We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$79
Priceline$79
Hotels.com$79
Emporium Suites$79
Travelocity$79
getaroom.com$147
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,420)
Filter reviews
2,420 results
Traveler rating
1,554
635
164
41
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,554
635
164
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall bts station excellent location direct access convenient location spacious room visit bangkok washing machine swimming pool early check emquartier chatrium train gym supermarket ms kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,571 - 1,576 of 2,420 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was my 5th stay in Emporium with my last stay being close to 5 years ago. I was initially going to return to Le Meridien but decided to give Emporium Suites a go after careful deliberation on the requirements. This was a shopping / chill trip with my wife after a long and stressful couple of months.

As most of the shopping centres we were planning on visiting are on Sukhumvit, we decided on a hotel within the area. It was a toss between Westin and Emporium so I decided on Emporium for old times sake and also due to the fact that it is directly connected to the Phrom Phong BTS station. I booked the superior room online and received a very good room + breakfast deal.

The connection from the airport to the hotel via the express rail to Phaya Thai station and then with the BTS was smooth and completed within 45mins. Great time if you consider the fact that my flight arrived at around 6pm on a weekday.

Check-in went by without a hitch and we were given a non-smoking superior room. The room was clean and did not look its age (good). However, the layout was rather strange. The room was long with the bed on one end and the TV on the other. A small dining table, 2 dining chairs and a lounge seater were placed in between. Everything felt like they were squeezed into the space. This was the 1st time I have been given such a room. I guess the good deal had a downside ;)

Breakfast selection was decent.....a rather small selection but enough to fill the stomach. If you are one who loves a good breakfast spread then this is not the hotel for you. Le Meridien's breakfast is amazing.....one of the best I have ever had....in any hotel, anywhere.

Had dinner at Lemongrass (Sukhumvit Soi 24) and Baan Kanitha. Lemongrass is still very good. Can't say the same for Baan Kanitha. The beef noodles and stewed pork rice at the MBK food court = excellent. Sunday brunch at Sukhothai = excellent.

Great shopping - Terminal 21 (non-branded, more local designers), Platinum Mall (non-branded) and Siam Paragon (branded).

Pretty much it. So choose Emporium if you are looking for a well located hotel on Sukhumvit with excellent transportation links.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank pucksz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Sir,

I am enjoyed reading your review very much.

The room that you mentioned is Superior rooms, they are all corner rooms which some of our guests love them very much. Since they are corner rooms so they are all quiet and have stunning views.

If Superior rooms are not for you, please go for deluxe room.

Your value comments regards breakfast is totally will pass to the attention of the management. We value guest's comments as always.

Thank you once again.

Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice suites. Clean. Very spacious. Quiet.

Location a bit far from the 'happening' area of sukhumvit, but BTS station is just around the corner.

Breakfast was nice with reasonable spread of local and continental food.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank BudakKepong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your input.

One of our strength is the location, we are in the heart of Bangkok but still we have much privacy to offer. Still BTS, main roads and the mall, movie theatre is under 5 minutes reach from the lobby.

We are glad to know that you love our suite. Next time please try to stay for both views, Benjasiri view and River view. Both views are unique and give you different feelings.

Stay tune with us by be our fan page at Facebook please.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

A wonderful hotel with lots of interesting features around it such as an upscale shopping mal and direct access to the train station called prom phong. The suite rooms are nice and very spacious. The staff are friendly and eager to please the guests. It was our first time at this hotel and we can recommend it to everyone that want to be in the city center of Bangkok. Check out the pool, big and nicely furnished with rattan sofas and loungers.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
57  Thank Bee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to know that you pleased with our services and accommodations. We are also thrill to learn that you also love our pool. Our guests always surprise when they see our pool, as the hotel located in the city so they didn't expected to see a very big, free-form style pool on the seven floor with the green garden.

Please join our fan page in Facebook to stay tune.

Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I came to this Hotel for a week, I stayed for about 3 years. The Thai staff are very helpful and friendly, which makes you stay very agreeable.

For expats with children, this Hotel is very close to international schools, and is attached to
a high class shopping centre- all the brand names are represented, LV, Chanel, Hermes, Gucci, Patek Phillipe, to name a few.

This Hotel has one of the best Chinese restaurants in Bangkok, if you like Chinese or Thai food eat here, it however falls down big time when it comes to the European style food.

Bangkok has some of the best European restaurants in Asia, and most deliver.If you want to eat European (pizza-Hamburger-grill-french-italian-German-Swiss etc) in your room, I recommend that you order from an outside restaurant as opposed to room service.
The shopping center next door has an excellent French Boulangerie, and supermarket,
it also has some very decent coffee shops.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
64  Thank alavna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you very much indeed for spend time to wrote about us.

I love to hear that you enjoyed lifestyle that we had to offer. What you wrote about us is absolutely true. We are in the middle of Bangkok, you can simply find almost everything around here, international kindergartens/schools, international supermarkets, hair salons, famous spas, five star hospitals and so on.

Thank you for stayed with us and please come back when you have a chance to return to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

It has been a few years ago that we stayed there, about 6, but we still have great memory's of our stay. back in the day without kids it was great to wake up in style have breakfast and be able to stroll out of the hotel and be in the shopping center of Bangkok.
The mall downstairs is for the higher end shopper or in other words people looking for exclusive brands. But if my memory serves me correctly you can go from mall to mall, via discovery mall and end up in the MBK, the large but less pricey mall.
So it's a great hotels for love birds that want to stopover and shop

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank TA671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for wrote about us.

We are glad to hear that you still have wonderful memories about your stay with us.

What you mentioned in your review is totally correct, we are truly in the heart of Bangkok and the skytrain is just right in front of the building.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family to stay with us again.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews