We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Ranked #279 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2011

This is my fourth time staying at the Emporium suit. Felt very comfortable to be in a place with good room, good view and good location. I will be back to stay there for my next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tukk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    565
    142
    31
    14
See reviews for
359
317
124
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

After usually choosing the JW Marriott on business trips to Bangkok, I tried the Emporium Suites on a colleague's recommendation and haven't gone back since. The rooms are really studio apartments with kitchen, dining table and couch and include free wifi for unlimited number of computers (although should request additional passwords). Was even given a free upgrade to a 1-bedroom apartment during my last vist which was as big as my 2-bedroom in Singapore!
The rooms, pool and gym are much bigger than the more expensive western hotel chains just down the road on Sukhumvit and is right next to a high-end mall and BTS station, only a few stops from Siam and the other major hotels, however it somehow manages to escape the heavy traffic you'll get over there.
The lobby bar is quite small and the buffet breakfast is slightly below usual hotel standards, but there's a Starbucks and Au Bon Pain downstairs and a large food court in the adjacent mall, as well as a grocery store in case you want to cook in the room.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for the spaciousness and proximity to shopping/BTS.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nokasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

very good hotel, great locatio, great service , good food. the only problem is waiting time for elevators- takes too long.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irisperlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

It was a shock to stay in a room with cockroaches running about.Carpet in the room is really dirty and bathroom is unclean.We won't advise anyone to stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane_tresch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We were upgraded the room at check-in and the panorama view from 38th floor balcony was something else. It was rather difficult to find entrance of the hotel after getting off Sky Train at Phrom Phong Station due to renovation.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unclesam23531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Dear Unclesam23531,

Thank you very much indeed for took time to wrote about us. We appreciate your kind words.

Just to update you that the renovation on the office building side (Emporium Tower) is almost completed. Please come back to see how amazing the transform is!

Once again, we appreicated your kind support.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee Tharaksa
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

This was probably about the 10th time I've stayed at The Emporium but sadly may be my last. Here's why. To start, I'm not someone who expects or necessarily wants the red carpet rolled out but after so many previous visits I was a little surprised that there was absolutely no acknowledgement that I was a returning guest. No welcome drink, no note from the management etc. I'd booked a "Business Package" deal which included amongst other things free Wifi and Daily newspaper. The newspaper failed to arrive till I asked for it and the Wifi wasn't explained at check in, had to be requested and then was charged as an extra on checkout (deducted after being pointed out). My biggest problem was with the air conditioning. Set to it's lowest level in our room it still blew with such force that I found it difficult to sleep, it caused me to develop a chesty cough that took two weeks to shake off. We did move to a corner room where the bed was out of the aircons path but the damage had been done. On the positive side the pool, spa and gym area is terrific and the proximity to the Skytrain and Emporium Shopping Centre is a big plus.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hipeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saminee, Front Office Manager at Emporium Suites by Chatrium, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Dear Hipeejay,

Thank you for your comments.

In the name of The Management and staff of Emporium Suites, I would like to say sorry for your inconveniences and unpleasant experiences.

I will personally email to you in order to have more information of your stay.

We appreciate your comments and will certainly working on those issues you raised.

Yours sincerely,
Saminee Tharaksa (Ms.)
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Stayed three nights in Bangkok with wife and 2 yr old daughter in a spacious suite.
Comfortable room with a lot of space for additional bed.
Convenient location in same building as shopping mall and by Sky train station.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jiportu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 867 in Bangkok
1,617 reviews
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Sukhumvit
24 Inn Hotel
24 Inn Hotel
#385 of 867 in Bangkok
84 reviews
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#298 of 867 in Bangkok
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Suites by Chatrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Suites by Chatrium

Property: Emporium Suites by Chatrium
Address: 622 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#194 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Emporium Suites by Chatrium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emporium Suites by Chatrium presents elegant luxury living and unparalleled convenience downtown in one of Bangkok’s most prestigious areas. Situated above Emporium Shopping Complex, it offers everything from designer shopping to easy access to the business district. Each guestroom provides exceptionally spacious comfort, with floor-to-ceiling windows, separated cooking stations and the high quality furnishings. Dining at The Emporia combines delicious international cuisine with stunning city views, whilst cocktails can be sipped by poolside at the Pool Bar. Stay fit in our modern Fitness Center, with both male and femalesteam and sauna rooms before getting down to business in one of our five meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emporium Suites by Chatrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporium Suites By Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Emporium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Emporium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing