed that you are putting us as "your home away from home".

Your sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in August 2013 after reading very positive reviews on TA.
We loved it. Very cozy hotel, huge suite (also a proper kitchen), extremely clean, nice location (very close to the SkyTrain), very good breakfast and amazing view over the city (similar to what some sky bars are offering).
We did not have time for the spa or the pool, but they looked both very promising.

Prices slightly higher than the average in Bangkok (we spent approx 60 USD each per night), but definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Alisgenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

I just wanted to express our appreciation for review on us.

I know your time is precious and I am grateful you could share your "perfect" experience with the world . We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#75 of 884 in Bangkok
1,703 reviews
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#304 of 884 in Bangkok
254 reviews
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#407 of 884 in Bangkok
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Suites by Chatrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Suites by Chatrium

Address: 622 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#188 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $125 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Emporium Suites by Chatrium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emporium Suites by Chatrium presents elegant luxury living and unparalleled convenience downtown in one of Bangkok’s most prestigious areas. Situated above Emporium Shopping Complex, it offers everything from designer shopping to easy access to the business district. Each guestroom provides exceptionally spacious comfort, with floor-to-ceiling windows, separated cooking stations and the high quality furnishings. Dining at The Emporia combines delicious international cuisine with stunning city views, whilst cocktails can be sipped by poolside at the Pool Bar. Stay fit in our modern Fitness Center, with both male and femalesteam and sauna rooms before getting down to business in one of our five meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Emporium Suites by Chatrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporium Suites By Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Emporium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Emporium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing