We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Ranked #263 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed on the 41st floor, the checking-in process was fast and efficient, the room was clean tidy, spacious and good view that we could see the Chaophraya River in the far side. Hotel staffs were always smiling read to help no matter what that making our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
43  Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Sir/Madame,

We loved your title "Excellent". This word simply describe all activities we been striving in everyday for our guests.

We are glad you love the River Side, on the clear day we will even see moutains from the room on 41st floor.

I suggest you try to Park Side room for the next visit then, you will stunnded with the lights of Bangkok in night time.

Thank you for stayed with us.
Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

909 - 915 of 1,517 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

Enjoyed our weekend shopping trip to Bangkok. We have chosen the hotel because of its location and reviews we have read. From the time we stepped in to the hotel until the day we had to leave we have truly felt like home. Everyone has been very helpful and attentive to our wishes. The rooms are well decorated. The only downside we have experienced is the breakfast service. The food was average and the selection is rather limited. I guess the hotel was fully booked and the staff a bit overwhelmed in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Park side room, snooping mall and BTS are great and just footsteps away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
48  Thank Bernd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Madame,

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your shopping trip and your stayed with us. Thank you for compliment our services. This is what we strive for each day to serve our guests the best we could go for.

I apologize about the breakfast issue and I will bring this to the attention of the Management of the hotel so we can look into this issue and improve it.

Thank you very much indeed.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just want to share an experience about our stay in this hotel, especially the popular kindness and available of staff who helped us upon departure from hotel. The check out process was smooth, no problem but when we arrived the airport and found that we forgot our passport in hotel room. We were shocked and phoned to the hotel and talked to the Concierge, he was very very helpful and told us to wait at the airport and then he arranged the hotel limousine to bring us our passport in time. It was incredible. We almost missed the flight because of our carelessness. We would say "Thank you" to the staff and surely we'll come back to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
48  Thank Zahidur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for compliment our Concierge team.

This is what our staff doing everday, went extra miles to serve our guests. We wish you and your family the best of luck and pls. visit us again if you have a chance.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Good location but not too many shops can shop around. The room is huge and view is cool if seeing the park side. The room price is very reasonable and attentive service. The worst part is the breakfast, not too many choices and taste is so-so.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for stayed with us.

Emporium Mall is considered top 3 luxury malls in Bangkok. However, the mall itself divided to 2 parts, the mall section which filled with luxury brands and the plaza part which you can find more affordable brands. It always have seasonal sale and shopping here is a lot of fun, I can garunteed you.

I apologize that you are unsatisfy with our breakfast service. We will work it out and make it a better one.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A very impressive place to stay in a really good location. We got a decent enough deal on the net as I am not sure I would be tempted to pay anything near the full rate,

We were on the 27th floor (and yes that was the window cleaner on a tiny seat hanging by two ropes !!) and our room/suite was very smart, big enough, clean and even has a small kitchenette, but why on earth would you think of cooking in Bangkok!? Plenty of TV channels to choose from but internet is a bit pricey and should for sure in these days be included. It is no longer an optional extra...it is part of everyday life. Charge for the TV and give me free WiFi.

Very comfy bed which gave an excellent nights sleep, friendly helpful staff.

However breakfast was a big let down. There is not nearly enough of a choice for such a quality hotel/aparthotel. I would certainly have better breads/croissants, better cereals, fruit salad, quality jams, pancakes, fresh juices, smoothies, etc, etc. One cooking station for eggs looked a bit mean. This really needs to be looked at. Check out the Amari Don Mueang where we recently stayed twice for early flights to see a proper, super breakfast. This is why v good overall and not excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your direct and informative reviews, we are always happy and open to hear from our guests.

I am delighted to let you know that recently our Management has offer the internet as a complimentary.

As for the breakfast, I am sorry that you find our breakfast was a let down and as I mentioned earlier that we are really listen to our guests, let me bring this issue to report to our Management and we will find the way to work on it.

I wish we will have a chance to welcome you back to Emporium Suites by Chatrium again.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Having been to Bangkok for business many times, this time however my wife and I took a short vacation to Bangkok and we have choosen this hotel because of its location. But besides location, we have been impressed with the leve of service and friendliness of the employees of the hotel. The hotel itself has spacious rooms with a modern touch too it. There are plenty of restaurant choice in the mall and a cinema as well. All in all everything needed for a vacation is just within footsteps.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank Bershka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your kind review about us.

It is absolutyly right that " All in all everything needed for a vacation is just a footstep". Your words paint a very clear picture, besides world class cinemas and plenty choices of restaurants around here, we also attached with a big public park where our guests enjoyed jogging in the morning and evening. We do have everything for everyone.

I wish we will have a chance to welcome you and your wife again in the future, either for pleasure or business.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had only booked one night in this hotel and had paid around $130. When we decided to stay for a second night we found out the price was around $700, so we decided to switch hotels. I would have to say that I would have been disappointed in this hotel if I had of paid $700, as it was not a 5 star stay.

FRONT DESK: everyone was very helpful and friendly and their english was very good. Our flight left early and we had to miss breakfast, but the front desk arranged a breakfast box for us when when checked out which was a nice suprise. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy.

THE ROOM: was large, and modern. There was a nice flat screen tv, a full kitchenette, and a VERY comfortable bed. There was complimentary bottles of water and a plate of fruit on the table when we arrived. The bathroom was very modern and clean, with complimentary toiletries.

LOCATION: was perfect! On the main road of Sukhumvit and only a 1 minute walk to the sky train. There were lots of cabs and tuk tuks outside of the hotel ready to take you anywhere. It is also attached to the Emporium shopping mall which had a great selection of regular to high-end stores.

POOL: The pool was located on the 7th floor and was very large and clean. There were lots of trees to offer shade if you needed it. There were also lots of lounge chairs and beds surrounding the pool so it was easy to find a place to lounge.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank j2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your informative reviews and even pointed them out section by section, I am impress when read your email.

Nice to know that in overall we are able to made your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

I am sorry that you cannot extend your stay with us since the price in our website is set and manage by our team per the occupancy of the hotel. I understand that the rate you found was the rate on peak/overbooked period.

If I can help in arrange anything for you in the future, do not hesistate to let me know.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#75 of 884 in Bangkok
1,708 reviews
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#304 of 884 in Bangkok
254 reviews
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#407 of 884 in Bangkok
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Suites by Chatrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Suites by Chatrium

Address: 622 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#188 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $125 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Emporium Suites by Chatrium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emporium Suites by Chatrium presents elegant luxury living and unparalleled convenience downtown in one of Bangkok’s most prestigious areas. Situated above Emporium Shopping Complex, it offers everything from designer shopping to easy access to the business district. Each guestroom provides exceptionally spacious comfort, with floor-to-ceiling windows, separated cooking stations and the high quality furnishings. Dining at The Emporia combines delicious international cuisine with stunning city views, whilst cocktails can be sipped by poolside at the Pool Bar. Stay fit in our modern Fitness Center, with both male and femalesteam and sauna rooms before getting down to business in one of our five meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Emporium Suites by Chatrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporium Suites By Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Emporium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Emporium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing