We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Ranked #308 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent there three nights during our trip to Bangkok. Hotel was wonderful. Rooms, Staffs and service were perfect. We would recommend the rooms at highest floor because of view that could see both City and River view. Swimming pool was located on 7th floor in the garden that we could relax after long day.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
46 Thank EvaWah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your kind review.

I am glad to learn that you enjoy staying at high floor. Our higest floors is 41, we do also have Penthouse on 42 floor but they are now all occupied.

Pls. let us have a chance to welcome you back to stay with us again soonest.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    526
    130
    25
    13
See reviews for
318
293
117
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed at Emporium Suites for 2 months extended stay in 2012. My thoughts below:

PROS
- Superb location
- High convenience with Emporium Mall and food market in same building
- High convenience with BTS accessible without ever stepping onto street
- Nice family friendly park right next door to hotel for running or a daily walk
- Small but nicely fitted out rooms with modern bathrooms
- Good service all-around

CONS
- Rooms are substantially smaller than competitors at similar price points (compare for instance to Somerset Thonglor)
- Pull-up area outside hotel and lobby are very high traffic because of the shopping mall

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
43 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your informative reviews.

We appeciate your Pros points.

For the Cons, let me explain that the smallest of our room is alredy 55 sqm., Only for Studios types we have various choices from 55, 65, 80 and 90 sqm. (this is only studio types).

Each studio designed for various needs and functions (with/without balcony - with/without shower closets) to serve all needs of our value guests.

I could show you our rooms next time so you can have more choices for your stay.

We deeply appreciate your support and we are looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incheon, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The location is very close to all shopping areas i.e. Emporium Shopping mall, Siam Paragon and Centre World etc and very convenient by using the sky train. Hotel staffs are friendly and courteous. Rooms are quite big, comfortable, clean and providing free Wi-Fi. This is our third time here and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
50 Thank Eddie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

Love to hear that our location made your stay comfortable. Our staff here is ready to serve all of our guests from their hearts as this is what they live for.

Pls. visit us again soonest.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A hotel made for families. We stayed in a two besroom suite and its was worrh the price we paid. The room was large and each bedroom had their own private bathroom. The living rooms was spacious and the kitchen well arranged with all utensils u need ( just a bit old) The pool was fantastic and a relaxing oasis for us after a day if seightseeing. The staff is friendly and attentive. Last but noy least the location is perdect, direkt train access a park right in front and a elegant shopping mall attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
50 Thank Hudson-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your compliment.

I am certain that our place has something for everyone, it is of course perfect for a family staying since we have 2 and 3 bedroom suite to serve family needs. We also perfect for a business traveller since we have a studio and one bedroom suite.

We just have our new oursource spa, Thann, pls. come to check it out, it is fabulous.

See you soonest here again at the Emporium Suites by Chatrium.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel is located at primarily business area and very easy to go to the main interesting place by BTS skytrain such as Weekend market, Jim Thompson house, Snake farm, Patpong night market and Siam centre etc. Our stay here was wonderful, the reception staff was very friendly and tried to make our stay pleasant, but we had to mention that when we arrived, our room was not ready but it was rectified right away. They upgraded us to a bigger room and high floor with a stunning view of the city. It was very impressive. The pool is spectacular in the garden and wonderful that making us felt relaxing in comfort. Overall, we loved this hotel and will come back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
51 Thank Atmadja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much indeed to took time to wrote about us.

I am glad to learn that my staff took care you very well and you were pleased with the room you stayed.

I can't wait for you to come back as well.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotels location has been fantastic for our trip to bangkok. The shopping complex attached to the hotel has made it easy for us to fulfill our shopping desires. Also a cinema can be found on the 7th floor; and check out the restaurants the floor below. The hotel itself is fantastic. The room was large in size and had a modern touch, not to compare with other brands hotels but well maintaned. The staff was friendly and helpful when we required assistance. The skytrain station is right next to the hotel as well, which made it easy to get around in town. Overall we have been happy and can recommand the hotel for people that look for a good location to explore Bangkok's happenings.

Room Tip: shopping mall, park view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
53 Thank Ruud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your review and your intention to recommend us to others.

Thank you for compliment of our staff, they are here for their guests so they are many times went extra miles to make their guest happy.

We are going to have another section of the mall opening pretty soon, just across the street. It will add excitements and freshness to our guests for sure. Please come to check them out.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My feelings of this beautiful hotel is that it is so impersonal. And I don't like that. Except this remark, everything was fine during my short stay : fantastic location ( you can go to the Emporium Shopping Center and the BRS station Phrom Phong without leaving the hotel.
Swimming pool is great. Breakfast is what you expect for an hotel of this standard. Rooms are huge and the decoration nice. So nothing to say but....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank tevorBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

I am so excited to know your complete sentence could be after "nothing wrong but....". I am guessing many people is wondering as well.

From my guessing, you are staying here as a couple and you mentioned "impersonal". Would it be the vibe of the city or the energy or the liveliness of our guests.

Anyhow, thank you for your review and I am wish that you will give us a chance. We do have a big garden and pool on 7 floor which our guests see it as a mini heaven here. Our newly spa is also can be a sunctuary if you need me time during the day.

Hope to have a chance to welcome both of you back here again.

Your sincerely,
Saminee T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#380 of 852 in Bangkok
83 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 852 in Bangkok
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#292 of 852 in Bangkok
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Suites by Chatrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Suites by Chatrium

Property: Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Address: 622 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#199 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Emporium Suites by Chatrium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emporium Suites by Chatrium presents elegant luxury living and unparalleled convenience downtown in one of Bangkok’s most prestigious areas. Situated above Emporium Shopping Complex, it offers everything from designer shopping to easy access to the business district. Each guestroom provides exceptionally spacious comfort, with floor-to-ceiling windows, separated cooking stations and the high quality furnishings. Dining at The Emporia combines delicious international cuisine with stunning city views, whilst cocktails can be sipped by poolside at the Pool Bar. Stay fit in our modern Fitness Center, with both male and femalesteam and sauna rooms before getting down to business in one of our five meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emporium Suites by Chatrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporium Suites By Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Emporium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Emporium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing